reviews for: listing #96688 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

Relax on 30A in your own Private Italian Style Beach Villa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palmeira Way Gated
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,400 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Beach House

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this beach house. It was extremely clean and very comfortable. Access to the beach was in walking distance. The owner was very accommodating and great to work with on this rental. The private pool was thoroughly enjoyed by my family. Would definitely recommend this beach house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach House - Great for a family

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with our family very much. Our young children were able to ride bikes in this gated community with ease. The beach was easy to walk to, just across the street from the community. The house was very nice (lots of granite, travertine, and the two master bedrooms and baths were very large). The heated pool was a lot of fun for our children and it was very private. We were able to ride bikes to Seaside everyday and Rosemary Beach was very close by car. There were several restaurants within walking distance (Cafe 30A was wonderful)! We will definitely stay here again, great location to the beach, great location for biking and eating, and a very nice house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Beach Visit

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We had a great stay. The house was extremely comfortable, clean, and access to the beach was super easy. We enjoyed the heated pool!

What a great way to start the year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation House for our Family

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We've been vacationing in the Destin area for years, and this was the best place we've ever stayed at! Some of our favorite things about this house were its proximity to the beach, the first floor (which we called the "unity room" because the living room, kitchen, and dining area all comprise one great open space), the pool area, the kitchen (we made some GREAT dinners in there), and that each bedroom had its own bathroom.

The house was clean and had absolutely everything we needed for the week. It was close to some cute restaurants and just a short bike ride away from downtown Seaside. We will definitely stay here again for our next trip! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to Stay There Again!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We are back home and really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home!! We had a great time and hope to stay there again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Just wanted to say thank you, we had a great time. We loved the house and the area. It was a very relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay at The Bella Mar

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Loved your house and we had some beautiful beach days! The stroll to the beach was easy and practically had the beach to ourselves. The kids loved the heated pool. Thanks for spending some time on the phone with us to talk about restaurant recommendations. We loved Cafe 30A and drove to Stinky's Fish Camp one day after a morning at the Beach (the blackened grouper was awesome!). You place was beautiful. Coming in the off season was well worth it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyable stay- spacious and clean

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Stayed over Labor Day weekend with some other family members. Easy access to the beach and 30a. Plenty of room for our family with no noise transfer from room to room. Nice set up so each family can have their own room and bathroom. All bathrooms were clean and everything appeared to be in new condition. Owner/operator was easy to work with. Had a great stay. Will definitely return in future and would recommend to others

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Second stay as great as the first.

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This was our second stay at this home (our last stay was one year prior). This house has everything we look for in a vacation rental. The house is large enough that everyone in our group has a separate room and bathroom. We stayed in the upstairs master suite this time and found it to be very spacious and the master bathroom was great. There were multiple kids in our group, including my 7 year old and toddler, and they all moved freely up and down the three floors without any trouble. We did have to contact the owner with a question about the outside pool and he answered immediately and helped us with our question and even stayed on the phone a few extra minutes to give us some restaurant tips for dinner that night. This house is on a gated street right on 30A and it is a few quick steps from the beach. The kids loved the small pool that is on the property, especially our little toddler. The only problem is that we have to wait for Labor Day 2013 before we will get back there again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Parent and Kids Retreat

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We had a great visit and wish we could have stayed longer! Separate levels of house were great and there was plenty of room for everyone. The layout of the house worked well for our family, our kids (3 and 4) each had a room of there own on the 2nd and 3rd floor of the house. It was nice to let the kids move between floors without feeling like they were right on top of us the whole trip. My husband and I enjoyed the third floor mastersuite and our parents took the second floor mastersuite. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. Beach access was great and there were really good restaraunts within walking distance. We didn't do much exercising, but if we wanted to the bike path ran right in front of the community. The owner and his wife were really responsive to our inquires and took care to make sure we were set for our visit. We hope to get back later this fall with some friends. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Beach Trip for 6 + a baby

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay this beach home. It is very private and in a wonderful secure community which was great. The location is ideal with a great restaurant steps away. The walk to the beach is just a minute or two and there is a crosswalk for the main road, 30A. We were able to bike or drive to every beach on the coast...nothing takes more than 10-30 minutes.

