reviews for: listing #96441 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

"Port of CAW" Gulf-Front 3 BR, Sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Santa Rosa Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $480 - $690 /nt
    $3,080 - $4,840 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely love this charming beach house...

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We absolutely love this charming beach house. The two balconies are amazing and we spent a lot of time enjoying the view. The kitchen and living area is so spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is so well-stocked…everything we needed was at our fingertips. The bedrooms were perfect for our two teen girls…and grandpa who came with us. We look forward to making Port of Caw our home-away-from-home next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous stay.

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

We had a fabulous stay. The house was as lovely as we had hoped. Last year we stayed in a beach house in Santa Monica, CA which while great, could not compare with this home. Here the sand is whiter, the surf closer, the weather warmer (well, hot) and so much quieter. We never heard the neighbors. Having a private access to the beach was wonderful. All-in-all perfect. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have wonderful memories here...

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We stayed here at Port of Caw a few times back in 1998, 1999 or so and it was so fun to stay here again and find everything even better with the new decks and all. We have wonderful memories here and this week was no exception. Dolphins swimming, shooting stars, beautiful water and weather. Love love love it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a delightful, warm and comfortable home...

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

What a delightful, warm and comfortable home you have created on this gorgeous beach! The second day Ellenor said she feels like we snuck into your home and you would all come home any minute. We spent a simple week here, best characterized by books, sandcastles and long walks. Thank you for keeping your house so clean and lovely. We rented a different house down the beach a few years ago - yours is head and shoulders above it. We loved our week here and wish you well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay here at Port of Caw!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

We loved our stay here at Port of Caw! Your home is beautiful and comfortable - you truly can feel the love of family here. Loved the comfy beds, well-stocked kitchen and lovely porches.
I grew up coming to the beach with my grandparents. We started a new tradition this year bringing our son with his grandmother and now great-grandparents. Such special times shared. Our little one loves the water…fearless. He chased seagulls, played in the sand and ran in the water.
We watched dolphins and even had a special experience of having a sea turtle swim right beside us and pop his head out of the water - we will never forget it.
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and allowing our family to make new memories with a new generation. We hope to be back next year. Blessings to your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review