reviews for: listing #96686 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee House rental

From $59 Night!!MTN View/2 Masters/Sleeps2-10/GameRoom
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sky Harbor
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $189 /nt
    $594 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Disappointed

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

The drive up to the cabin was VERY stressful!!! The property owners should disclose what type of ride on the mountain it is. You have to travel it twice a day if you want to go in town to do anything we always made sure we were back before dark so we didn't have to travel the road at night. There was no parking spot for our vehicle you just had to park as close to the trash bins and the rail road ties as possible so your vehicle doesn't get hit by other travelers, and if you have more than one vehicle good luck. The pictures of cabin make it look bigger than it is. The material on the couch is wearing off if you lean on it, it rubs off on you. The 2 arcade games that are on the lower level you have to pay to play them. Could not use the gas grill it is very nasty. If we go back to this area we will get a hotel or a cabin that's not in the mountains!

Owners response: We regret this guest did not enjoy this luxury cabin w/amazing views. We tell and like to remind every guest part of staying in the mountains and when you stay at a cabin with this amazing view for miles you do encounter mountain driving. All roads are paved and well kept which makes it easier. The cabin is on a dead end road with only 1 more cabin past so no traffic at all, it has 2-3 parking spots out front. Arcade games if you hit the free play switch do not require any money.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Description is not accurate for this cabin.

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This is a nice cabin, but the description is very misleading. 1) the furniture is not brand new, the couch has a tremendous amount of wear, almost worn through in one spot. 2) the sleeper sofa downstairs was not usable. 3) the arcade games dont work, and I contacted in writing prior to booking on two occasions and was told it takes 10 days for parts and the game said parts were ordered on 6-14 so it should have been fixed for our visit as I was promised they would be and they were not. Same excuse given each time stating renters keep breaking them. If this is true, which i doubt it is, then extra parts should be kept on hand, or theses games should not be included in photos or description. Not enough towels or hangers or dressers to accommodate a family of more than 4. Had to purchase towels and hangers, there are no dressers downstairs for the guests who stay on the bunk beds. As stated by previous guest, the temp. Downstairs is much cooler than upstairs (this hasn't been fixed, need a thermostat downstairs).
Lastly, this cabin is MUCH smaller than the photographs depict, which I expected because of the other reviews.
I will say this, the wood of this cabin is beautiful, and if the cabin had been represented correctly, I would not have been so disappointed.
Also, there seems to be a woodpecker pecking its way through one side of the cabin. I heard it, we saw it fly away, and we noticed the damage to the side of the cabin.
Lastly, the security system isn't very secure, our alarms went off and no one called or responded to check on us...
I hope I am contacted to make amends for these issues by the rental company, they have my email. If they do, I will gladly amend my ratings.
Ps. Make sure you know how to shift into low to get up the mountains..lol

Owners response: We hate you didn't enjoy your vacation to the level we try to reach. All furniture in this cabin is 2 or less years old. The arcade games do break from time to time due to guest misuse and damage. We offer them as a added bonus and keep spare parts on hand however from time to time guests cause extreme damage.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect cabin with amazing views in a quiet setting!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

The cabin was prefect! I was a little nervous about the drive to the cabin after reading some of the reviews. It certainly is a climb but not that bad! The view was amazing and certainly worth the drive up the hill! The cabin was very clean and beautiful in person. There was plenty of room for my husband and I and our four children. They enjoyed having the bottom floor to themselves. We enjoyed our views and time on the decks in the rocking chairs. One morning we even saw a bear 20 feet fromf the bottom deck in the woods! We would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Heather, Thank you for sharing your stay in Mama Bears Den,
we are so Happy you & your family enjoyed it. Hope to hear form you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our stay

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

The cabin is great, the kids loved it. The view is great. My 10 year old LOVED the hot tub. I would stay there again. It is way up the mountain and that last turn before you get there was a little scary when it rained, I always made sure I was up there before dark. But I feel the view is worth it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim, Thanks for staying in Mama Bears Den, we are so happy you & our family enjoyed the view & Hot Tub, look forward to hearing from you in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view!

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

It was great except for the two games did not work. If you aren't used to driving up mountains this may terrify you. I drive up and down one everyday but this was intense and we almost didn't make it up but It was so worth it! I wouldn't take kids here as it's very steep and made me nervous but perfect for a romantic getaway!!! Everything was super clean. There wasn't a wine opener so we had to use a screw I had in my car. I highly recommend this cabin and I will book it again for the fall!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy you had a great time at this cabin, you are right that view is amazing! We got a new wine opener and look very much forward to having you back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of five with lots and lots of room to spare

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

We arrived to the Cabin and we're ready to settle in. It was clean and ready to settle, just as pictured.
The final climb to the top of the Lane is not for the faint of heart and will wear out some clutches but the view of the Pigeon Forge strip from the deck is awesome... Especially twinkling at night.
The gas log fireplace will heat you out if you want it to. And the lower level can be chilli. Bring a lighter for the grill.
Overall this cabin worked out well for our family and I would recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Daniel, first thank you for choosing to book with us, we are so happy your family found our cabin to be just as described and
just what your family wanted, yes the view is amazing day or night.
Thanks for sharing your visit, hope to hear from you soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin, Amazing View

