reviews for: listing #96661 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Ft. Lauderdale By The Beach
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,500 /nt
    $4,000 - $7,000 /wk
    $10,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Location

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

When we visited Ft. Lauderdale we were lucky enough to stay at the Mediterranean Mansion! Their attention to detail is amazing!The unit was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were close to everything! The beach, fantastic shopping on Las Olas and all the fine things Ft. Lauderdale has to offer.We highly recommend if you are planning a trip to Ft. Lauderdale that you take advantage of all this mansion has to offer!You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for kind kind comment. please do not hesitate to contact us for accommodations in future vacations. It was a pleasure serving you.

Property Managers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family getaway

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

We stayed at the gorgeous Mediterranean Mansion a few weeks ago with our 2 young children. We would highly recomend this lovely home to any one wanting a relaxing get away. It has beautiful views over the swiming pool and the canal,
this home was furnished to an exceptionaly high standard. Everything we wanted was there, the concierge was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definately go back next time we are in Florida.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

Everything about this home is amazing!! Large, clean and beautiful. Making reservations was a breeze, we were treated to all the benefits that other higher paying homes would have given us as well. We are already planning our next. I could list out all the individual things we loved, but that's just a waste of typing, we loved everything!!! Staying here is similar to staying at an all inclusive resort, very relaxing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family get together

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at the home. I especially enjoyed the exceptionally comfortable bed which contributed to a good night's sleep each night! All the rooms were clean and well-maintained. I only ate in a restaurant once because of the homes wonderful kitchen. Very much enjoyed being able to sit outdoors ocean-side and enjoy dinner. The pool and hot tub was very nice, ideal for families with young children

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

We loved our stay in the Mediterranean Mansion the property was really clean and well kept and the location was beautiful right on the waterfront. The neighborhood is nice and peaceful - a great place to have a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My 50th Birthday

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This property was everything I thought it was going to be plus more!! I booked the house for my 50th birthday and invited some very close friends to enjoy the week with me. Needless to say it was a great stay... i would definitely come back again in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation House !!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

This house is truly amazing. It was beyond our expectations! It's location is just perfect. Everyday my husband and children walked to the beach, which by the way, was one of the best beaches that we have ever visited; clean and well maintained. At night we visited the many restaurants in the area. The location of this house appeared to be very afluent and beautiful; house was impeccable, very clean and very spacious. Frankly we felt at home. Our children loved the pool and the nice patio. The house is very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone without hesitation. We were happy to be able to dock our boat at the house. Laura & George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and compliments; certainly the locations of the house has made it one of the most liked and reserved houses in Ft. Lauderdale. We are very happy to serve you now or in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation House !!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

This house is truly amazing. It was beyond our expectations! It's location is just perfect. Everyday my husband and children walked to the beach, which by the way, was one of the best beaches that we have ever visited; clean and well maintained. At night we visited the many restaurants in the area. The location of this house appeared to be very afluent and beautiful; house was impeccable, very clean and very spacious. Frankly we felt at home. Our children loved the pool and the nice patio. The house is very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone without hesitation. We were happy to be able to dock our boat at the house. Laura & George

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The good, the bad and the ugly

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

The house is an amazing house in a great location. It's roomy and well decorated - perfect for large or multiple families. The pool area and gardens are beautiful as well.

However, the physical upkeep of the house is a disaster. While superficially the house looks clean, when you start living here for a few minutes you notice how dirty it is in some places. Because of that, there are ants everywhere and we even had a mouse or rat running around in the garage. There were drawers in the bathroom filled with previous guests' used toiletries. The freezer had mold growing in it. There's a general musty smell all over the house and things just don't work. The pool heat broke in the middle of our stay and no one came to fix it, the two upstairs AC units don't work and the filters are non existent or haven't been changed in years. Basic essentials, such as garbage bags, are missing and need to be shopped for. There's also construction directly across the waterway that woke us up early every morning and disturbed our pool time all day.

In spite of that, we had a great vacation here and would come back if someone actually took control of the physical upkeep and cleanliness of the place. It's a shame, because there's so much potential. I hope ownership can fix these problems for the next guests sake.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing House

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

We rented this house just to spend some vacation time with our family and children. Everything turned into a great experience; property was more beautiful than we expected it to be. The handling of our reservation, the impeccable setting of the rooms and the spaciousness of the house made our family vacation wonderful. The location of the house and the proximity to the beaches, malls and restaurants also made my wife and kids happy. The property managers were very sensitive to our budget and gave us a price that only when we moved into the house we realized how reasonable it was. I have recommended them to other friends and would definitely come back this year. Fort Lauderdale is just beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Do your Homework before renting this property

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We were very disappointed in this property. Upon arrival the pool was very dirty, the drain on the pool was off and very unsafe. We were 5 days trying to get fixed which was never done during our stay. We didn't get the key to house until the 3rd day into our stay. The gate to the property was inoperable. Property is beautiful but not maintained someone came & took pictures of property while we were there. Suggest anyone looking to rent this property do their homework on the web as there is info not being divulged to potential renters that could lead to problems for renters. There were no hand towels or dishtowels available we had to buy coffeepot and the place was not really clean as it should have been. I would not recommend this property to anyone in current state.

Owners response: We have always pride ourselves in providing good customer service and prompt response to any issues. The company that maintains the summing pool is very reputable, diligent and responsive. The cleaning crew that maintains the property has been doing it for several years. This is the first time that someone brings issues like this to our attention. The compliments and accolades that we have received from previous tenants are numerous and quite long. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience anything may have caused to you.

With our best wishes !!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SilviaT

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

I had a great time with my kids and family members. I stayed for 2 weeks and it was such a relaxing time. The house was gorgeous, clean and tidy and everything was close to the property. No complaints here! I loved that I was also able to rent a small sail boat and station it in the back on the house.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review