reviews for: listing #96446 - Grayton Beach, Florida House rental

"SeaBatical"Gulf and Lake View with Pool,Sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grayton Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $330 - $660 /nt
    $2,100 - $4,620 /wk

sort by:

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We shared the house with another family for the week of March 10-17 and couldn't ask for anything more. It's a beautiful property with a well-stocked kitchen and lovely decorating. Close to the gorgeous white-sand beach. We had unbelievably good weather (80s and sunny) throughout the week. Kids loved the pool. We used the deck and screened porch a lot. Hated to leave! Hope to be back soon. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us at Seabatical a home we manage in Grayton Beach.

The owner has done a wonderful job keeping the home updated and the view of the Lake, Dunes and Gulf is spectacular.

Sunburst Beach Vacations offers accommodations that include Gulf front beach homes, condominiums and Gulf view homes with private pools within several unique Scenic 30-A beach communities like Seaside, Seagrove, Watercolor, Grayton Beach, Watersound and Rosemary Beach. We are a locally owned boutique establishment with intimate knowledge of our area and we appreciate you positive review and hope you can stay with us for a future vacation.

We look forward to again providing you professional, friendly advice to create the perfect beach vacation to fit your needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

It has been a joy spending our first week in this area in your dream home! So many wonderful touches that make it feel like a home! Wonderful views, location, pool, layout, decorations, kitchen gadgets and neighborhood. Such a delight to enjoy both the state park and the beach from your dream house. I think it's safe to state that all of us are glad you shared your home. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

We arrived in need of rest, and found it here in your beautiful home. The furnishings are both comfortable and fun. We have enjoyed the amazing views and the convenience to all our favorite places. We hope to return soon and will recommend to our friends and family. Thanks...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

A long awaited, much anticipated vacation for us six "ya-ya's" was everything we hoped it to be! Your lovely home combined with that never-ending peace of the ocean made our girls trip a joy and respite for all. Your "SeaBatical" is so well appointed and we enjoyed every minute of laughter and fun while promising to return in 2011! Thank you for your hospitality and a great place to escape!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

Dear Bustle Family...We all wanted to thank you for letting us share your dream vacation place. You have made so many lovely touches to make your home a unique experience. We've been coming to the Destin area for 10 years now, and this was one of the best. The view is magnificent and loved the porches. We always treat our extended family to Destin and our grandkids loved it. The pool location is nice and private, and loved the quick walk to the beach. We're hoping to return again next year. My wife loved the well equipped kitchen and the older grandkids loved the wifi access during their spare time while not at the beach. Thanks for the koozies, and we saw the alligator 2 times!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We have very much enjoyed our week at the beach and this wonderful home! We have been to the Gulf Coast for years and this was by far our favorite! A beach to ourselves...a pool to ourselves...it was perfect! We even had all the means to make our own gourmet meals. Seclusion and beauty for our rest and relaxation! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Our family stayed in June 2009. Had an absolutely wonderful time! Accommodations were ideal. The lower BR was sort of quirky but a plus. Highly recommend this place and kudos to the owners for furnishiing it so nicely and completely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review