reviews for: listing #96693 - Jaco, Costa Rica House rental

Spectacular Casa del Mar right on the beach
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hermosa Palms
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,250 /nt
    $8,400 - $13,500 /wk

sort by:

Best trip Ever! Far better than Hawaii!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Location, location! Best house to rent ever! Loved the pool, the ping pong table, priceless views from each room, most comfortable beds, awesome theatre room, stereo system throughout including outside speakers, fun pool table, great kitchen, new outdoor barbeque, top quality everything! Loved it! Loved It!
Friendly house cleaners every day, pool and yard keeper daily, beach security guard, loved the neighbors! Perfect! Perfect! This house has it all! Add the best beach, killer surfers to watch and best waves to surf and body board, fireworks for New Year's, and of course unforgettable sunsets nightly! WoW! WoW!
Our family enjoyed our best vacation ever! We stayed 10 days and can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review and for staying at our home! We hope to have you back soon! :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Casa Del MAR was an EXCELLENT STAY!!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Casa Del MAR was an EXCELLENT STAY!!! The house was simply amazing. www.bestinjaco.com was the best real estate I have worked with in Costa Rico and I have used a few of them in the past.
The house was amazing from top to bottom it sparkled. The house is literally 10 feet away from the one of the nicest beaches you will ever see. Michelle and team were spectacular from beginning to end. The house staff was excellent. The service represented a 5 star hotel.
I would recommend staying here in Hermosa Beach it’s much quieter than Jaco, but only 5 minutes away from Jaco with a cab ride.
Not a bad thing to say about the home. The house was spotless and the cleaning staff was there every day making sure the house was kept up to par. I would return in a second , already making plans to go back to visit costa Rica.
I highly recommend Michelle.

Thanks
Haris C
NJ USA

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review Harris, I'm glad you liked our home and I hope to see you back in Costa Rica soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Outstanding"

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

It is even better than what you see in the pictures. The place is absolutely out of this world. Definitely worth the money!
Great service and awesome house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great vacation!"

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

It was absolutely phenomenal! It could not been a better house or location. The trip was perfect! From food to activities to transportation, Michelle was there to help us. She was very accommodating and arranged all of our day trips. She could be reached at any time, so if we needed to restock on groceries or to rent boogie boards, they would arrange it instantly. It made our trip that much more relaxing and enjoyable. We had the best time in Jaco and would love to go back there someday!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent location and very good service"

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

I stayed there with my family, I feel it's much better than a resort! Right on the beach with fantastic amenities. The house is beautifully designed and very functional. Kids loved the stay!

Michelle was awesome in arranging all our activities and she made some great recommendations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review