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

This cabin was awesome. We stayed there for a long weekend with our 2 children ages 6 & 11. They both had so much fun cause they had the whole downstairs to themselves. The view is breathtaking. You see the mountains during the day then at night you can see the city lights. We took binoculars with us so it was neat to look at Pigeon Forge through them. I saw many comments about the drive up there. Yes it was on the top of the mountain but it was not a bad drive. I don't suggest using MapQuest though. It took us on a wild goose chase to get up the mountain and that drive was horrible. The next day we used the app WAZE on our phones and the directions it gave were a whole lot better. MapQuest directions made the trip a 20 min uphill climb whereas WAZE was only 11 min and it kept us on wider roads than MapQuest directions did. Location is great because it is exactly between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I will return to this cabin. I was very clean and very nice. Only thing is the arcade games are really old and one didn't even work. It had sound but no picture, the one that did work the graphics jumped and were fuzzy. Like I said the games are really old so don't book this cabin because of the arcade games because you will be disappointed. That did not ruin our kids trip though they played pool the whole time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Heather, we are so happy your family enjoyed Mama Bears Den,
we strive to give our guests the best of the Smokey Mountains stay.
On the games, parts have been ordered to fix the games, sorry they did not arrive in time for your stay. Hope to Hear back soon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Definitely a view

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

The view from this cabin was unbelievable. The cabin was spacious enough for my husband, our three children and my parents who joined us on our trip. The balconies were wonderful although the weather during our week was not the greatest with rain and even snow and we didn't get to enjoy them as much as we had hoped to.
We were disappointed in the condition of the pots/pans in the cabin and found it difficult to cook with what was on hand. With the overall condition of the cabin, it was disappointing that the cookware and silverware was not that great of quality.
The drive to the cabin was very interesting especially during the rain and the tiny bit of snow. It's an extremely steep climb the final drive to the cabin. We grew up in central PA and know hills...but this was something else!!! Also, I was disappointed in the fact that there is no where to pull of the road for this cabin. There is only one cabin past this cabin so there is very little traffic but I would have felt better being able to park off the road. Also, to get into this cabin requires you to walk down steps. You are at roof level when parking on the road.
Overall we enjoyed this cabin but would choose to stay somewhere else next time with a more comfortable drive and a place to pull off the road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Amy, thank you for Choosing Mama Bears Den, were happy you enjoyed your stay spite the weather and climb up the mountain. We value our guests comments & concerns and will look into the pots & pans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice cabin

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

This cabin was nice and mostly clean. There were a few hairs in the downstairs shower and some in the downstairs king bed. Other than that, it was very clean. The view was nice of the city and sunsets were also beautiful. The drive up was a little scary the first time we drove up. We live in flatland, so the mountains were a new thing for us. If you are used to driving in the mountains it's probably no big deal for you. The GPS and mapquest directions to the cabin were contradicting each other. We ended up using the map on my iPhone and that seemed to be accurate as I was able to see all the road names which made it easier to find. There were some points in the road where we couldn't see over the hood of our tahoe to see the road ahead, that was pretty scary too. The cabin sits at the top of the mountain, so of course there was a drop off from the ledge, which had a partial rope fence. For adults and older kids it would probably be no big deal, but my kids are 5 and 14 months, so it made me very nervous. We were all able to sleep downstairs which was a big reason I chose this cabin. I liked us all being on the same floor. The downstairs is very cold though. It was like being in 2 different houses walking from upstairs to downstairs. The upstairs was much warmer. The king bed downstairs is very high though. If you are short or elderly I wouldn't recommend sleeping in this bed. Overall we had a nice stay. If we ever stayed here again it would have to be when our kids are older.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for sharing your family vacation with us, the heat issue down stairs is being looked at, and driving directions in Google seem to help.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

It was a very nice cabin. The drive up was a little steep. I was disappointed that the games in the game room did not work. That was one of the main reasons I wanted to stay there. Other then that we had a very nice stay. The view was amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You Tiffany for your review, we do strive to have everything in working order for our guests, we will se to the games.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Was nice but not great!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

The cabin was nice and in good condition which is a plus because I'm a clean freck when it comes to staying somewhere else. The cabin is well kept and very clean. The beds and all furniture was in great condition. My complaints are: needs a separate heating system for downstairs, the arcade games didn't work, I didn't like that you had to park your car on the road, and cabin is smaller than pictures make it look. This cabin is on the tip top of the mountain and a very steep drive, with small roads and some gravel roads. There is only one cabin passed it so just know that when I say it's on the top of the mountain I literally mean its on the TOP of the mountain. I am so glad that it didn't snow because I don't think I could have drove back down.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You for your comments, yes this cabin is at the top of the mountain, It does get cold up on the mountains, we are getting the heat issue downstairs looked into it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection! Finest Cabin In Area!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

This cabin is as close to perfection as you will find! Not sure why folks fuss about the drive, you are staying in the Mountains? It is SO worth it to be at the top and sit and rock and look out over the amazing city lights of Pigeon Forge at night, during the day the view of the mountains & valleys is equally thrilling! Cabin was in great rental condition and Asa made the experience amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MountainTOP

