reviews for: listing #96676 - Rockport, Texas House rental

Charming Waterfront Home Key Allegro/Boat Dock Book Now!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Key Allegro Island
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $450 /nt

sort by:

Great Home for Two Families Staying Together!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We just returned 7/3/14 from our stay at this beautiful home. There were 9 of us (2 families) traveling together. I counted 14 sleeping spots. We loved the house and how spacious it was. It has 2 separate living areas.....a downstairs with 4 bunk beds with trundles and a queen bed in a separate bedroom and a small bath. This area was perfect for our 5 kids to all sleep together. The upstairs had 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a cozy living room. The house is right next to the canal and has a boat dock as well as a pool. House comes with 2 kayaks and paddles, gas BBQ grill as well. It has it's own separate laundry room with 2 brand new washers and dryers (4 total) as well as an extra refrigerator/freezer for extra storage. We loved the deck area with parts of it covered and uncovered. The hammock was great for afternoon naps! We will definitely return again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Annual Cousin's Vacation

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

The home is beautiful, spacious and exactly what we 8 were looking for. Room for everyone. We will probably rent again in a couple of years.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Costal Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

This is a beautiful,comfortable home to rent with a lot of extras, paddle boat, kayaks, and bicycles. and a beautiful view.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

We haven't been on a family vacation in years. My parents have always been so wrapped up in taking care of us kids while we were growing up that they never made time to "vacation". Now that we're older I wanted to do something for them that they would never normally do for themselves, so I booked this beautiful home in Key Allegro. Needless to say, they were extremely happy and relaxed the whole time. We spent almost the whole trip enjoying the beautiful patio. This home is very inviting and comfortable, I would recommend this to anyone wanting a true place to call "home" away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mister

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We found the rental most enjoyable. The place has been kept in pristine condition. Would love to rent again one day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

We booked this trip as a relaxing getaway after a hectic volleyball season. This rental delivered that and more. The home was welcoming and beautiful but our favorite spot was the porch overlooking the water. We left relaxed and rejuvenated!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Must Stay

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

My family of 10 adults and 2 children stayed at this property from 25 Oct 2013 for 3 nights. The pictures don't do this property justice. It is an absolutely amazing home with every amenity possible. The owners actually provide their own special touches to make you feel like you are at home. The property is super clean, comfortable and spacious. We were able to enjoy fishing, the Halloween extravaganza at the Maritime Museum, the pool on site at the community center, that is also really well maintained. We had perfect weather and chose the perfect location. The owners were very helpful and provided useful information regarding the property and nearby attractions. They were also gracious enough to allow an unusual request I made several weeks before my arrival. I have recommended this property to family already. Can't wait to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome fishing weekend

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Location of home was perfect...easy access to go fishing plus located just a few steps away from club/bar. House layout is fantastic...privacy for all plus great kid room with bunk beds and sitting area to watch tv/movies. Upper deck was nice with sitting area plus nice, big dining tables. Owners provided great instructions making check in easy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home with everything you need for a great get-away!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

The pictures don't do this home justice. The house is immaculately kept and furnished. Kitchen had everything you could need. Homeowners allow use of their two kayaks, paddleboat, 4 bikes, crab cage and garage. We had a fabulous time. Only wish we had stayed longer! We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted to know that we have provided as much fun outside our home as inside!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jorge

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We enjoyed the house, weather, key allegro, rockport.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Three generations

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Since we were children we have been vacationing in Rockport. This is our first time on Key Allegra. Three generations under one roof this trip! We had a nephew and his son,another nephew and his family from Shanghai and my brother and sister. We all enjoyed your beautifully decorated home. There was plenty of room for all of us. We found the house very clean and comfortable. Looking forward to next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Happy to know you enjoyed our home and had a great vacation! We work very hard to make sure our home is clean and comfortable for our guests. Nice to know it's working!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The house was great. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everyone Complimented the House

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

I was glad to get such a nice house that allowed dogs. Although last minute plan changes prevented us from bringing our old Lab, it would have been an ideal situation for him downstairs with us.
The house was clean, well furnished, attractively decorated and the kitchen and grill had everything. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio and being with our guests.
Although the wind prevented us from launching the boat and doing some serious fishing, the canal provided some comfortable fishing entertainment.
Throughout the stay, everday, everyone there complimented this vacation house. Will definitely stay longer next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. We enjoy sitting on the dock and relaxing as well. It's a great place to unwind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic canal front home

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This home has great space to spread out. Well appointed with everything you might need. The property is VERY clean and beautifully furnished. The owners are very responsive to meeting renters needs. This is our 2nd stay with the same owners. We'll be back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We look forward to having you stay with us again! Glad to know the house has what is needed for an enjoyable vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adriana

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Lovely home! Great location. Wonderful views. Very relaxing! Owners were attentive and have the home clean and well maintained. Would rent with my family from them again. This stay was very nice and enjoyed my time away from the rat race we all live in! Thank you Inge's for sharing your lovely place! See you again soon!!!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: That's exactly what we were aiming for when we designed our home. A perfect place to relax and recharge. We are thrilled you agree!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

This house has everything you would possible need! I would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad to hear you had everything you needed. We want our guests to relax and enjoy their vacations and feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family get together

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Wonderful house, perfect for our family to come together. The decks are fantastic! We spent most of our time there. Nice to be on the water and be able to dock the boat at our back door.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Best Easter Ever!!!"

