reviews for: listing #9653 - St Pete Beach, Florida Condo rental

On The BEACH!!! Top Floor End Unit - 2 BR Caprice Condo 501
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caprice Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,775 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A great vacation condo

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

A guest from St-Augustin-de-Desmaures, QC recommends this vacation rental.

The condo is directly on the beach so we can have access every time. The environment is quiet and pleasant. We would come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

R & R

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Steven S from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental.

The property was a good value, the venue was what we sought and the week was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time in the Sunshine State

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Gabriella H from Charleston, WV recommends this vacation rental.

Had a wonderful time and would recommend to my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy location - Great view of the beach

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

A guest from Aichwald, BW recommends this vacation rental.

The condo is very well kept, well equipped and in good condition. We stayed there for one week and felt very comfortable. Pool was clean and beach was great - especially for the kids. Great view from master sleeping room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great view and location on the beach

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Terry S from Fairfield, OH recommends this vacation rental.

The balcony with view made the condo worthwhile for me and my mom. We don't get out in the sun so being able to sit on the balcony and take in the beach, and the sunsets was wonderful. Restaurants and souvenir shops as well as grocery shopping was within walking and driving distance. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St Pete Beach

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Dan C from Fort Collins, CO recommends this vacation rental.

This is a nice place. Two bed/2 bath. Easy parking. Great views and access to the beach! Nice kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Rental

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Great location. Was so nice having the full kitchen to cook meals in. Very clean and the view was spectacular. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Day At The Beach

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Ronald H from White Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental.

A wonderful condo on a beautiful beach. Quiet, clean and so close to everything you needed. Could not have asked for a nicer vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It rained the whole time, but the condo was great!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Edward G from Quincy, IL recommends this vacation rental.

I love this condo and have stayed in it before. There is nothing to disappoint and you will be 100% pleased. Some underground parking is available and this building is very secure and private. I will be returning for years to come

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Accommodations on the Gulf

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

Linda B from Williston Park, NY recommends this vacation rental

Great building, nice sized living and dining areas to accommodate 4 adults comfortably. Very clean. Would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Off Season Gem On The Beach

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Tim G from River Dale, GA recommends this vacation rental

We arrived on Friday for 5 nights
By Saturday it felt like home
Sunday was a wonderful day on the beach
Monday was blue skies all day
Tuesday was an adventure, town & the pier
Wednesday morning, not ready to go
5 days at work never go by that fast.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Caprice is a great place to stay

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

David and Connie S. from Winamac, IN recommends this vacation rental.

The Caprice is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, the property was nice and the management team was very helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st Florida Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The room is very nice. We stayed with our 3 children who also enjoyed themselves. There was a shortage of TP and dishwasher soap, but a trip to the store fixed that. Everything else was provided.
The view is great from the patio balcony. We were pre-warned of beach construction going on next door and even credited for our troubles. We were told the construction on the beach was next door and should not be too troublesome...the noise woke us up at 7am each morning. Hindsight, we may have relocated to a different facility, but we were pre-warned and given that option up front but decided to stay due to the location. Construction is the only reason for the 4 start instead of 5 star rating. The office was great to work with and kept us updated on payment as well as the construction situation. We even borrowed their printer and fax. Once the construction is gone, we think anyone would love this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I realize I should have responded earlier so let me first thank you, Jason, for your comment. I do want to mention that, at the time of your review, the beach had been going through an extensive restoration, a restoration that had actually finished some time ago and resulted in an even more beautiful beach! Thanks again Jason and best regards, Lorenzo

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review