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

Now we know why the winter rates are so much less than the rest of the year. This very nice cabin is virtually on the very top of the mountain on which it sits. The roads to get up there are very steep in places. We were snowed in one day - which was OK because we had plenty of food and it gave us opportunity to rest. We left one night early because snow was predicted, and we did not want to risk being snowed in again. The cabin is smaller than the pictures make it out to be, but even our family of two parents and 8 kids (1 1/2 to 14 years old) had plenty of room. It is very nicely furnished, and the kitchen was well-appointed. It was very clean. The boys especially loved the pool table and arcade games. The minor annoyance was that there was no broom to be found. Major annoyances: GPS does not get you there very efficiently. A written map and spelled out directions should be included in the guest packet. The downstairs was virtually unheated. We found one (there may have been more) heating system register in the downstairs. The kids didn't complain much, but I tried to take a nap down there and just about froze to death. Also, the igniter on the gas grill didn't work. We enjoyed our time there, and the cabin was very well-maintained. It is just not for the faint of heart to get there. By the way, the view of Pigeon Forge is spectacular at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

content

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

our stay was WONDERFUL!!! it was clean it was warm it was comfortable. we even had a raccoon come to our back porch at night peaceful would stayt there again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Maria, thank you for sharing your fun family experience with us, we look forward to your return visit

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the view was great

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

The View From This Cabin Was Great, The Roads Leading Up To The Cabin Are Very Steep. We Have A F-250 And We Had To Use The 4 Wheel Drive To Make It Up To The Cabin After It Snowed, So I Would Recommend A 4-Wheel Drive For This Time Of Year.The Cabin Is Nice, But If You Have Small Children It's Not Very Kid Friendly, It Would Be Great For Older Children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Autumn Traveler

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

The cabin was as described and the photos accurately reflect the appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. The hot tub was great and the temperature was very adequate. This cabin will sleep 10 people easily and comfortably. The two rear porches were awesome with a view of Pigeon Forge that was spectacular at night. My teenage granddaughter did not want to leave.
The females would like to see a full length mirror added. We highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Johnny, I am so glad you had such a great time at the cabin! We loved having you as a guest and hope you can come back very soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mama Bear Den - Would Rent Again!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

We highly recommend this cabin to other potential renters and would love to rent it again! Super clean, great cabin setting, nice view, plenty of parking for our 3 suburbans(cabin on private road you park parallel to road), fun cabin! We took 2 generations both old and young and everyone found the cabin to be very suitable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: John, we are so pleased your family had a great time in our cabin, thanks for sharing your experience, hope to hear from your again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW! Pictures Dont do it justice!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

I don't even know where to start in saying what a great cabin this place is! The owners obv. care about this property and the pride of ownership shows! I cant believe 1 or 2 prior folks left bad reviews b/c we found this cabin near perfection! The view, amazing! The game room loaded , loved the 2 real full size arcade games, pool table, tv, etc! We loved renting From Donna, she responded to my phone calls and emails very quickly! The on site maintenance guy was so great and helped us get right to cabin with no trouble!

Owners response: Thank You Shirlee for your feedback and so happy you found Mama Bears Den just as you expected, we do take pride in our cabins and strive to give guests the best of the Smokey's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Outing!

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

This was the first time that my family rented a cabin instead of staying in a hotel... I must say that the experience was wonderful! The price was great, and the cabin was terrific! It looked just like the pictures posted on the website... Clean. Gorgeous view of downtown Pigeon Forge! We couldn't have been happier with our stay and certainly plan to return for a longer trip in the near future. As far up the mountain as it was, though, not sure a snow trip would be a good idea unless you don't plan to leave!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Danielle, Thank you SO much for picking Mama Bears Den! This is our pride and joy cabin and we love to share it with others!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Perfect!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Perfect spring break get away cabin! This was our 2nd year to enjoy spring break at this great cabin! We highly recommend this cabin to other friends visiting the area and look forward to coming back for a 3rd year. The drive to cabin is not near as bad as some folks make it, you are staying in the mountains after all and this cabin by being towards top offers an unique and amazing view, at night enjoy watching the lights of pigeon forge in the valley between the Mountains is a sight to enjoy! The cabin is always clean and everything super nice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Rental Above & Beyond Expectations!

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Cabin view was one of best we have found! Everything in cabin was so nice & relaxing, wow! We cant wait to come back. The on site maintenance man was super responsive and a doll to deal with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getaway

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Overall, we had a decent experience. The place was not as big as the pictures suggest and the property sits low so the view is all right, but not fabulous. The pull out sofa in the basement was not even usable and the shower head in the basement had a water saving device on it that made it hard to enjoy the shower. The water from the shower also leaked onto the floor every time we used it. Also, the T.V. in the basement was not working properly; the picture kept shifting from top to bottom. My kids did enjoy the pool table and the hot tub. It is very clean and comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Thank you Christopher for your rental. FUTURE GUESTS: as soon as we were notified about this we purchased a brand new leather sleeper sofa, a new "rainfall" style shower head for downstairs and got TV fixed, we have also added 2 arcade games!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Not Worth the Money or the Drive

