reviews for: listing #96535 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Rent One or All Three Homes. From $82.00 nt each.
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  17
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt
    $450 - $895 /wk

sort by:

We will give this a 5 Star

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We enjoyed our family reunion so much. These 3 homes are in there own unique setting and very peaceful and perfect for us. We could not get our 2 year old out of the small sand pit area, Picnic table and deck on water were perfect for our lunch to be served because it was hard to get the kids away from the water. Diane's decorating is so nice and everything was so clean. Lakeside areas so nicely manicured. We rented the two Kayaks from Diane and Ray. All of us enjoyed using them. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. Every year we try to add a little something to making our rental just a little bit nicer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring is Coming

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

First time staying at Ozarks cozy homes by Ray and Diane. We has a great time. One night we were able to burn a fire in the fire pit. Fished a little bit. Weather was not that cooperating for us so we did watch some movies on the DVD and pigged out on popcorn. Ha! We would love to come back to see the spring colors arrive. Great and very nice quiet location with a nice view. Thanks Again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed yourself. Sorry the weather was not so good. One week short of the 70 degree weather that came in. Thanks for posting. D and R

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Aweome place for our family of 15

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Rented all 3 homes for our family of 15. It was so nice to have our own little so called resort. It was private and the kids had the run of the property. Comforts of home. We just love vacation rentals. Thanks Diane and Ray. Lizzy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ms Liz. Glad you all enjoyed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week of Relaxing

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

What a beautiful and relaxing week at the lake. We enjoyed it so much. We saw deer come right down to the water side and drink in the evening a few nights. I think our son scared them off a few times with excitment. We brought our jet skis with us. We stayed in the 2 bedroom modular that Diane and Ray recently rehabbed. It was fabulous. The covered deck was so nice outside to enjoy the lakeside. We ate out there everynight. I guess you could say we parked ourselves outside all we could. Thanks for such an awesome time. Got so much for the price for the week that you offered us. BHANNY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aww, so glad you enjoyed. We always have a hard time leaving once we park ourselves on the deck. So glad you enjoyed it. Stay in touch! Diane and Ray

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Spring Weather

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The weather was great...crappie fishing wonderful

We had a great time at Diane and Ray's place. Can not complain about the weather this year. A great early Spring made fishing and outside barbecuing enjoyable. Your home was exceptionally clean and relaxing. We have already put the request in for a summer visit with the in laws and cousins with renting both of your homes. Thanks again. JH

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable and it was Cozy as can be

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This home was great for our vacation needs. There were 5 in my family and we just enjoyed it greatly. The price was great and we could afford to spend more time at the lake. The last time we stayed in a hotel and spent just as much per night and din not get the amenities of all being under one roof..plus having 3 bedrooms. It was great. Next year we are going to rent your attached villa and my sister and her family are going to join us. My husband caught lots of fish, and guess who cleaned them..??...Me! Very clean, quaint and comfortable. Thanks Ray and Diane.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice and Clean home and Had a Great time

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

We had great weather. WE kept or windows open the whole time. There was a fishing bass tournament while we were visiting and we could hear the bass boats bussing by at dawn and breezing by once again to get back by sunset. We caught some fish ourselves. They were really biting this weekend. Thanks for providing us with such a wonderful, clean and sharp place. We will for sure put this one on our check list to visit again when we come to the lake. Very, very comfortable and thanks so much for opening up your home to us to enjoy. MindyS

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review