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

I cannot tell you enough how much we enjoyed this home. My wife and I found it a struggle to resume normal life after the bliss of Key Allegro. :) It is a rare thing to set foot in a place you've never been and have it feel like home instantly. A feat which is only possible through the care and attention that the owners have clearly put into all of the little touches and details.

We went with multiple families for an Easter getaway. The whole family loved it and we are already talking about when we might rent it next. The multiple spaces made it possible for us to come together and also have our own space which made for a fun and peaceful trip for all. We also made great use of the dock out back with a fishing boat we had access to and spent long hours sitting up on the wraparound 2nd story patio with the whole family just watching the fish in the canal.

In my wife's own words- "Best Easter Ever".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome home

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

I spent a week at this home. It was beautifully decorated, had lots of space inside and out for families to spread out. Great home for two families to share. The kitchen was very well appointed with all the proper cookware, dishes, utensils, etc. Most homes I rent come up short in this area. All in all, a very pleasant home to be in for a week or more.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

What a wonderful and charming home to stay in!! There were four couples vacationing together and this was a perfect place to be. It was very clean and exceeded our expectations. We loved sitting in the sun on the deck,enjoying the serenity of the canal, and feasting together at the table. What a grand time we had. Vivian was quick to respone to phone calls and text messages whenever we had a question.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The sun deck is one of our favorite places to relax and enjoy the sites and sounds at the end of the day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Key Allergo

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

The vacation home was excellent, clean,well maintained and the owners were very helpful.
I would be happy to return and plan to do so. I would recommend this home to any of my friends with great confidence of their satisfaction .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a lovely well thought out home

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This is a lovely well thought out home. All of my family had their own bedroom with access to the outside deck that goes completely around the house. The large upstairs patio provided plenty of room for the kids to play games. The large deck below and dock were new, and the butterfly garden was so pretty. The Inges have the prettiest flowers on the canal. We were able to keep our small dog enclosed with three gates and never had to worry she would get out in the street. The kids used the kayaks and paddle boat, and even Mia, our puppy went for a scary ride.
I see the delight the Inges have taken in each detail of decorating
their home. We were so comfy. It was a great house for our family. We will definitely be back. 5/5 Marty and Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

The house is beautiful and it is a great location, just minutes from the grog bar and there are kayaks and bikes at the house to use. I highly recommend this vacation rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rockport in October

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

October is a beautiful time to visit Rockport, and this is the perfect home to stay in! Our guests all enjoyed the comfortable sleeping accommodations. There were great converation areas so that a group of ten could find places to sit and chat. And we loved all the recommendations of activities and restaurants suggested by the owners. One place we especially liked was the Chart Room, a relaxing restaurant just down the street from the house and right on the marina! It was a great vacation for all of us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Happy to hear you enjoyed The Chartroom. That's one of our favorite places to eat. The best thing is that it's so close to the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

A group of my friends stayed at this property for a fishing trip. The owners made sure we have enough tie downs for our three boats, which fit perfectly. The house was very clean and the sleeping arrangements worked out perfectly. We will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear that there was plenty of room for the three boats! It's always nice to have your boat at the dock ready to go whenever you want. So much easier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rockport Trip

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We definitely love the place, the only reson I gave 4 star is because we brought our Terriers with us, they are all well trained house pets(our entire house also ceramic tile and hardwood floor) but the owner would not allow pets went into second floor, only allow them stayed at outside deck or the first floor make us a little tough during our stay, especially dinner time and Sunday when it was raining, everybody went inside sitting around dinner table or sofa.
Overall we had a good time and thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

The house was beautiful, looked just like the photos. Everything was perfect ! Had a great time ! The owners are very helpful and easy to talk to. THANKS!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked the house! We make it a point to make sure our photos are up to date so our guests will know ahead of time exactly what the house looks like.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Fun

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Great place and kept very nice will be coming back next summer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Key Allegro vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We have rented 9 different homes in Key Allegro over the past 11 years and this house was by far the best place we have stayed! Not only was it impeccably decorated it was also very clean! It was really nice to have access to their two kayaks, 4 bikes and a paddle boat which added hours of entertainment for the whole family besides fishing, swimming, going to the beach, shopping and just relaxing! All of the extra touches that they have added from the welcome note with bottle of wine and koozies to the wide variety of movies to choose from made it that much more special. We will definitely rent this house again! Thank you for a fun relaxing vacation for our whole family!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to know that the boats and bikes are a hit! We wanted our guests to have plenty of options for fun.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a gorgeous vacation home!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