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

I want to start out by saying that we are military and were given a great military discount. The cabin itself was nice and had a great view. You can't beat the view. We were told that there were high-end amenities and a kitchen fully stocked with anything and everything needed to cook with. When we first arrived Thursday evening we looked around and was very pleased. We tried to set the alarm that night and it wouldn't set. I made the call to let them know and was informed that it hasn't been working for over 6 months and that everything should be fine. I didn't want to let this ruin our limited time together as a family before my husband went back to his deployment. so we just moved on. We tried to use the jacuzzi the next night and it sprayed black gunk at us. We decided to try the hot tub in the next few days instead but the pump was broken. We called that in and it was fixed 2-3 days later. By then, our time was almost up. I tried to cook some meals there but there was only one mixing bowl and all the pots and pans were flaking teflon into the food, not to mention everything was filthy. Not washed at all. There was food caked to the dishes. That is all the big stuff but there were a lot of little things too. I believe that if you are going to label yourself "luxury" and "high-end" then your towels should not be Walmart Mainstay brand and be rough as sand paper. The sticks for the pool table doesn't have tips. It just didn't seem that anything was in good working order. The night before we cleaned and packed up. We went over the check list to check out and I was shocked at the 16 things listed to do. I had already loaded the dish washer and cleaned but they wanted me to put everything away, strip all the beds, put the linen in the bathroom up stairs, open the living room curtains, close the bedroom curtains, etc. The list was very detailed. Like you would give to a cleaning crew, whom I had already paid a cleaning fee to clean. I don't understand that I had to clean everything to such detail. Who is getting that money? I was not happy at all. It made our time together as a family very stressful. It was suppose to be calm and relaxing so my husband could return to duty refreshed and get home safely. If I had it to do over, I would stay anywhere but here. DO NOT RENT THIS CABIN!

Owners response: We highly regret this guest did not find the cabin in the 100% perfect shape we as owners strive for. We personally made a stay at this cabin last week and found most items to be in great condition! We did put in new cook ware (old set was only 1yr old), we added 2 arcade machines, we purchased a brand new hot tub set to go in soon and several other upgrades. We really would ask potential guests to take the time to read all reviews, most guests find the cabins view alone which is unique and amazing worth picking the cabin, top that with all brand new(less than 14 months) old furniture & great rates!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

BEAUTIFUL CABIN....BEAUTIFUL VIEW!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Everything about our experience was positive. The cabin was beautiful!.We have five kids and this cabin gave each of them plenty of personal space....The living room was cozy,the beds were comfortable and everything was super clean.....I would recommend this to anyone..We are not from a region that has hills/mountains so the drive up was something we had to adapt to. Once we learned the path it was fine.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would Rate 10 Stars if We could - Beyond Excellent!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

As a frequent visitor to the great area of Gatlinburg we have rented numerous cabins. This one is probably the best in 30+ years! The description of cabin is spot on, it is exactly as described! The views are amazing. The cabin is located towards the top of the mountain so road is a mountain road(if you come to mountains be prepared for mountain driving) but its so worth it! The game room was great for the grand kids and beds were beyond exceptional! We would rate it 10 not 5 if we could!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MAMA BEAR'S DEN

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

The cabin was very nice and beautiful. The view was outstanding.

However, we had trouble getting to the cabin due to the roads. We drove a car and a truck. We finally made it up to the cabin but we were afraid to take the car down hill for fear that we couldn't get it back up the hill.

We got permission from the security person to bring the car down the hill and park it and the people in the car got on the back of the truck to get back to the cabin. If we had driven 2 cars like we had originally planned we would have been in trouble and probably had to come up with some other living arrangements or go back home. The decriptions of the roads need to be addressed in your advertisement.

Also, I am handicapped due to shoulder and lower back problems. I was not able to go downstairs because there were no handrails and I was afraid of falling. My grandchildren and the other adults enjoyed the space but I would have liked to see it for myself.

The silverware drawliner in the kitchen needs to be changed. It had some tiny black residue on it. Also the bath bats in the 1st floor bathroom needs to be changed because I couldn't tell if they were clean or not.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends, but I will make sure I tell them about the roads.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Mae, thank you for picking our flagship cabin Mama Bears Den. This cabin offers an incredible and one of the BEST views in the area, as a result you are correct it does require some driving up roads in the mountains. We are so sorry that 1 car couldn't drive it, honestly that is a first for us, we personally have a 4cyl small car and have accessed, but we do hate that and are so glad you stay was otherwise excellent!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mixed Feelings

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

My wife, myself and two of our grandsons stayed at this cabin for 4 nights. The boys are ages 9 and 11. They were really looking forward to the pool table and dart board. Unfortunately 3 of the 4 pool cues were without tips and the 4th one was broken at a joint and would not stay together. There were also no darts available.The listing states it is a slate pool table (not that we had a chance to use it) but it is not. We even made a trip to Walmart in an attempt to repair the pool tips, but they were sold out of repair kits. Our grandsons were deeply disappointed. The listing also states there are 4 HiDef TV's. There are 4 older TV's that are no where near HD quality, had a confusing array of remotes and one TV had no remote at all. The listing also says there is ample parking for 5 or 6 cars, RV, boats, etc. At first we thought we were at the wrong cabin. Parking is only available on the road and two cars would be the most you could fit without blocking traffic.The owners of this cabin have oversold it's amenities in their listing. One of the main reasons we chose their cabin was the "Fun Zone" for our grandsons.

