reviews for: listing #96692 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

Spectacular 4 Bedroom Penthouse at Diamante del Sol
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Diamante del Sol
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $465 - $565 /nt
    $2,790 - $3,390 /wk

sort by:

A vacation to remember

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

It was a great place to spend with our large family. Michelle was a sweetheart and she was very helpful. I will be back again. The place was fantastic. Very spacious and well kept. The views were awesome and the unobstructed views of the beach and ocean were priceless. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants to enjoy their time with their family. The kids loved the pool and the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, great location, very recommended

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

This is the first time that I've been on a trip that I have taken the time to write a review. The reason I feel compelled to do so is the amazing hospitality, service, and accommodations. Michelle Rodriguez was the perfect host. She was there to greet us when we arrived and personally escorted us to the penthouse. She was always available and ensured we had everything we needed to make our stay an enjoyable one. She also arranged transportation to and from the airport which I highly recommend. The penthouse itself was beautiful. The attention to detail is astounding, rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated, the pool is very nice and the views of the beach and ocean are unbelievable. The location is extremely convenient, everything from restaurants, bars, shopping, etc...is less than 5 minute walk away. Definitely an amazing place and would recommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This is an unbelievable place to visit. The condo looks even better than the pictures. Michelle and her staff were just a quick phone call away and very willing to help. We had plenty of room for my wife and I, our 2 teenagers, my brother in law and his wife and their 2 young adults. The views of the beach and town were spectacular and listening to the powerful waves crashing the shore everyday was awesome. The town of Jaco was very close and we walked everywhere we had to go in town. The only time we took a taxi was to the post office at the far end of town and that was only $3. The people in CR were very friendly and most spoke English and the food was great. I highly recommend Sunrise Cafe for breakfast just at the end of the street from the condo. For dinner, the Taco Bar, Wahoos, and Grafiti's were excellent. Stay away from Hicaco. It was overpriced and the service was not good.
Costa Rica was the perfect combination of adventures and laying around the beach and pool. Ziplining through the jungle was a blast and I highly recommend Manuel antonio State park, where you will see monkeys, toucans, sloths and many other native plants and animals. At the end of the hike, beautiful soft sand beaches are waiting for you to jump in and cool off. The only negative about this whole trip was that the beach was rocky by the condo. There was some softer sand just down the way, but the waves are so awesome they bring in a lot of rocks (careful about the undertow with small kids), but they were perfect for beginner surfers, boogie boarding and body surfing. Jaco is a great little beach town with lots to do, friendly ticos (natives) and great food. I highly recommend the condo and the location. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Family vacations at Diamante del Sol

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

My family stayed at this beautiful condo 10 days over the new year. We had an amazing time in Jaco. The main purpose of our trip was surfing and we were not disappointed. We could surf right in front of our condo and had good waves for intermediate surfers every day. The ocean is great as it offer good waves for surfer but is safe and fun for those who just want to enjoy the ocean or boogie board. We loved to spent time on the beach. The only minus is that there is no possibility to have beach chairs, add this and it would be perfect.
As for the condo itself, we were not disappointed. It is very spacious even nicer than on the pictures. The only thing I would have liked is a better equipped kitchen. There was not enough dishware for all of us. A little invetsment here is needed. A condo that nice should have more than 6 coffee mugs and 6 main course plates. A wine opener would also be a must and a few lamps to make it brighther at night. Other than that the condo is top notch !
Michelle was an excellent host and gave us many good tips and information that made our vacations even better. She was always available or quick to return our calls when we needed something.
We loved the proximity of the town. You definitly don't need to rent a car and we felt safe walking in town. There are many good restaurants that you can walk to.
Overall an amazing 10 days and one of our best family vacations ever. Would definitly go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Condo in Jaco

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Diamante Del Sol is Superb! Myself and 6 other guys stayed here for a bachelor party. The condo is one of the nicest places i have ever stayed in. It was super clean, quiet, and had top notch amenities. Michelle was very helpful in helping us book the reservation and also made great recommendations for excursions and restaurants. This truly is a fantastic place to stay and would highly recommend this to anyone looking to travel to Costa Rica.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury on the Beach

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We stayed in the ninth floor penthouse suite which accommodated eight of us (3 couples and one child, one teen) comfortably. the building is beautiful, the view spectacular. Pool is clean and nice. the staff is friendly and helpful. Very secure. Michelle Rodriguez was very helpful and looked after our every need. Close to great hiking, snorkeling and many beaches. Looks even better than in the pictures. thanks, Michelle!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Penthouse!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My wife and I were thrilled to rent the 4 BR, 41/2 BTH penthouse at Diamonte del Sol in Jaco, CR from Feb. 1, to Mar 5, 2011. We booked our accommodations through Michelle Rodriguez, www.bestinjaco.com,. Michelle is warm, caring, professional and she was very helpful in choosing activities, arranging transportation and recommending restaurants.
Having rented site unseen, our visiting friends and family were overwhelmed and stunned as to the beautiful accommodations with views of the ocean/beach and the pool below. The penthouse is tastefully appointed with modern,comfortable furnishings, upscale decor, beautifully designed tile, granite and oversize marble floor tiles. It had everything we needed, Tv's, DVD, wireless internet,a safe, washer and dryer, plenty of towels for each room and an incredible, fully equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar that overlooks the dining and living area's. All living/dining areas open out to large decks overlooking the ocean for a true open-air experience. Three of 4 bedrooms had private or shared, furnished decks with views of ocean, city, or mountains. The pool area is outstanding with waterfalls and ledges to sit on and enjoy sunsets. Future construction of a third tower will provide a bar, restaurant and exercise facility, but that ammenity was not missed. Poolside umbrellas not provided.

Location is fantastic, easy walking access to the market, fine restaurants (Pili Pili, Lemon Zest, Grafitti & Bubba's just to mention a few). Taxi's are readily available and very reasonable. Costa Rican's are the friendliest people in the world.

We spent 5 delightful weeks at Diamonte del Sol and would've stayed longer, there is so much to do in Jaco,so we are booked again for next year. This is a fabulous residence with infinity ocean views, spectacular sunsets from your deck or pool and direct gated access to the beach. One of the very best vacations we have ever taken-highly Reccommended, contact Michelle now!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review