Hi Viv and Joe,Here's the review I tried to post but fb would not take my log-in. Please put this on the Homeaway site for us. Dave and JudyWhat a gorgeous vacation home! We loved every minute - more amenities than we've ever had anywhere: kayaks, bikes, beach chairs and towels, fully stocked kitchen, every need was anticipated. Very thoughtful owners who do their best to accomodate any request. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FamilyVacatioon

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

The house was beautiful, looked just like the photos. Everything was perfect ! Great location, for fishing, shopping and the pool was in walking distance. Had a great time !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Celebrating mom-in-law's 67th birthday

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We were very happy with our stay. There were 3 couples and my mom in law ,plently of room for all of us and plenty room for ours trucks and boat. The house was clean & comfortable and the "Welcome Note" and bottle of wine was a very nice touch.The beds were great and the bath rooms were huge, but the wash room with the 2 sets of front load washer & dryers were even nicer. We did arrive a little bit early,but the cleaning crew made us feel very welcome and told us we could relax in the patio untill she was done. I also liked not having to worry about extra keys and using a keys code instead. Coming all the way from Dallas,was worth the trip, I can't wait to tell all my friends about your beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It's good to know everyone had a fun time. We always like to start a vacation relaxing with a glass of wine so we thought we would invite our guests to do the same.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VRBO 403999

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Vivian, we absolutely enjoyed the house and our time in Rockport. Though the old family boat would not cooperate, we found lots of other fun activities for the group. We wanted you and Joe to know that you guys are the most responsive and accommodating rental property owners we have had! From repairs to providing fishing tips we have never had it so good! Thanks so much for the time you spent making sure we had a successful trip! The house was great and the family had a great time! Thanks again for making our stay very enjoyable!

You are more than welcome to copy this glowing review into the VRBO site, assuming there is a review section. you deserve it. Now you just need to buy and renovate some properties in Colorado where we want to go next year.

Thanks again.

Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for Family Trip

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed the house and our time in Rockport. Though the old family boat wouldn't cooperate, we found lots of other fun activities for the group. The owners are the most responsive and accommodating rental property owners we've had! From repairs to providing fishing tips we've never had it so good! Thanks so much for the time you spent making sure we had a successful trip! The house was great and the family had a great time! Thanks again for making our stay very enjoyable!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are always glad to help make your vacation run smoothly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Key Allegro Canal Home with Class

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

The owner of this property was detailed in providing information about the property and the details carried through in the newly renovated floor plan, furnishings, decor, and extra items not normally found in vacation rentals. It is a home haven for those who appreciate the work that goes into putting together a complete package, and are willing to help maintain it as a prime property. We look forward to the next time we can make it our "Home Away"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

VRBO 403999

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The house was perfect, exactly as described. Lots of personal touches from beach towels to cotton balls, like you were home. Owner was an email or phone call away. Having our boat at the dock and the kayaks were great. The coastal breeze was wonderful on the decks. This was our fourth VRBO rental and it is the first time the fridge was empty when we arrived. Would love to come back again! To describe in one word...Fantastic!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We like an empty fridge when we rent also. It's nice to know our personal touches make you feel at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best beach house in key allegro

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

my family and i went for memorial day weekend and included myself, fam, and my 3 and 5 year olds and this house was perfect. the pictures are exactly what the home looks like. upstairs was the kitchen and 3 bedrooms with a great patio over looking the canal, and downstairs had 2 more rooms which one has 2 sets or bunk beds, and sitting area, and a flat screen... this is where my kids wanted to sleep (perfect for kids). theres also the laundry room with not only one but 2 dryers and 2 washers, this came in handy. there was a huge deck on the lower level where we fished and paddle boarded every day. i have nothing bad to say about this home except it could use some patio furniture on the lower level. the owners of this house really made us feel welcomed, they had plenty of beach towels for us to use, a few beach chairs, 2 kayaks, and they new my love for paddle boarding and rented one for me for the 3 days we were there. one great touch in the kitchen was a bottle of wine, 2 koozies and a note welcoming us to there home. i highly recommend this home, i cant wait to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Nice to hear that kids like the bunk room. We are budgeting for more patio furniture for our home. We have moved the Adirondack chairs to the lower patio area. Now there is a place to sit and enjoy the breezes on the upper and lower decks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another perfect rental

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Joe & Vivian have done it again! The house is wonderful and probably nicer than a beach house should be. It's on a quiet end of the canal with a fantastic breeze. Very kid friendly once we put away some breakables. Not a single complaint. Just a wonderful stay.

Ben & Julie
San Antonio, TX

Owners response: Thank you. We wanted to make our home a relaxing beach get away. It's nice to know we got it right!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review