What was more disturbing to me than anything is that I emailed the owners about the issues we encountered. I wasn't asking for compensation for the problems (although we did not get to enjoy all that we paid for in my opinion). But what bothered me more than anything was the owners thanked me for letting them know... but never once did they apologize for the inconveniences, but rather made excuses for them. They state the cleaning crew has a camera and video equipment to document damage, as well as an inventory of everything in the cabin. Even with the assumption the previous guest damaged all four pool cues (highly unlikely) and took the darts they should have known there were problems and addressed them before we arrived.

On the flip side, the furnishings were nice and the bedding was exceptionally comfortable. The cabin was clean and well kept.

Owners response: We are so sorry this guest was not happy with Mama Bears Den. We highly encourage guests to read ALL reviews so they may make an informed decision prior to renting, this cabin has a lengthy track record of 5 Star Reviews. We were in the cabin prior to and after the guests stay. To address/clarify a few things for future guests this cabin is on a private dead end road with only 1 cabin past it, parking is parallel to cabin and can park up to 4-6 cars in that fashion. The BIG TV's are all HD. We have had a problem with most guests breaking the darts so we have had to remove the dart board from this rental. This cabin has a reputation of being one of the finest rentals in the area and we are very sorry it did not create that impression upon this guest.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Dawn DeRosa

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

The Cabin was beautiful. The roads to get to the cabin was terrible. They should be wider. The Cabin porch had spider webs and raccoon poop on the porch. The cabin was very clean. The only problem we had, not all the pool sticks had tips, there was 1 broken pool stick, & there was no darts for the dart board. When you offer them they should all be in working order. We enjoyed the view. The cabin was beautiful. We did enjoy the cabin. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dawn thank you so much for your review of this cabin and picking it for your vacation. We have had to remove the dart board due to nearly ever rental the darts get broken or misplaced. We have made some upgrades to the cabin and we are sorry you found those items broken! We hope you can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Satisfied with this Cabin!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This was absolutely the perfect cabin for us!

We were travelling with my school age children and with my in laws. From the road, you enter on the second level of the cabin which has a full king suite and bathroom, kitchen, and living area. You walk downstairs into the game room which has double bunk beds and a sofa bed as well as an additional full king suite with bathroom. It really could be considered a 3 bedroom cabin except that the game room is not enclosed with a door (stairs walk down straight into open game room). My in laws stayed upstairs while we stayed downstairs with the kids.

Very clean. Everything was new - this is either a brand new cabin or recently completely renovated.

The drive up the mountain is a little tedious, but hey... this is a mountain cabin vacation!

The only thing I would recommend to the owners is to install additional hooks and shelving in both bathrooms, and to add chests in the bedrooms (no drawers or shelves - so we couldn't unpack our suitcases). This would not, however, prevent me from renting this cabin again. I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL CABIN!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

The cabin was clean, comfortable, and beautiful! We had everything we needed...nicely stocked kitchen, comfy beds, etc. The owners were easy to work with! Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury Mountain Cabin - Highly Enjoyed!!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Highly enjoyed our stay in this true luxury cabin! Why would you ever want to stay in a small or dated cabin when you can stay at this amazing place! We have found our new 2nd home for vacations! Every detail down to the smallest has been handled and well loved by the owners. Everything in this cabin is in spectacular and amazing condition! It was clean as a whistle, the hot tub was super hot and clean, the TV's and dvd in all rooms performed to standards, and the beds well lets just stay I didnt want to leave! To finish it off the view is incredible - you look "down" over the mountains and can see the entire city of pigeon forge. Yes the roads are a bit curvy but hey what do you expect it is called the mountains for a reason!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Words Dont Describe How Great It is!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

You must see to believe this view! The cabin was spic & span clean! No complaints from us! Loved the 2 masters each with own huge whirlpool was really cool! Lots of fun stuff to do is close by, Titanic is awesome also! Owners communication couldnt have been better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice cabin, beautiful views

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

The cabin and owners were great to work with. One bit of advice...if you are staying in this cabin and snow is in the forecast, make sure you have plenty of food! We were completely snowed in from Friday night until late Sunday afternoon. Thank goodness our neighbors came better prepared than we did!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificant Cabin! Outstanding view!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We are a little late in writting this as we have been traveling for last 3 months but during our cross country trip this was probably one of our top places we stayed. Every detail in this cabin has been paid close attention to, the furnishings are only the best, the kitchen was fully stocked, we loved sitting on the back deck looking down over all the mountains and watching the city of Pigeon Forge at night was spectacular! Easy to find, easy drive and nice owners!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peace & Quiet

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2012

Hubby & I needed some peace and quiet and we got just what we needed. The cabin is a great place to do just that. It does have a great view and has everything you need to cook out for a great meal. We loved the hot tub at night to relax in with a nice glass of wine. The TV down stairs is in need of replacing, but other than that is was a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Cabin Ever After Visiting Area 25+ years!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

We have found our new home away from home! What a perfect spacious cabin! Most cabins dont have the extra's but we found this one did. It is obivous the owners take pride in the property, they thought of everything!!! It was very clean, having 2 large whirlpools inside was very nice, the kitchen was more than well stocked, the hot tub was clean and hot, and the view well you have got to stay here to enjoy it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at this cabin! We hope to have you again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

