reviews for: listing #96470 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

"Big Fish" - 6 Bedroom Gulf View, Private Pool in Seagrove
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seagrove Beach
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $530 - $1,065 /nt
    $3,400 - $7,480 /wk

sort by:

anniversary celebration

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This house was absolutely great, exceeded our expectations! We had 4 families and the layout of the house gave everyone privacy yet the midfloor kitchen/dining/den area was big enough to accomodate us all comfortably. The downstairs living area was perfect for our teenagers to hang out and sleep. Decks were awesome, and the beach access was very easy. Thanks for a great stay and labor day weekend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great fall break trip of 4 families...

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

A great fall break trip of 4 families including 6 boys who are all best buddies. Napping on the beach, jumping the waves, watching the sandpipers, a few dolphin sightings, great drinks and dinner parties and a meteor shower at the end! Great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...beautiful family friendly home!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Our family came in from Germany, California, Vermont and Birmingham to celebrate my 60th. What a blessing. Thank you so much for creating such a beautiful family friendly home! The hose has so many great living areas to live in! We loved it! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...perfect for our 3 families

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This house was perfect for our 3 families. We want to stay here again next summer! Beautiful beach house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...the perfect set-up for big groups.

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

This home has the perfect set-up for big groups. Not only that, but great touches – plenty of hot water, nice mattresses, lovely decorating and wonderful amenities. Could not ask for more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

The weather was hot, but barely rained during our stay. The gulf water was beautiful! Kids enjoyed boogie-boarding & body surfing! The pool was another favorite. Great restaurants - Old Florida Fish House (good for kids), Bud & Alley's. Baytowne Wharf has lots of fun restaurants. Our calf muscles are well-defined after a week of Big Fish stairs! Great house & layout! Love the porches and ample seating on the main floor. Enjoyed the surround sound & audio by the pool!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Weather was fantastic! Sunny & warm! Our favorite adventures included WaterColor, biking & running. The beach was warm, with clear water. WineWorld @ WaterColor, Bud & Alley's, Pickles, Shorty's were great restaurants, as was anything at Seaside. Fudpucker's in Destin was cool for kids. Great house - thank you! Loved being close to Seaside, WaterColor, Destin, etc. Great kitchen! Large, roomy place - great for extended family. A very fun house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The weather was great - very warm, but all of us had a delightful time. Loved the beach. The grandchildren loved the pool. Enjoyed walks to Seaside for ice cream and the Wednesday night concerts. Older boys & fathers had a very successful deep sea fishing experience with the Yellow Fin organization. Great Southern Cafe, Seagrove Village Market Cafe, Barago's, Goatfeathers and the Taco Bar were our favorite restaurants. Your house is beautiful with a great layout for our family. Thanks for sharing with us. A great get-away for all of us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

The weather was hot & sunny, with rain only one day of our stay. Our favorite adventures were waiting outside for the ice cream truck & getting ice cream, and going far out into the Gulf & catching fish on our deep sea fishing trip. We discovered the Donut Hole - a great restaurant. The pool was great! We had a blast riding scooters on the biking trails. The house is amazing! We loved Seaside & visited there 3 times. This is our 3rd year at Big Fish.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review