reviews for: listing #96675 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Brand New Townhome 4 BR in Exclusive Sawgrass South
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass South
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $271 /nt
    $1,599 - $1,999 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Experience

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Daren is amazing. He was very helpful and considerate towards his tenants. He made sure everything was met for the tenants' needs.
The house was very beautiful and spacious. It was cleaned and everything looks brand new. The house is very spacious which is suitable for a large group of people to stay. There were more than enough beds for everyone to sleep on. The house is definitely worth the price anyone can pay for. The house is literally five minutes away from the outlets and 15 minutes away from the beach.
I am extremely satisfied with Daren's service and the house. I would love to stay at this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brilliant property and owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We travelled from the UK. First, Daren who owns the property is amazing. We rent a lot of houses and many are very good with good owners, but Daren is a cut above. He is very concerned that his guests and comfortable and have a good time, and we could not recommend him enough.
Onto the house. It is on a very nice development called Sawgrass South. It is a quiet neighbourhood and out back there are no other houses- just trees. Sawgrass is a short drive from the main highway where you will find a number of large god supermarkets such as Food Lion and Giant, a Walmart and restaurants. It is a short drive to Rehobeth beach- about 10 mins. Sawgrass has a very nice pool (with lifeguard when we were there) and club house with a good gym in it. The pool water was a very good temperature when we travelled in late July.
The house itself is very nice indeed- again one of the best we have ever rented. It is very spacious set over three floors. Downstairs there is a garage and hallway which leads to a large bedroom with en suite. There is a nice large screen Sony TV in there and a sofa.
Second floor is the main living area with nice wooden floors, a seating area, a small balcony at the front, a large kitchen, a nice living room, a dining area off, and a very nice deck area out back. There is also a bathroom there.
Third floor is a large bedroom with walk in closet and large bathroom, another bathroom, and two nice bedrooms at the front.
Overall, you cannot go wrong with this property and it is worth the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hapy Vacationer

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

The home is a very nice and spacious. We had a great stay and the house was perfect for a big group. We loved all the patios and the many bathrooms. Nobody had to wait for anybody else to use the bathrooms. We really loved our stay and we were close to the beach, only a 10 minute ride. the highlight for the kids was the pool. And the food in the area was good. The seafood great!!! we will certainly come back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Place for Wedding/Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This home is huge, three decks, huge kitchen, great living room, amazing let me just say that again, absolutely amazing bed rooms, perfect soaking tub, great kitchen and not more than 15 minutes from the beach even with weekend traffic.

I was married on the beach in Rehoboth and just wow, this place easily held my entire family, the beds were more than comfortable, this place really had it all, the community is fantastic. It even had a pool and gym we used regularly.

We were able to bbq steaks, hot dogs and other meals all 6 days we were there and really I cannot just say enough great things about this place.

Other thoughts, plenty of parking, great places to walk a small dog, strong internet access and really really beautiful home.

Finally the owner Daren was accommodating, intelligent and very great to work with, he even met me in DC to pick up my keys.

Really we could not have asked for more, this place was more than worth the value and we would recommend it with our highest rating.

If you stay here you will have an amazing vacation for your family or group of friends.

Once again worth every penny!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! Our biggest compliment is when our guests are happy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family enjoyment in Sawgrass

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Our family needed some much-needed relaxation with all the comforts of home and we found it in Sawgrass South, thanks to Daren. We enjoyed some nice weather for beach time and when the rains came, we enjoyed the vast number of outlet stores or reading a book on the balconies. All shopping needs, like food and beverages were found close by. We took advantage of the sizable kitchen and grill-cooking on the large deck. Good eats were easy to find at specialty shops like the Fractured Prune (donuts), the Point Bakery (pastries)& Café a Go-Go (awesome coffee). As always, Rehoboth is known for the Grotto Pizza; we also enjoyed a very good meal @ Big Fish (suggested by many "local" folks. The amenities available with townhome gave us many things to do besides going to the beach (basketball & tennis courts and the exercise room at the community clubhouse). If you enjoy yard games, bring a Bocce ball set and enjoy the large yard at the rear of the property. We experienced a minor inconvenience, but Daren was available via phone and quick to respond (from OK City, of all places). The issue (out of the homeowners control) was quickly addressed and gave us the opportunity to meet community neighbors, with whom we enjoyed spending time. We look forward to enjoying another stay @ Sawgrass; and next time take a trip on the Lewes Ferry and maybe a "dry" round of golf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gal Pal Shopping Trip