PERFECT getaway vacation!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

This cabin was the perfect getaway!! Everything was super clean and in great condition!! The jacuzzi and hot tub were awesome! The cabin was very close to both gatlinburg and pigeon forge. I wanted to take the bed back home with us! I don't think i have slept in such a comfy bed! We will definitely be back and tell others all about it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you SO much Magen for booking thru us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Nice Cabin In Great Condition!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Nice cabin in good condition. View was amazing. Road to cabin is steep but was not a bad drive in our 4cyl Honda, no problems! The quality of everything in this cabin is much nicer than what you will find in most rentals.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

On Top of the Mountain Amazing View & Great Kind Owners!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

We can't say enough great things about this cabin! It was like a dream come true! The cabin is amazing, everything in it is luxury and expensive stuff you can tell! The owners are amazing, they were super kind and always responded to calls/emails within minutes! We will never rent from anyone else but this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Price (you get what you pay for)

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We arrived from Virginia on Thurs 10/25/12, and happy with the condition of this cabin. Not as big as the photos lead you to believe, but comfortable for sure. The furniture was comfy, but all of the TV's were older, and none of them gave you an HD picture. The cable tv was good, but NOT a premium package...no movie channels were free. Our biggest complaint of our entire trip was the lack of communication with the owners of this cabin. We received an INCORRECT password for the free WIFI. We called the phone # given to us in our welcome packet, and left the Owners a voice mail. ***Finally by Saturday when we had NOT heard back from the Owners- we called the Maint.number, and they promptly were able to contact the Owners, and helped find out the correct password for the WIFI. Most disappointing was the fact that we called the Owner's 24/7 Cell # they provided us, and tried using the WIFI password they provided us, and then were told we should have used another phone # posted in a hidden location, and not the 24/7 cell number they provided us originally. :-( At NO time did the Owners apologize for our difficulties with the incorrect password, nor did they offer us any special discount, etc. **As a matter of fact, they never even bothered to call us back, but instead communicated with us thru the Maint.worker, and even sent us a response by email. Funny, we had NO internet service in the cabin, and they chose to email us. We had spotty service with our cell phones, so we were unable to read our emails on our phones most of the time. Anyway, as a person who's been working in customer service for over 25years, this was not a good experience. Cabin was nice, mostly very clean....except for cobwebs and black junk coming out of the bathtub jets, and the hot tub felt lukewarm at 100 degrees when we arrived. TV downstairs in rec.room was old, and picture was very cloudy, not HD. Nice big screen, but hard to see the picture clearly. Beds were very comfortable, but bring your own pillows if you require plush ones. Also, be sure to bring salt & pepper, and spray Pam if you plan on cooking there. They supply all the cookware, but do not supply coffee filters, so don't forget. :-) In previous comments we read about STEEP roads leading up to the top of the mountain. WOW!!!! We sure were happy we had our Subaru Outback with AWD. Road is definitely not for the lighthearted. Had we received even an apology for the WIFI issue, we'd stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want to thank this guest again for booking our cabin. We offer 24/7 on site maint to handle any guest issues, we did respond within 5 mins of being contacted and hate this guest didnt receive our return call. The WIFI code is printed at the top of the check in package right under the door code, we find that 99% of guests that review our handy package have no problems with passwords etc. We try to make your stay as easy as it can be. We are sorry we were not able to meet this guests needs and encourge potential guests to read all of our reviews.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

I recently took my wife and 4 sons to this cabin, it by far was the best vacation we have had! The boys loved Gatlinburg & all the great things in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was so nice we were so sad to leave. The cabin was in immaculate condition it was super clean, we enjoyed the hot tub and it was spotless also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great deal for the price, but could use some attention.

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

We stayed at this cabin last week. Overall, the cabin is really cute and has very good quality furniture throughout.We also enjoyed our evening raccoon visitors,and were able to get some amazing photos of them! And the view of Pigeon Forge off of the back of the cabin is one the best we have ever had!

Like others have mentioned, the ride up to the cabin takes you on some VERY steep roads. I drove it one time and did not like the feeling that our car may suddenly start rolling backwards in a few spots, so I made my husband drive for the rest of our trip.We also did not like that you have to park on the side of a road in front of your cabin once you arrive, and walk DOWN the steps to reach the cabin front door.

While some of the other reviews mention that the cabin was one of the cleanest they have ever seen, I have to disagree. I would say it was cleaned okay on the surface, but that it could really use a deep cleaning.I noticed several cobwebs and dust, and the ledge behind the upstairs Jacuzzi tub had almost a half inch of dust on it! At $100 for a cleaning fee, the owners really need to insist that their cleaning company do a better job for them.

We also noticed there was no chlorine/bromine in the hot tub floater so we called the cleaning crew to ask about it.We were assured that a bromine stick was placed down in the filter, but by the third night there was a really bad odor so we couldn't use it.

I think that for the wonderful prices this owner charges, the cabin is a great deal. But, there are some downfalls that could easily be corrected.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so sorry this cabin did not live up to your standards. We had just finished a full back to back 6+ months of booking, we promptly went to the cabin and had it deep cleaned top to bottom to avoid any future issues. We want to thank you so much for staying with us and hope you can come back soon

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Clean High End Luxury Cabin

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

We very much enjoyed our brief stay in this luxury cabin! We found it to be in clean condition, we enjoyed the hot tub every night, and the view was even better than described! Road is mountain type road but well maint. and paved and not scary so it made the drive easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Star Cabin That is Near Perfection!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

5 star cabin! Great beds, nice furniture, SUPER clean (we have stayed in Gatlinburg many years and this is by far the cleanest cabin yet), kids loved the game room and the view was amazing! Cabin was easy to find and roads were easy to navigate!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Cabin

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We recently stayed in this cabin, and it was very nice. The beds are very comfortable. The furniture is high end, and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our stay. The raccoons on the deck were fun, the kids enjoyed seeing them up close (through the glass door).

