reviews for: listing #96430 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

"Intensive Care" 6BR, Gulf View with Private Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seagrove Beach
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $520 - $1,045 /nt
    $3,325 - $7,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time...

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

Beautiful but windy weather during our stay. Enjoyed going to the beach, bike riding, shopping, go-carting, mini-golfing, going to see movies & just hanging out. Cheeseburger in Paradise, Bud & Alley's pizza & Heavenly Ice Cream were much enjoyed. We had a great time with family & friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunny & warm every day!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Our favorite adventures during our stay were falling off bikes, dance parties, riding into Seaside, going to the beach, enjoying the pool & playing volleyball. Loved the Pizza Bar & Pickles in Seaside. Spring break...ayy ladies! Yeah!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house was perfect!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

The weather was nice on Friday, rainy on Saturday, then breezy & chilly on Sunday & Monday. We did enjoy celebrating our niece's wedding with family & friends, and party boat fishing. We discovered the Donut Hole, Seagrove Village Market Cafe, Fish Out of Water & the Pancakery. This house was perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

catmpyr

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My extended family and I have been spending a week at the beach together for the past 5 years. This is my favorite house of them all. Love the layout and amount of space; love the porches and kitchenettes on each floor. Do not love the size of the pool; it was big enough, but a little tight when we were all in with floats, etc. (We might be a bit spoiled). Also do not love the 53 steps from the boardwalk to the sand. This fact really should be disclosed in the description. Two of our group have back problems and this was not a welcome surprise. Were it not for the boardwalk stairs (I know owners have no control over this) , I would give this home an excellent rating, no question. This is, by far, the most charming looking house we've every stayed in. If I were building, I would copy this plan. Very beautiful, extremely well kept, and I can not think of anything we wished we'd had. Had 2 minor issues while there, Sunburst was out to immediately fix them. I can tell this home is much loved by the owners. FYI; GREAT choice for July 4th; parade comes right by the house, many fireworks visible from beach. Put in a beach ramp & we'll be back every year!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

The weather was chilly & windy, then sunny & beautiful on the day we left. Our favorite adventures included bike rides to Seaside and WaterColor, and deep sea fishing for the guys. The great restaurants we discovered were Hurricane Oyster Bar, Red Bar and the Donut Hole for breakfast. We had a great time. We'll definitely be back. Place is amazing!! Beds all super comfy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

The weather was beautiful! Been here when the weather was ugly, too! Still fun. Our favorite adventures included the antique malls, walking on the beach, looking at all the critters, beautiful sunsets, and looking at all the beautiful things in the house. Walk down the beach to the Shrimp Shack in Seaside. What a joy to get up in the morning, get a cup of coffee and go up to the crow's nest (3rd floor) and meditate on the views. What a beautiful house - designed with love by the beautiful Pegita!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The weather was totally gorgeous; beach was good for 2-3 days, then algae took over! Our favorite adventures included going to Shell Island - prepare to trek through deep sand - and shopping @ Rosemary Beach. Everyone loved biking to Seaside at night for ice cream, music & film. Biking through WaterColor - so peaceful!. We discovered a few great restaurants - Paradis @ Rosemary Beach, Fish Out of Water @ WaterColor, and breakfast @ the Great Southern Cafe in Seaside. Love this house - plentiful, beautiful amenities. Loved all the detail.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review