reviews for: listing #96464 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

Abounding Grace"4 BR Adjacent to Seaside!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $570 /nt
    $1,825 - $4,015 /wk

sort by:

Perfect location and great experience!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We just returned from our babies' first beach trip with a few friends and the house was perfect! We took the master downstairs and all of our kid-less friends were upstairs with their own living area so they had their own space which was great! To say the kitchen was well stocked is an understatement! It had everything! The pool was large enough for all of us and the screened in porch was the perfect place to feed babies or have an afternoon snack. The paved streets start next door which was great with the stroller so we could walk to all of the restaurants, shopping, and food trucks in Seaside, which is our favorite place! We will definitely rent this home again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Summer-

Thanks for staying with us at Abounding Grace, a home we manage in Old Seagrove adjacent to Seaside.

We are glad you enjoyed the layout of the home and the pool. The Owner and we as the Management company work together to present the best vacation home and experience possible.

Just like you discovered, our Guests really enjoy the location next to Seaside since they can enjoy the town's shopping and dining but also stay in quiet, relaxed setting.

We look forward to again providing you professional, friendly advice to create the perfect beach vacation to fit your needs.

Steve Howard
Owner, Sunburst Beach Vacations

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We had a great time in the house while celebrating a friend’s wedding on the beach. Wonderful time! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...perfect location!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Abounding Grace was the perfect place for our multi-family vacation! Pop and YaYa along with 3 daughters and families…fun! This house was the perfect location! And it had every comfort of home. After many more than 25 years of staying in Seaside, we will be back to Abunding Grace! Thank you for sharing your lovely home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comfortable beach house with us. The pool is a great bonus. The kitchen is well-equipped and the screen porch was the site for all dinners and games. We loved the beach and the lovely homes in the area, bikes came in handy. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...so well built and well appointed...

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this truly awesome house with everything we could have ever wanted. The house is so well built and well appointed – location is perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...thoroughly enjoyed your well equipped kitchen.

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We loved our stay at Abounding Grace! We were pleasantly surprised with how nice and comfortable this home is. We could not believe that you had thought of everything to make your guests feel so comfortable. Our kids loved the pool and we so enjoyed the covered porch! We cooked almost every night and thoroughly enjoyed your well equipped kitchen. We had a wonderful week at the beach and hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

You have a beautiful home and from your pictures a life full of grace & joy. Thank you for a fabulous vacation week. We are a group of 10 - families & friends intertwined from grade schools thru college and now vacationing together. We were all ready for a relaxing week and hate to see it end. The short walk to Seaside, the screened porch, the awesome kitchen & outside shower are just a few of our "love it" votes! Of course, the kids voted for the pool, with the twin 6-year-olds advancing to "fish level" by the end and our 12-year-old mastering a back flip! This was our 2nd year to the area and hope to return for more fun memories. Thanks again for Abounding Grace...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time here in this great home. Our third trip to Seagrove and it is the Best - our children were all together for the trip, coming from Kentucky, Birmingham and Shanghai. Abounding Grace is everything we had wished for to be able to visit, rest and play. 8 adults and 4 children couldn't have been happier. The pool is wonderful & safe, and we so much enjoyed the screened porch with our little grandson of 7 months! We have always brought our kids to this beautiful paradise, and it was awesome to have them all here and such a beautiful home to enjoy them all together. My husband and I have been married 35 years on June 28th, and this great week has been our celebration! We are so blessed to have been here...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Thank you for the style, charm and grace put into your home. Every aspect of the home exceeded our expectations. One of the most enjoyable memories of our week was laying by the pool discussing our next visit to Abounding Grace. Within two days, our 2-year-old was talking about how much she loved her new bed in the bunk room. We had six adults and one child, and had ample space. You truly thought of everything. Thank you for allowing us to make wonderful family memories in your home. Many blessings!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than we ever expected...Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My husband and I are celebrating 35 years of marriage and had all of our children and grandchildren at Abounding Grace. This home has it all. A wonderful den and kitchen!!! We cooked some nights in that made the stay even more memorial. Suzanne's great fish tacos, Jon's wonderful Steaks, and Ben's fantastic coconut shrimp. We had 8 adults and 4 children for the week. Our stay has been fantastic. We rented a golf cart and were able to go everywhere. So much thought was put into the building and decorating this wonderful home. The upstairs is so spacious, 3 familys were absolutely comfortable with private baths and king size beds. Our favorite spot is the screened porch on the back with the great hammock. Safe for the little ones to play. Thank you so much for understanding what a family likes for vacation. We will be back!!! Ben and Jackie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review