The cabin wasn't as clean as it could have been. It was just minor things: There were dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. There was dust on the windowsills and woodwork and we noticed cobwebs in the corners of some rooms. The windows were dirty on the outside. The downstairs bathroom does not have a blind or curtain of any kind, and you can see the road from in the bathroom, so it is lacking privacy. Towards the end of our stay (last few days) the hot tub had an odor to it, so we did not use it.

Also, worth noting, the road up to the cabin is EXTREMELY STEEP with sharp curves. There is no parking area, you must park on the side of the road. There are several steps down to the front door from the road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Cabin in The Smoky Mountains!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This year will mark our 30th year coming to the Great Smoky Mountains and this is by far the finest, best quality & cleanest cabin we have ever stayed at! This cabin was loaded with high end furniture, SUPER great beds we slept better than we do at home, the kitchen was more than well stocked and view was well you got to see it to believe it, pictures do NOT do it justice!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mama bears den

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

My experience was good but there are a few items within the owners control that I believe should be addressed. It can sleep 8-10 but there isn't any large pots or pans to cook for 8-10. The bunk beds for the kids is downstairs but the thermostat is upstairs. It was difficult to heat downstairs without making upstairs hot so the kids were colder than they liked and the people upstairs were warmer than they would have liked.

The cleaning fee was a little more than most other rentals we looked at and we had to wash many of the plates and utensils before using them. The cabin was not as clean as it should have been but no major complaints.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Cabin with a beautiful view!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My family (2 adults and 2 kids ages 9 and 12) stayed a week at this wonderful cabin. The cabin had everything exactly as described in description and was very clean and well-maintained. This cabin would easily fit two close families or a larger family.

The cabin was about a 15 minute drive to either Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg with easy access to the Gatlinburg Bypass to get to Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

This cabin is at the top of a mountain so it is a steep drive to the top - but you are rewarded with privacy and a beautiful view. We had a minivan and arrived in a monsoon-like rain storm and we were able to make it to cabin so I would think most cars would be fine as long as you have good tires. You will definitely need 4 wheel drive in the winter as the last couple hills are very steep.

The amenities are top-notch and the bed are beyond comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed and the gas-grill was a nice addition. KIds enjoyed the pool table and hot tub and we loved all the rocking chairs on the two decks to relax and enjoy the view.

I would highly recommend this cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin in Perfect Location!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

This cabin is great! The location of this cabin is perfectly set between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The drive up the mountain isn't terrible, but it has two steep hills on the way up (every cabin will have this problem). The kitchen really is stocked with everything, we only ate out 1 night on our trip. The two master bedrooms are very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. I hope to be able to get another group to go back up next year! I also think it is important to note how awesome the owners are. They are very easy to communicate with and extremely polite. I highly recommend renting this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Cabin was very nice and extremely clean. It had lots of silverware and was very cozy. Ran into a little snag when the previous renters forgot their check-out date and refused to leave but no worries there the owner and site manager went above and beyond to make it up to us. There were extremely friendly and were wonderful to work with. Had a great stay and are thinking of making going to this cabin a yearly tradition!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Nikki, thank you SO much for renting from us! I also want to thank you so much for being so understanding when the previous renter didn't leave as they were supposed to. Come back and we will give you a free night. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Luxury But Still Just Like Home!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We were right at "home" in this cabin! It had lots of nice touches, the furniture was amazing quality, the view was great, we loved having a hot tub in each bedroom! The AC worked great during the receent heat wave and the game room was nice! Cabin was also very clean, we are clean freaks and found it in great condition! The only issue we had was gas ran out of grill but Maint drove up at 8pm with 15 mins notice to deliver a new one WOW!! Easy pretty Mountain Type Drive to cabin but not hard.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Cabin In Area!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We can't wait to get back to this amazing cabin! We were a bit concerned due to previous reviews of the "drive" to cabin but frankly it was easy and not bad at all driving up in our Honda Accord, hey you are visiting the Mountains and you are getting a cabin with the best view in town a few hills won't hurt anyone! It was SUPER clean, well kept and in perfect condition! If you want a view & plenty of space this is the cabin to rent!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jessica Galliher

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Just got back from our week long stay. Cabin is exactly as shown and explained...VERY NICE!! We had a few minor issues while staying: 1. the water heater wasn't heating up properly...but called and they had it fixed within an hour of us arriving. 2. cabin was clean, but the upper level whirlpool tub blew out some nasty blackish lint when turned on high which told me that they aren't cleaning the jets properly...also found several hairs in upper bath shower and on toilet which we had to reclean...just think that it could of been cleaned better. it wasn't dirty but not as clean as it could of been in my opinion. of course this is a cleaning crew issue not the owners fault. 3. the grills starter switch didn't work and we had to light by hand. 4. burner on coffee maker was caved in but still worked fine.
Beds were comfy...VERY well decorated. Plenty of dishes and pots and pans to cook. Parking could be better...hard to turn around and really only enough parking for 1 vehicle. Quite a climb to get to cabin...we have a Durango and during the rain it was quite slick, but not impossible. All in all it is a great location, close to both Pigeon and Gatlinburg and we would recommend it and may rent again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our cabin! I am so happy to find out that our maint. crew was so responsive & quick to help you out! I also just after got your comments had it deep cleaned top to bottom, we do strive for perfection with our guests. Thanks again and we look foward to having you back

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mr.