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

Ten girlfriends chose this beautiful townhome as their base for an annual holiday shopping trip at the Rehobeth Outlets and boutiques. The home was true to it's description and provided all the comforts of home, with a luxurious touch. The open design of the kitchen, dining area, and living space provided for several conversations to be going on at once; and yet, allowed for meals and games to be enjoyed by everyone. The well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms made it easy for us to get ready for the day with ease and without running into one another. The owners made themselves available for restaurant ideas and places to shop. We would stay here again if our shopping trip took us to Rehobeth in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply amazing!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Our stay here was fabulous. We came down from Ct to run the marathon, and things could not have been more perfect. The home was immaculate and beautifully decorated. There is easily space for a large family! We were able to spread out and relax. The kitchen has everything you need. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and shopping at the outlets nearby. Whether you are coming for a weekend or more, you will love staying here and will not want to leave! We will hopefully be back in the summer, as this house is just a 10 minute drive from the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Weekend Girl's Trip

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Four friends and I stayed here for our getaway trip and the place is gorgeous! I could have lived there. It is new, very modern with all the amenities you would need. The master bed and bath are huge and the mattress was very comfortable. I love the four bathrooms and the layout. The neighborhood in general is beautiful and we really enjoyed our morning run. It is very quiet and I felt like I was at home. We had the best of both worlds.. being away yet feeling like home.

The owners thought of everything including games and books. I would stay here again on our next trip. The shopping was less than 5 minutes away and the restaurants and boardwalk were close and so many great eateries. I recommend Cabo if you love Mexican. Downtown is very quaint and I have never seen such a dog-friendly town. This place felt like a getaway far from home but still close so the travel was minimal, yet the vacay felt far enough away to give us a nice break from daily life. The owner is extremely accommodating and easy to work with. I highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for a Girl's Weekend

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Wonderful townhome. Clean, very nicely decorated and had everything we could think of needing. The WiFi was fast and reliable. The kitchen was well stocked with what was needed to cook or bake. The pictures on the web represented the space accurately.

We were four women from three diffent states who hadn't gotten together in over a year. It was a great venue for our girls weekend. The bedrooms on separate floors allowed everyone their privacy and the communal space was perfect for playing games, reading, watching a movie and/or just sitting around visiting/catching up.

Close to the outlets and not a bad drive to the beach. Appreciated the beach pass. Didn't have a boat with us, but liked the idea of the availability of the marina pass - maybe next time. Didn't use the grill, but again liked the idea of its availability.

Brought everything with us that was recommended, but found a little toilet paper and paper towels. Appreciated that and left same for next person.

Would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We are committed to providing a safe, comfortable, and accurately portrayed property for all renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway for Families w/ Teens AND Toddlers

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We arrived on Sunday afternoon to a perfectly cleaned and well appointed town home. Two families, with a combination of teens and toddlers, were able to divvy up the rooms and find ample private space in a home that also offers an open, comfortable floor for communal living. All online photos were accurate and the actual living space was larger than anticipated.

We shopped and grilled, listened to music and played on the decks. We had conversations on the couch while others played Monopoly at the kitchen table. The kitchen had just about everything we needed to cook for 8. The owners put in a lot of thought to kitchen needs and extras like books, games, beach equipment, marina pass. Terrific understanding of what families look for in a rental (and never usually receive!).

The community pool was lovely -- quiet, and with friendly people who also had family members of all ages. Our youngest children started in the small pool and quickly graduated into the large one. Umbrellas and tables were plentiful as there was little shade.

Trips to grocery stores (Giant, Safeway, etc) and other places (Walmart, Starbucks) were a short drive away. The outlets are on Coastal Road, very close to the house. We drove to the beach and used the pass one some days and paid the parking meter on others. Rehoboth Beach is definitely a family-friendly location.

Our stay was quite enjoyable. Such a positive experience, with minor issues. We wished that the washer and dryer in the basement had been installed because we wanted to wash the babies' clothes and towels regularly (the upstairs stackable took very small loads and needed lots of extra time for drying). It had been an expectation because of advertisement; its absence would not be a deal-breaker in the future if the contract agreement gets reworded.

