reviews for: listing #96435 - Grayton Beach, Florida House rental

"Matarangi" 6BR Gulf Front with Private Heated Pool in Old G
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grayton Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $530 - $1,060 /nt
    $3,375 - $7,425 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation Ever - Best House, Beach and Location

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We didn't want to leave and immediately booked our trip for next year. The house was absolutely perfect for our combined families of 9 adults and 3 kiddos. You cannot beat the views from Matarangi, whether you are inside cooking in the kitchen, on the main level deck or sunbathing on the top deck. The views of the dunes AND the ocean made you feel like you were the only house for miles. It was so quiet and breathtakingly beautiful. The kids had so much fun spending the day on the beach, checking out Seaside or just running around on the decks. The adults had an even better time doing all of the above with plenty of wine! We loved staying in Grayton, giving you all of the touristy beaches so close but keeping you away from the madness. It was the only vacation where I could say we truly got away!! I am in full depression mode right now as I go back to work. I have to wait a year to start my day with a cup of coffee overlooking the ocean and end it with a glass of wine and the most perfect sunset. But I have tons of pictures to look back on and can't wait to create new memories in 2014 on our next trip to Matarangi.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our week stay at Matarangi was perfect! This house is truly amazing. The kitchen is the best appointed we have ever had with any of the vacation homes we have rented over the years. The house feels like it belongs in some dreamy beach film...the decks, the views, the gathering areas...WOW! Thank you so much. We hope to be able to visit again next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time at Matarangi. Guests love the views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Beach and we and the Owners work hard to keep the home well maintained.

We hope you enjoyed the pool as well, it is unique to have a Gulf front pool in our area.

Thanks for staying at Matarangi with Sunburst Beach Vacations.

Steve Howard
Owner-Sunburst Beach Vacations

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Property!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Pictures do NOT do this house justice! The view from the ENTIRE house is incredible. The home has been featured in national publications and was designed by a well-known architect in the area. You can tell that much time and care were put into the planning of the design of this home. It is very modern, yet still cozy and homey. The big couch is perfect for curling up and hanging out. You can WALK to the world-famous Red Bar, and all of the neighbors are so friendly you will never want to leave. After the view, the best part about the home is the artwork! The owner is an artist and much of the work is hers. I looked her up online because I want to find out how to purchase some of her work. This is a FAMILY home. I honestly felt like I was renting from friends because they had a photo album of pictures from when they were building the home that we looked through. I loved everything about this home. Each bedroom has a private bath, so it's perfect if you have a large family. The kids den downstairs is perfect!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We are a group of librarians, teachers and writers and we loved your collection of books. But we loved the view of the ocean and the sunset most of all. It beckoned us to go outside and walk along the beach. We also like the well equipped kitchen. Teenagers in our group loved the downstairs hangout and parents loved a separate space for them.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This is our 7th year to enjoy Matarangi and everything was great, as usual. We're already looking forward to next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

11 plus years coming here! We love the house, rooms and views. It was another amazing family vacation spent of the beach. Thanks for the many years of memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We are very depressed this morning that we have to leave this wonderful place! We have been plotting all morning on how we can overtake the property - squatter's rights maybe? You have such a wonderful house and what a great piece of property! We enjoyed our stay so much!! Everything is perfect here - don't change a thing. We had the best vacation of our lives and can't wait to return. As a chef, your kitchen was wonderful, the view while cooking was incredible!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review