A few negatives: We stayed in the third level master bedroom and the shower has no cold water. It only has hot water, if you get lucky it will be little warm in the beginning but otherwise it's almost unbearable. When contacting the owner about this we were told that's just how it is. A little disappointing, especially for the "handy" men that were on the trip and knew it was fixable.
Also the stairs, while it is obvious since the home has three stories the stairs do get to be a bit much and are a hazard for small children. I would suggest a babygate.

Overall we have perfect weather and really enjoyed our stay. Each floor in the home provides a lot of privacy while all being in one house.

Owners response: COMPLETED REPAIR TO 3RD FLOOR MASTER SUITE SHOWER. Unfortunately we were unable to make an adjustment to the water temperature in the 3rd floor master bath shower during the guest's stay. Although I am sure the guest were very handy, when they called us during their stay about the ability for them to take a cold shower in that one 3rd floor master suite shower, we communicated to them that the shower was designed with a blended water system (when the home was built) that did not have a "cold water" only option. Making a change to this was not a simple handy-man issue, but required opening the walls on two floors to change the system. No other guest had complained or has complained since about the blended water system used in that shower. However, we aim to make our house as comfortable as possible and have since had that system replaced during the off season. You can now enjoy cold, medium, or regular hot showers at your discretion. :) Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great House, Great Beach!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had a great stay at your house. The house was very comfortable and it was laid out in nicely to accomidate our family. The beach was so close it was awesome to stroll across the street when we wanted some beach time. Thanks for the recommendations for food and fun. We ate outside at Stinky's Fish camp like you said and had a good time. We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury and convenience in paradise!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We spent an incredible week at this beautiful property. I have vacationed in this area many times and this was the most convenient home I've stayed in so far! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, well maintained... This high-end home has it all! We had 7 people in the home but never felt crowded! Each morning we would fill our wagon full of our beach goodies and walk the very short distance ( across the street) to the beach. There are so mant places to eat and shop within walking distance! The owner is very accommodating and a pleasure to work with! We will be back!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury and convenience in paradise!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We spent an incredible week at this beautiful property. I have vacationed in this area many times and this was the most convenient home I've stayed in so far! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, well maintained... This high-end home has it all! We had 7 people in the home but never felt crowded! Each morning we would fill our wagon full of our beach goodies and walk the very short distance ( across the street) to the beach. There are so mant places to eat and shop within walking distance! The owner is very accommodating and a pleasure to work with! We will be back!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury AND convenience!!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We spent an incredible week at this beautiful property. I have vacationed in this area many times and this was the most convenient home I've stayed in so far! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, well maintained... This high-end home has it all! We had 7 people in the home but never felt crowded! Each morning we would fill our wagon full of our beach goodies and walk the very short distance ( across the street) to the beach. The owner is very accommodating and a pleasure to work with! We will be back!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We'll do it again!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Bella Mar and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first! As before the location is great and the onsite "dipping pool" is one of our favorite relaxations.

My favorite meals of the trip were at a breakfast spot near hwy 98 & 283 where they serve a great breakfast at a reasonable price with outstanding service.

We (son,daughter and two grandchildren enjoyed a fun fishing trip on a charter boat out of Destin East Marina. All in all another fun and relaxing stay at the Bella Mar. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beaches and House

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The house was beautiful, clean, and extremely comfortable. The multiple levels of the house worked great for our family. Each of us had our own space to get away and relax. Access to the awesome beaches at Seagrove was super convenient. We loved strolling out to the beach from the house and then grabbing some lunch on the way back. We are certainly coming back next year. Thanks for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice house with great beach access

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Our family spent a week in Seagrove and, particularly for the money spent, felt that this house provided a lot of value, very nice amenities and, best of all, extremely convenient beach access. We have a 4 year old and a 4 month old and strolling to the beach was as simple as crossing the street as there is a public access right there. As you know, this is a crucial aspect of any non-beachfront property.

The house seemed very solidly constructed, had a good layout for our multifamily / multigenerational group and had nice furniture with comfortable beds. It was very clean and smelled very nice upon our arrival.

The community itself was a bit strange, IMHO. Clearly a lot of empty lots (nice actually because the lots were tiny with limited room for foliage without the empty ones). Gated in front but with a two foot fence surrounding it on all three sides. I'm not big on gated communities anyway, but this was almost comical...all style, no substance if the gated aspect is for security concerns (we didn't have any of course).

