reviews for: listing #96488 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Villas on the Gulf
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villas on the Gulf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $160 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

nice place for a family

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

This was a great place for what we needed. It had a pack and play, laundry facilities, all the basic kitchen stuff, and comfortable beds. It is not beach front, but its a short walk over a cute little lagoon with lots of ducks! It does need some upkeep- the handle for the patio door was broken- and updating- popcorn ceilings and old fixtures, but we came to see the beach, not the ceilings. We would stay again for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No surprises

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

The property was exactly as described. We were looking for a place to spend Thanksgiving with our son who is a student at UWF and this was perfect. Kitchen had everything we needed and was open to the living area so I could cook the turkey and watch the parade and football with the family. Beach is nice and wide at this end of the beach and just a short stroll from the unit. The owner was very nice and easy to work with to make the reservations.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you were able to get together as a family and enjoy your time together. I hope you will return some time in the near future to do it all over again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

R and R at Rick's Villa

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

Rick's villa was a perfect spot to check back and relax. The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed from pots and pans to plenty of towels. He even had coffee for us for that first morning. Nice!!! I couldn't suggest anything that needed to be changed. The beach was a very short stroll through the condo complex. The beach was just heavenly. Thanks...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at Villas on the Gulf. The complex always keeps the property nice and inviting for all of the residents as well as the visitors. My cleaning and maintenance team do their best to make the unit a place where visitors feel welcome and comfortable. I hope to see you and your family on my return list soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay, beautiful beaches

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Although it is not waterfront, this condo was wonderful and easily accessed the beach with just a short walk. The pool and grounds of the complex were great. The condo was clean. My only negative comment would be that linens are due to be replaced and we could not figure out how to turn on the TV's in the bedrooms. I could have called to figure out the TV's but it was really no big deal to us. My son has a mild physical disability and although there were stairs they were not difficult for him. It is a great value for the money.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you and your family had a great time. The complex does it's best to maintain and keep the grounds and the pool in good condition. The linens, comforters and bath linens are due for replacement at the end of the month. My cleaning and maintenance team try their best to keep everything as neat and clean as possible. The remotes on the TV's sometimes get switched around but I will have them checked out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spell

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

My family and I loved the condo. It was nicely furnished and roomy. We loved the fact that the gates had security codes as we have 2 children and it reassured us they were safe at all times. The owner of the unit was extremely nice and very helpful. We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear that you and your family had a good time. The POA for Villas on the Gulf as well as all the owners decided on the security gates several years ago. They give the complex additional security and keep trespassers from using the Villas swimming pool. I look forward to your families return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Musty smelling unit

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Was extremely disappointed in the unit. It smelled extremely musty and irritated my mold allergy after one hour inside. The carpet was filthy and the bath tub was dirty. The owner refused to refund our money. Due to the smell we could not stay.

Owners response: Sorry the unit did not meet your expectations. My crew and I always try to provide a clean, comfortable and quiet condo for guest. The unit was inspected and no mold or mildew issues were found. the carpet was due to be cleaned but the unit was booked solid and it did not get cleaned until the 14th. The majority of my other reviews point out the fact the unit is always clean and neat. Going forward we will strive to give our guest a great beach vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mom and my 3 boys

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Thanks Rick for the use of your condo. I took my 3 boys down for Spring Break and had a marvelous time. Lots to explore for the boys and it was very relaxing for me. The condo was perfect for our needs, stocked well, very comfortable beds, and a tv in every room helped when it rained. We will certainly be looking to go back next Spring Break. Thanks again! Cathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you and the boys had a good time at the beach. Sorry the weather was not the best but, happy the boys were entertained when it wasn't. I hope to see you on my reservation list again real soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Get Away

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

I loved the condo and area. It was clean and neat! The trip to the beach was a nice little path that winds its way through the condos. The beach was of course beautiful! Will definetly stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Villas on the Gulf. My cleaning and management team do their best to keep the unit looking good and make your stay a relaxing one. Our beaches are rated in the top 5 in the country and we love to share them with welcome visitors. Look forwar to your return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girls Get Away

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Great place! Clean and neat. The complex is nice and the path to the beach is beautiful! Enjoyed the visit and will definetly return.

