reviews for: listing #96542 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

The Glass Cottage - Lakeside Property With Dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Turkeyfoot
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Place For Family And Friends

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We had a great time hanging out and fishing. It was a great location to meet up with all our friends.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Note From Our Aug. 10-17 Family

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Seth,

Our family had a great time. It was a great location with a beautiful view. We enjoyed the speaker system and loved watching the Great Outdoors :-) The guidebooks for the cottage and Indian Lake magazines were very helpful.

Thank you for letting us stay at the Glass Cottage.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Note From Our Aug. 4-10 Family

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Seth,

Just wanted to drop you a note and tell you how much we enjoyed the Glass House last week. it was all you said it was and more. We had a great week and good weather overall and it was a memorable family vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family reunion getaway

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

WOW! Those were our first words as we walked in. It is just beautiful. It was very clean and very well maintained. It fits 10 people perfectly. It is in a quiet location as well as a beautiful location. The deck was perfect for enjoying the outdoors and having a place to dock our boat was ideal. We could just hop on the boat at a moments notice to enjoy the lake or head out to go fishing. We enjoyed watching the moon rise through the many windows facing the lake. The owners were so gracious and provided us with answers to our many questions and information on just about anything we could think of. We would highly recommend planning your next vacation here. I know we are.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Nancy,

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad that our recommendations were helpful. We hope that you will be able to book with us for years to come.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Cottage charmer

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

The excitement builds the moment you step out of your car and see this charming cottage with front row seats to the lake and channel. Its tucked on a channel so its quit and tranquil yet the full few of the lake is within range. The morning was a bustle with birds, rabbits and catfish a jumping as the sun rose over the trees towards tgis east facing cottage.

The fully stocked kitchen lead a renter to plan a full meal or a simple breakfast with fresh berries from the roadsise market. Two coffee pots was a plus for our clan. Three bedrooms down and a magnificant loft with its bath made getting ready each day a breeze. All guests marveled at the sound night's sleep not only because of a day in the sun but from the comfy beds and quiet surroundings.

This will be an annual for our two families!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cottage Charmer. We put a lot of care and thought into including items our guests want in a vacation property.

As I've told several past and future guests, the cottage was a great memory for us growing up. We are excited to share that with other families for summers to come.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Julia

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The Glass cottage was a convenient location to house extra wedding guests for the weekend. Being able to sleep 10 in the lovely newly decorated bedrooms and 3 more in the living room was a big bonus for our out of town family members. The early morning sun welcomed guests to the deck for coffee, and three restaurants/bars within walking distance was a big plus. We will use this rental again for housing of out of town family guests.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the compliments. We loved having you as a guest in the cottage this summer.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great stay at The Glass Cottage

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our stay at The Glass Cottage was a pleasurable experience. The accommodations were wonderful and plentiful. Our daughters loved their loft bedroom with very own bathroom. The other bedrooms and bathroom were very neat and tidy. The kitchen was equipped with all needed supplies. The deck was an inviting spot to enjoy the soothing sounds of the lake and summer sun. The Glass Cottage was a very family friendly place to stay and we hope to visit again soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We love having families stay at The Glass Cottage. It was a great place for all of us growing up, and we hope that families can enjoy it as much as we have through the years!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review