reviews for: listing #96691 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

3 bedroom Ocean view Condo at Bahia Encantada
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bahia Encantada
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Great property on the beach.

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We found the property as listed, it's a good find. The properly was very clean and Best in Jaco was very accommodating and reacted instantly for any of our requests.
We strongly recommend Best In Jaco especially their office crew, Katia, Maia and Fernanda.

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us :) we really hope to have you back here soon.
PURA VIDA :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Name says it all "Best in Jaco"

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

The name does say it all. Best in Jaco. From the beginning the whole reservation process was flawless. Katia & her staff were great and extremely helpful from the beginning. There definitely a full service one stop shop for all you need in jaco. From the day of arrival they made arrangements to have the keys available to the unit with the guard desk as we were coming in late from SanJose. The Condo was perfect and exactly as described in the add all modern amenities. Great open layout of the resort and Pools. Location is also perfect right on the beach and the strip was within walking distance about 15 min. We also utilized them for tour of ATV and that was amazing as well. From beginning to end Best in Jaco met and exceeded our vacation needs. GREAT JOB!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words! It was awesome hosting you guys and we hope to see you again soon! PURA VIDA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Bahia Encantada - Unit 3D

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

There were 5 in our group and this was a perfect spot for us! Beautiful condo, gorgeous view of the pool area and the beach, within easy walking distance of town. There was a little local restaurant-bar right next door and we walked over every evening for a sunset drink. Our activities included ziplining, ATV's, Turtle Tour and a day to Quepos/Manuel Antonio. All activities were easy to access and very fun for all. Fabulous vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A taste of Pura Vida"

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time! We were 4 adults and 2 young kids.The condo was clean and spacious. And we had a great view of the beach and the lit up pool at night. Michelle was extremely helpful:whether it was for booking our excursions, directing us to beautiful secluded beaches or just to make sure we were properly set up (she had additonal plates, cutlery, towels etc delivered to us).The condo is walking distance from Jaco where you can find anything you need.
This was an awesome trip!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

we went to jaco to surf and bodyboard and it didn't disappoint. lots of surf there and at hermosa. the trip was made great also because of this flat. it's in a safe and clean complex at the north of jaco. there is a gated street entrance manned by a security guard as well as a security guard who monitors entrance from the beach. there is a pool with a bar in the center.. the flat is modern, relatively spacious and well equipped. the location is terrific for surfing the less frequented north section of jaco. it is a 15 minute walk to the center of town. we had a car, so it didn't matter. and michelle who rented the place to us was terrific.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

We spend new year's at this condo and was the best choice we made...great rooms, kitchen, bathrooms no complains everything was very clean...the staff super kind and Michelle no words she is awsome and will help you with anything you need. The kids had a great time not only because they were able to go from one pool to the other one also because the beach was just 3 steps away, even the security guard around the pool was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back and spend another great vacation here...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

My friends and I stayed for a week at Bahia Encantada in the 3 bedroom condo. It worked great for us! The staff was friendly and helpful throughout. Michelle, who helped us with the reservation, was also a great resource for what to do while in Jaco and the surrounding area. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The condo has a nice balcony that overlooked the pool and the ocean. The kitchen came with all the dishes, etc. you need to cook meals and the in unit laundry came in handy after a day of 4 wheeling. I would highly recommend this condo for anyone interested in exploring Jaco and the area in general.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The 3 BR condo was very spacious for 6 of us and Michelle was great to rent from and will rent from her again when I come back. The complex is nice and unlike some hotels, there was no issue with hot water. Everyone was surprised how nice the rooms and complex were for the price. The pool was great if you didn't want to be on the beach. The location worked out great, an easy 10 minute walk to the heart of Jaco or a cheap $1 us cab ride. And there's a great beach restaurant next to the complex that we ate many meals because it was convenient and inexpensive. Overall we had a fantastic experience staying here and would recommend it to all our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review