Owners response: Glad to hear that you had a great visit to Pensacola Beach. My cleaning staff and maintenance folks strive to keep the unit in the best condition at all times. The Villas has a beautiful tropical walk to the beach. It is always enjoyable to make the short walk. I look forward to your return and promise a clean and relaxing visit when you do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great BFF Get Away!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

The condo is clean and well maintained. The condo complex is also clean and well maintained. There is a path to the beach through the complex that takes you over little pond areas with ducks and sitting areas to just sit and think. The pool area was clean and nice...and of course the beach was beautiful! Will definetly stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The condo was totally as stated on VRBO. It was comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The condo was very convenient to everything.
The short walk to the beach was a pleasant one because of the beautiful landscaped areas. The boardwalk to the beach made it an easy access.
Rick was very helpful in answering all my questions. He gave me several suggestions of where to eat on the island and Pensacola.
I would recomment his property if looking for a reasonable, comfortable condo. Good memories made!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your visit to Pensacola Beach. My maintenance team strives to keep the unit in the best shape possible. Glad my recomendations worked out for you on the places to eat. Pensacola and Pensacola Beach have many very good establishments for just about any palate. I hope you will return and enjoy more of what the area has to offer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ladies' Get Away

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

Rick, thanks for allowing me and my two friends to rent your condo. It was perfect for our "ladies get away" trip. We found the condo clean, quite, and comfortable. One of my friends really spoiled the ducks by feeding them. They gathered under our balcony each morning.

We tried to squeeze as much as possible into our 3-day stay. We found Pensacola to be a very clean city with a variety of things to do. We attended a free concert of the university singers, cruised Navy Blvd. for antique/flea market finds, visited the Naval Aviation Museum and the Lighthouse, and toured the Historic Pensacola Village, We enjoyed the beach walks both at the condo and out toward Ft. Pickens. Of course, we enjoyed the seafood we ate at The Fish House (my favorite), McGuire's, and Peg Leg Pete.

What a FUN trip! Thanks again. Sandra Hanna

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your short stay on Pensacola Beach. My maintenance team gives 110% to make sure the unit is always clean and comfortable. The ducks are always a big hit for visitors to Villas on the Gulf as well as the beautiful beaches.
Pensacola has many fine attractions and restaurants and the choices you made were excellent. I hope you and the girls will return soon to check out some of the other attractions and fine dining locations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Rick's condo. It was perfect for my family and me. We loved the close walk to the beach, and my little girls enjoyed feeding the ducks on the property. The condo was clean and had a full kitchen with all the cooking necessities. Having a washer and dryer was a nice perk especially with a three year old and ten month old. My mom and her friends are already planning a trip for next summer. If you are looking for something to do, check out the new ferris wheel. It has a spectacular view. I hope to return to Pensacola soon and would definitely stay at Rick's condo again.

Owners response: My maintenance team and cleaning staff always strive to provide the best vacation experience possible. It is always a plus to be able to return to a condoafter an enjoyable day that is clean comfortable and well maintained

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owner has to be a veteran traveler...

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

The owner has obviously spent a lot of time in hotels and knows what a traveler needs - all basic kitchen utensils and appliances in good working order, lots of towels, soap, alarm clocks,and even a key holder and place for sunglasses. The furniture is practical and attractive. The walk to the beach is private and convenient (no busy streets to cross). We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: My caretaker and house maid take pride in providing our guest the most carefree and relaxed visit possible. The last thing a vacationer wants to do is waste vacation time going to get essentials at the department store. We want our guest to have a clean and comfortable place to come home to after playing hard at the beach or some of the many attractions. The Villas on the Gulf property owners association does an excellent job in keeping the grounds and landscapes manicured. Combining all these things makes for a great vacation stay. I hope you will consider my Villas on the Gulf unit when planning your next visit to the beach.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Throughly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Absolutely loved the condo-clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a great stay.....only wish we had been there longer!

Owners response: There never seems to be enough time when you are vacationing at Pensacola Beach. There are always fun things to do not to mention the special times to just relax, sip your favorite beverage and be lulled by the sound of the surf. At the end of the day it is nice to know you can return back to the condo for a clean & comfortable nights rest. Hope you can return soon for a longer visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We are a family of 5 with 4 years old triplets. It was the second year we have been going to Pensacola because we really enjoy the peaceful atmosphere you can experience in April. We really enjoyed to stay in Rick's villa and we really found everything as expected. The villa has all the comfort you need while on vacation and everything was neat and clean when we arrived. Rick was also always ready to answer any question we had. I really recommend the villa to anybody who wants to rest and enjoy the beach!