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We had a great stay. The cabin was very clean. Everything was in great working order. It was very spacius, nicely decorated, and very up to date. The view at night of the lights of Pengeon Forge made it very complimentary to sit on the porch and relax at the days end. Hope to do it again in the future! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi David - Thank you for your kind words & renting our cabin! You are right the view is amazing, we fell in love the moment we found that view!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

memorial week stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Beautiful location and stunning views. Peaceful and well worth the trip up the road... Thanks for having us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Owners are the best to deal with we have ever found in our 20+ years of traveling, the road to cabin is not that bad its paved and well maint. so it makes for a nice Mountain Drive! The cabin itself is in outstanding condition, everything was fully operational. The view is one of the best I have found in my 20+ years of coming to this area. May God Bless you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kylce Family Get Together Made Perfect at Mama Bears Den!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

We just took 10 members of our family to Mama Bears Den. It was a great cabin for our family, plenty of space so we weren't all on top of each other. We enjoyed the view, the large hot tub(screened deck around it so no bugs cool huh?), the big screen TV's in house are a nice upgrade, WIFI, phone pretty much we were able to relax but still be in an update new cabin! Looks brand new. already re-scheduled for 2013.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular! The view is to die for - The cabin is even better!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I rate this cabin not 5 but 10 stars! Talk about a great vacation! The pictures don't do the view justice! Our kids loved playing pool and enjoyed the dart board! We adults loved the nice private bedrooms, didn't use the whirlpools but nice having 2, one for each bedroom(rare), HUGE covered decks with plenty of rocking chairs! Kitchen had enough stuff to serve for 30 it seemed, very well stocked!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Highest Quality Luxury Cabin At Affordable Price - VIEW IS ONE OF A KIND!!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

I don't even know how to start - the owners paid attention to every detail! All the furniture is ALL high end you can tell! The 2 king size beds are like laying on perfection, also having a oversized whirlpool in each bedroom is amazing! The game room is great, we LOVED LOVED LOVED having BIG screen HD TV in all the rooms and to end it all the view is one you will never forget! At nighttime you look out over the entire city of Pigeon Forge lights - amazing! Drive was easy and only a few minutes from town!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House with a Great View

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The house was very clean and had a beautiful view. Conviently located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg however a VERY steep 3 mile drive up the mountain to get to the cabin. The maintenance man was very kind and helpful in removing the pesky racoon. Owners were very easy and accomodating to work with. The children loved the bunk beds and pool table. All appliances seemed liked new however televisions could use an upgrade. Beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Words cant explain

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

The cabin was beautiful, furnishings were gorgeous! Even the mattresses were top of the line, very comfortable. I can't say enough about this cabin. The roads getting to the cabin were rather steep but well worth it once you saw the view on the back deck. Look forward to coming back to the area and staying in this cabin! Owners were wonderful as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Cabin That Made Us Want To Relocate Immediately!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

This was our second trip to Gatlinburg and like the title says, we were ready to relocate! I felt so at home and at peace here. Beautiful view of Pigeon Forge from the decks, best we have had by far! Got some amazing photos from a lighting storm over the city while we were there! The private hot tub was fantastic and we had fun playing pool as well! Super clean cabin and had everything we needed! Owners were amazing to work with! Sky Harbor was fairly simple to navigate and the house was easy to find. The roads leading up to the house were steep, but the roads were well maintained and paved, which is great! We just got home and we are already planning our next trip to the same cabin. Can't say enough, we LOVED it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a deal!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

This cabin was probably the best deal we have ever gotten in this area! We have been staying in Sky Harbor for the last 2 trips and love the central location. At nighttime we loved sitting on the decks and enjoying the lights of pigeon forge! Last but not leas the pillowtop beds were to so comfy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mama Bear's Den - A Great Rental Choice!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin so much!!!!! The owner was great to work with and it was spotless clean! We have stayed in other cabins that are old and dated, this cabin was not that way at all everything was new. The road to cabin is very nice considering the elevation and the view is amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury Cabin At Reasonable Rate!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We were more than impressed by this luxury cabin! A few highlights include 1) The View 2) The Hot tub 3) Loved having a whirlpool in each bedroom 4) The owner had just re-furnished the cabin so it was like new 5) The kitchen was well stocked, we cooked the entire time for our group of 8. As far as local attractions you must go to see Ripleys & The Titantic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Amazing View Ever Clean Like New Luxury Cabin!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

WOW! The mountain view and then the view at night is probably the best view we have ever seen! This cabin was like new, and super clean! The floor plan with a king size master suite on each level was perfect, our kids hung out downstairs while us adults stayed upstairs! What a great cabin! Thanks for sharing it with our family of 10!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review