reviews for: listing #96677 - Lake Livingston, Texas House rental

Chapmenswake 150' of Waterfront Fun
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crescent Shores
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $325 /nt
    $1,800 - $2,275 /wk

sort by:

Bday Surprise Get Away

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

At the last minute I decided to book a lake house for my husbands 40th bday. Owner was a sweetheart from the get go! the booking process was very easy. Upon our arrival Friday, we came in to a very pleasant home, the kids had a little goodie pkg waiting for them and they were very excited! This being our first time renting a lake house, I brought in more that I needed. The house had plenty of kitchen ware. Our group had plenty of room for everyone, it was cozy and wonderful. The view is amazing! My husband was extremely happy and he really enjoyed fishing off the pier, and the kids swimming! The location is very nice and quiet and neighbors very nice. I will definitely book again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 out 3 ain't bad

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

What a place! Had all the room we needed to cook and play yard games without running over each other. The bathrooms worked, the kitchen worked, and sitting on the deck in the evening was great! If mother nature hadn't gone crazy at 3 in the morning on the last day it would have been perfect! We will go there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: You Guys are Great! I am looking forward to your next visit! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

This was our first time at Lake Livingston and it was incredible. The house had everything we needed and the owner was ever so easy to work with. There was a huge backyard where we played soccer and volleyball and then the boat house made it easy for us to dock the boat and come in for lunch and then head back out. The only issue we had was the massive rain storm that first day but we simply hung out inside the house and just spent time as a family. Even with that the trip was great. I recommend this place for anyone who loves spending time outside and out on the lake.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

amazing

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

beautiful experience, awesome sunsets, great water, relaxing, clean, quiet, kids loved it. we'll be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family fishing

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

What a wonderful long relaxing weekend. The fishing was awesome. The house was clean and well stocked though we did spend most of our time outside. Plenty of room for BBQing, volleyball, sunning, swimming and just floating with a cold beer. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Absolutely serene and relaxing. We can sit on the deck and watch the beautiful sunset on the water in front of us. Adorable lakehouse, very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a getaway for a week of sun and fun or a week of just relaxing. Boating, jet skiing or swimming as well. We chose to grill on the equipment provided at the lakehouse, but have also tried to restaurants nearby and the food is excellent! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding and Party

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The house has beautiful views of calming Lake Livingston. This was an ideal place to celebrate our wedding on the dock at sunset. There was plenty of room for family and friends to visit for the day also. The house was fresh, bright and clean. Communication with the owner was easy. We catered ourselves. Grocery stores are in close by. I would certainly recommnd this property to friends and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is the perfect location to celebrate special occassions, family reunions, etc. The Sun Sets Directly in front of the lake house May thru August!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wedding and Party

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The house has beautiful views of calming Lake Livingston.
This was an ideal place to celebrate our wedding on the dock at sunset.
There was plenty of room for family and friends to visit for the day also.
The house was fresh, bright and clean.
Communication with the owner was easy.
We catered ourselves. Grocery stores are in close by.
I would certainly recommnd this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review