Owners response: I am delighted that you and your family had such a great time. My maintenance team and I strive to have the unit clean and comfortable for all our visitors. We try to provide all the creature comforts needed for a relaxing beach vacation experience. The unit contains brochures and information needed to have a great vacation on Pensacola Beach and surrounding area and I am always willing to answer questions regarding your needs and entertainment request. I hope you will consider my villa when you decide to visit the Emerald Coast in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stay at the Villas on the Gulf was great!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

The condo was beautiful. We had everything we needed. The complex is kept so clean and well-maintained. It was a very short walk through beautifully manicured grounds to the beach. The pool was a real plus! Everyone we met was so friendly! I would highly recommend this condo and complex to anyone who is planning a trip to the gulf!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Villas on the Gulf condo complex strives to maintain a well manicured, tropical appearance. My intentions are to make the the unit bright and inviting with a Gulf coast appeal. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the relaxation that Pensacola Beach and Villas on the Gulf has to offer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Everything was very clean and as described in the listing. Photos of the condo are accurate. We had everything we needed - kitchen utensils, appliances, and especially loved the washer/dryer to keep up with our laundry. We enjoyed some preaching meetings while in Pensacola and enjoyed the Naval Museum, Seafood Festival, and of course, the beach. Make sure you get to Joe Patti's for fresh seafood. Tip - stock up on groceries before you get to Pensacola Beach, as the last grocery store is in Gulf Breeze. Would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you and the family enjoyed your stay at the condo. The Navel Air Museum is a must see and Joe Patti's is always on my list of places to stop while in town. This year we can add to the list by including the Cincinnati Reds AA affiliate baseball team calling Pensacola home. The Stadium is in final stages of progress and is located in Pensacola on the way to Joe Patti's. The stadium faces out into the bay and I am sure will reward the visitors with great views of the games as well as Pensacola Bay.
The coming year looks to be fantastic for the beach and surrounding area with lots to see, do and enjoy. Hope you can join us for the fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rhonda & Harold Oct 8-15, 2011

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Rick, thanks so much for letting us rent your condo. We appreciated the cleanliness and how well it was stocked. A great place for my partner and I to rekindle a lost 37 yr relationship, it was perfect! Now we will be getting married next summer! Everything we needed, with the exception of wireless internet, or a much longer internet cord. Highly recommend this place to anyone! A lovely stay on Pensacola Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Congratulations!!! Happy to hear that your stay in my Pensacola Beach condo rekindled your relationship and that you will be getting married next year. Credit goes to my housekeeper Kim for the cleanliness and keeping it well stocked. Wireless is on it's way to the unit and will be installed before the month is out. I hope you will consider returning for regular visits after the knot has been tied to keep the flames ever burning. Thanks for choosing my Villas on the Gulf condo for your visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT STAY!!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Thanks Rick we really enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was very neat and clean and well stocked with all the essentials for cooking great meals. The beds were very comfortable and you were great to work with on getting our stay booked. We will definately recommend you to our friends and we will be back soon. We will be sure to bring extra bread for the ducks.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Was happy to hear that your stay on the beautiful beaches of Pensacola was a pleasurable one. I really can not take all the credit for the neatness and cleanliness of the condo. I have to acknowledge my housekeeper Kim and my caretaker Jeff. Together we make a great team that work to make our guest stay a memorable one. We hope you will return to visit soon and recommend our unit to other family members and good friends......

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love the Villas on the Gulf!!!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your villa for our quick trip last week. We had a marvelous time and wish our stay had been longer. The condo is just lovely! The bedrooms are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with all the basics you could need to prepare a nice meal. Even though the condo is located near the entrance it was very quiet and the walk to the beach was so beautiful. The sidewalk (nice for rolling bags or strollers) meanders through the property and over bridges past bright pink oleanders and lovely palms full of pretty little birds. The walkway over the dunes was equipped with a shower and hose for rinsing off. We were so happy to have stayed at this villa and really appreciate Richard's patience and generosity. I highly recommend this property for anyone wanting a home away from home at the beach!!!!! Thank you so much!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad I was able to accomodate you and your guests for a short stay at the beach. The complexes grounds and landscape truly create a tropical enviorment making the short walk to the beach very scenic and enjoyable. The area is very serene, relaxing and quiet. I hope you will return for many more visits and be able to stay longer. The grounds and flowers are beautiful well into the fall season. I hope you will consider a visit during the late season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Had a wonderful time at Villas on the Gulf. Condo was very relaxing and the beds were so comfortable. The beach was beautiful and the water was gorgeous. We will definitely be booking here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Villas in the Gulf condo. We strive to make it a clean, relaxing and comfortable place to stay while visiting the beautiful beaches. We hope you will recommend us to family and friends and come back to visit often.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review