reviews for: listing #96440 - Seaside, Florida House rental

"Persuasion" 3 Bedroom in Seaside, 1/2 Block from the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $550 /nt
    $1,750 - $3,850 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful location in a great town.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful time. We enjoyed our stay here. Wonderful location in a great town.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was within walking distance...

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We had a great time. Everything was within walking distance from this house. We were here for a wedding and it was just 4 women staying here so there was plenty of room for us. Thank you for a great place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a great house...

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We always have the best time staying in Persuasion this being our second time and hopefully we can continue this tradition. This house is filled with great memories not just ours but everyone else who filled up this book. Thank you for a great house and a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...best location for hitting the beach...

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our week in Persuasion. It has the best location for hitting the beach, pools, tennis courts and 30A too. We felt right at home with our 3 children and with our brother and sister in law, and later in the week with my mom too.
The outdoor shower and screened porch helped us keep the inside clean, and the porch also became a mini playroom for our kids.
We loved relaxing and unwinding and look forward to coming back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...just perfect for a wonderful vacation.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time relaxing, eating and just being beach bums. Walking around in Seaside at night is so pleasant. We ate at Crush, if you like sushi – the Taco Bar was a neat little place. This house is beautiful and just perfect for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved how close we were to the beach

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We had a great time here. Loved how close we were to the beach and town square. Great kitchen for cooking – we ended up cooking every night except one. Great meal at Great Southern.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Great house. Great food. Great beaches. Great time had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

We had such a great time this week. Your home is in a perfect location. It was so nice to walk to the beach and the pool. The Seaside area is quaint and friendly. What a fun place to visit! The house was perfect for us - our daughter loved the 3rd floor room. She acted like it was her own little house! She also lost a tooth while eating lunch on the porch - very fun for her! Thanks for the opportunity to stay here - we have such neat memories to take home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Happy New Year. Cold again this week, but only rained mainly at night. Music & fireworks at Seaside for New Year's Eve was fun. Full moon ,on the beach, with all of those people - Beautiful. Didn't ride our bikes as much but walked a lot. Went to Baytowne & Silver Sands briefly. Ate at Shade's to watch football; Shorty's, Red Bar, Taco Bar, Bud & Alley's. Coffee nearly every morning at Amavida. Persuation is a wonderful spot to stay. Thank you...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

One of our favorite places to vacation. We always have a great time when we come to Seaside. Many thanks to David & Howard, we love you guys! If you're looking for a great restaurant, check out Pompano Joe's in Miramar Beach - the best seafood! See you next time...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

We had a great time at your house. It was a perfect place for our family. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the HOT weather. The screened porch was a wonderful place to sit and relax. It would be even more enjoyable in cooler weather. The amenities of the house such as the upstairs shower, the great hot water and well stocked kitchen were very enjoyable. Hopefully when we come back to Seaside, this house will be available again. We look forward to our next visit and more shaved ice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

The visit was very memorable for me & my friends, especially since it was her 16th birthday. The 2-year-old twins enjoyed their 1st time at Seaside & they definitely loved the ocean. Persuasion is very nice & I love having my own little floor upstairs. If you want to check out the beach at night, it's best to bring a flashlight, & the beach chairs are for rent, so don't use them thinking they're free. Cell service works best on 3rd floor! Take advantage of the walking distance to the stores because it's good exercise plus it's hard to find a place to park! The place was very nice & I hope I can come to visit many more years & write in this guestbook a few more times!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review