Don't expect great gulf views, but the owners very appropriately don't stress this. The pool was a very nice feature. One thing that this particular house didn't have was any upstairs outdoor space, like a balcony or deck; others in the neighborhood had these. With the cool evening weather and the seabreeze, this would have been a nice feature.

It was very nice to have a simply code based keyless entry as this made check-in so easy.

So...bottom line is the house was very well built, very clean and had great beach access. You could do a lot worse for the money spent and we had a great week there. The owners also were very communicative and seemed like very nice people.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Family Retreat

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Loved strolling across the street to the beach. Access to the biking path along Scenic 30A and the local restaruants was great. My husband and I enjoyed brewing a cup of coffee and going for long walks along the beach. As you suggested, we walked out during low tide and found some real treasures. Kids loved the house and there was plenty of room for each of us to have our own space. It was great weekend!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House With Easy Access To The Beach

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Your pictures don't do it justice. The house was nicely appointed and comfortable as heck. We loved the easy access to the beach and the bike path along Scenic Highway 30A. Thanks for the restaraunt recommendations and tips on best times to visit Seaside.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Trip to The Bella Mar

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a great trip to your house at SeaGrove Beach. The house was beautiful and relaxing. The kids enjoyed the pool and it was awesome to just walk across the street to the beach! Hope to come again next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful rental

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Great stay. Beautiful house, spacious with a great layout. Easy walk across the street to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for Families

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

My one year old daughter and I stayed at the Bella Mar in July. The house is beautiful and is in a perfect location. Easy walk to the fantastic beach and great restaurants. This was our first trip to Florida’s Gulf Coast and I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful white-sand beach that was very close to the house. The water was generally calm and the beach was never crowded. The house was upscale with everything you need. All the bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms attached. The neighborhood was quiet with other large Italian style homes. Bella Mar is great for family vacations. Make sure to take advantage of the sidewalk (more like a walking path) in the mornings or to walk to the many restaurants. We will definitely be staying at Bella Mar next year.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent home- excellent location!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This home was even better than we anticipated! There was plenty of room for our large family. The rooms were very spacious. All furnishings and fixtures were high end. Very clean. Easy access to the beach. The kids enjoyed the small pool outside. Very well maintained. We already have plans to return to this property later this year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Week to Remember

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

What a great getaway just before 4th of July. The local community was really alive and vibrant. It was great to rent bikes and use the paved bath that runs in front of the community to get to all the local restaraunts. The gulf water was perfect and our boys really enjoyed snorkeling at Seagrove. Thanks for the recommendation of renting ocean kayaks to get out to the second sand bar. The boys and I paddled out to the second sand bar and saw some crazy fish. The house was great. We appreciate that you keep rental party size small, the house was in great condition. My wife and daugther appreciated the recommendations you made for a spa day close to the house. It was really nice for my wife and I to be able to relax in our suite while the kids played in your pool. Overall we had a great family getaway on 30A! Can't wait to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great location.

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

What a great location! We have been coming down to Seagrove for years and this was the best stay yet. The beaches at Seagrove are awesome and the access from your house is so easy. It was nice to stroll right out of the house and walk down to the beach. We didn't have to drag everything down to the beach at once because the house was so close by. The boys were able to play tennis at a local club while we relaxed at the beach. Thanks for giving us some restaruant recommendations. You were right, the blackened grouper was great!!! Most everything we wanted to eat was withing walking distance. Thank you and your wife for opening up your home to us. Can't wait to come down next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome beach house!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

We had a great week at your beach house over Thanksgiving! Who would have thought that the beach really looked as beautiful in person as it does in your photos. The ocean was calm and the sun was shining. It was great to come back and relax at the house after playing all afternoon at the beach with the kids. The whirlpool tub felt great!

We cooked at the house most of the week, but did manage to get to walk to a couple of the local restaurants that you suggested. The kids especially loved biking down to Seaside to get icecream. My husband ran every day on the walking path in front of the house and I was able to get a long beach walk in every afternoon.

The house was awesome and super comfortable. We (mom & dad) especially appreciated the care you took to decorate the master suites. We could totally relax while the kids enjoyed their own room. We are already looking at our summer calendar, can't wait to rent it again!

Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Erin

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review