We brought all the items that the owner recommended on his list, but were pleased to find a little toilet paper and dish soap to get us started. We left behind the same, minimal start-up supplies to help the next guest. Cleaning supplies and equipment come with the rental.

An excellent vacation with family and friends crossing generations. A great place to springboard into active or relaxing days and day trips. A quiet sanctuary in the evenings to rest and get ready for the next adventure. Stay here if you can!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend Get-away

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My wife and I went to Rehoboth Beach for a weekend get-away with friends. The townhouse is new and far exceeded my expectations. The builder thought of everything and the decorations are warm and inviting.

Pros: Close to several golf courses (Old Landing is just across the main road), health/fitness center and community pool is on site and well appointed. Parking pass for beach parking is included.

Cons: Beach is a little drive but you typically need to load a car to haul things anyway so this is not too much of an inconvenience.

OVERALL: A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Looking forward to a return trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My wife and I went to Rehoboth Beach for a weekend get-away with friends. The townhouse is new and far exceeded my expectations. The builder thought of everything and the decorations are warm and inviting.

Pros: Close to several golf courses (Old Landing is just across the main road), health/fitness center and community pool is on site and well appointed. Parking pass for beach parking is included.

Cons: Beach is a little drive but you typically need to load a car to haul things anyway so this is not too much of an inconvenience.

OVERALL: A GREAT PLACE TO STAY! Looking forward to a return trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing, well furnished, and clean!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

The house is wonderfully furnished and everything was very clean.
Windows let in a lot of light and the balconies make for a good place to sunbath if you don't feel like going all the way to the beach. The townhouse is close to the main road in Rehoboth so we were able to go to wherever we wanted to in a short amount of time.

They provided fast internet access as well so I was able to do work from the house.

Will recommend to friends.
Definitely will rent again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for the awesome weekend!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This was a nice change from our usual rental (right on the main drag). Only minutes from the beach and shops, but sooo much more relaxing once you get home. Let's see... on day 1 played 18 holes accross the street for $35 with cart. Weather was a little overcast with some light showers. Had the place all to ourselves. Perfect! Day 2 went kayak/fishing in the bay (thanks to the locked, gated dock access that comes with the rental) and even made it up the marsh behind the home. A friendly neighbor showed us a really cool bike path that we took to Lewes (while she went shopping). Day 3 at the beach with friends (while the wife was gambling in Dover Downs...), some outlet shopping and a nice relaxing dinner. Wanna do it again soon. If you're looking for a beach home away from home, you gotta check this one out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation place for shopping and beach

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

It's a brand new house in a gated community. The owner decorated very nicely with a lot of attention to details. Decoration, cleaniess and facilities exceeded my expectation. I have been to a few vacation houses and this is the best. We usually go to Cape May in summer and took the ferry to Lewes for outlet shopping on the last day. I decided to try something different this year and looked for the beach house near the shopping outlets to entice my wife who doesn't like beach.

It's a three stories house with bed rooms on first floor and third floor and kitchen in the middle floor. We had two families, so having bed rooms on different floor with built-in bath rooms gave us some privacy--crying kid at night only woke up one floor. The community has pool, tennis court and basketball court, so kids played and when they napped, mommies went shopping. Tangers outlets is ~10 minutes away and opened until 9PM. Mommies went there every day. They bought, they tried and returned whatever they were having second thoughts. It’s very convenient. The owner is very nice, he went out and bought beach toys when he found out that we have kids. We will be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kevin,

Thanks for the kind words! Our hope is that visitors will enjoy themselves while staying in our townhouse.

Daren, Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Sanctuary Close to EVERYTHING!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a very relaxing weekend at this brand new townhouse. The owners have gone to lengths to make the place comfortable, quiet, and very relaxing. They even had a grill for us to use - and the weather was fantastic! It was just the two of us, but our son stopped by for one night and we all had a TV to watch our favorite shows - and there was lots of privacy for all of us!

We were only three miles from the beach and 1.5 from the outlets and there was a golf course just across the road from the community where the townhouse is in.

I plan to ask the owners, who were very good at communicating and helpful, if there is a week this July for a family gathering.

I recommend this property for a fantastic vacation/get a way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review