reviews for: listing #96694 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

Ocean Front Luxury 2 bedroom Condo 4th floor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Nice condo, but AC did not work

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We stayed this past weekend in this condo, it is a nice place, with nice furniture and in a nice building, Nevertheless the AC was not working in any of the rooms, it was only like a fan. We called the manager and they told us that there was no one available to come and fix it on Saturday, and they will send someone next day 8am. No one ever came!!!. On the second day hot water was not working in the showers! The environment in the condo was very humid, beds and sofas in the living room smell and feel humid (maybe because the AC was not working properly). Attention overall was poor, I don't know if it was a matter that we were Costa Rican tourists that they didn't bother to provide a good service. Would not come anymore to this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beachfront luxury condo!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

The condo was exactly as picutred and the views even more stunning. It was clean, modern and had everthing and more you could ever need. I only wish we had more time there to relax at the pool and beach. Having the laundry in the condo helped us to pack lighter for the whole trip, a huge plus for us! We had a problem with the air in the master bedroom, but they sent someone right over even though it was after hours. We felt it was a great value for the price.

Owners response: Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you liked our condo and had a nice stay, we will be happy to have you back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

I stayed at this residence in early May, and it was a fantastic experience! The view of the ocean is wonderful, and the unit is immaculately furnished and decorated with a contemporary design. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony on the comfortable furniture, enjoying drinks and listening to the waves crash. The pool area is beautiful, and the unit is close to bars, restaurants, etc. The management was very accommodating and friendly. I will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with us, I'm happy to hear you liked the place and had a good time, it will be awesome to have you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

happy condo renter

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

The condo was more beautiful in person than in the photos that persuaded us to rent it. Michelle, our Best in Jaco contact, made sure there was water, fruit, bread and two bottles of wine in the refrigerator since we didn't arrive until after 9:00 PM. All of the appliances, air conditioner, fans, etc. worked wonderfully. Our balcony on the 4th floor overlooked the beach, waves, and palm trees and provided the perfect spot to watch gorgeous sunsets each night. Although the weather was a bit more hot and humid in April than anticipated, the 9 days spent in Jaco went by in a flash. Local day trips to Playa Hermosa and Los Suenos harbor provised an abundance of new friends and fantastic photos. We hope to return sooner than later.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our condo! I'm happy to hear you had a nice stay and like them place, it will be awesome to have you back in Jaco soon!

Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gringo Traveler

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

First I would like to say Ive been traveling to Jaco for 8 years sometimes twice a year, I have stayed in numerous properties from dive hotels to nice condos all over town and this was by far the nicest and the smoothest operation I have encountered and Michelle made that all happen.When I set up the reservation I had made a mistake and only booked 6 days and forgetting to put for 7th free day.I started to panic and called Michelle and she instantly knew why I was calling she fixed it and I had a new confirmation within 5 minutes.We arrived on a sunday and her assistant was waiting on us she walked us through this immaculate and beautiful home and we were on our way to a beautiful and relaxing vaction.Michelles staff is great and salud to the cleaning crew as well she did a fantastic job,oh I almost forgot the security people great job as well,very helpful when needing a taxi or other helpful info even though this is not there job but its a testament of the beauty of the Costa Rican people and why I have continued going year after year.Michelle also booked us a Calypso cruise which was a fantastic day I highly recommend this it was awesome we also did a zip line, Michelle had came by the condo and booked all this for us on her own time which is so helpful beacase you can just kick back and enjoy yourself without dealing with all the tour operators.Bottom line is I would return and stay.Best word to describe the whole experience of doing business with Best in Jaco is SMOOTH.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

I have to start by saying that the view is amazing! The pictures are beautiful, but you must go and check it out yourself. Michelle was wonderful to work with! I had several questions prior to leaving for Costa Rica and she was always prompt with a response. The condo is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and more for those who do not wish to rent a car. The property was quiet, relaxing, and safe. I would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Unbelievably beautiful views

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

This was our first condo rental. I was very hesitant to rent a condo wondering if it would really look like the pictures and if there would actually be a condo waiting for us after sending money ahead. All of my fears were laid to rest. Michelle responded to all my emails quickly and answered all my questions, which were many in an attempt to get an idea of what to expect upon arrival and what we would need to bring with us. Michelle arranged our transportation from the airport and than back to the airport and had groceries in the condo for our arrival. These were done as courtesies and we paid only for the actual groceries and the cost of the transportation. When we arrived at the condo Michelle was there to greet us, give us the keys, walk us through the condo and offer some suggestions of things to do, places to go and restaurants. As soon as we entered the condo we were in awe. It is as beautiful as the pictures. It is large, spacious, bright and comfortably furnished. The best part of this condo is the awesome balcony that looks directly onto the beach and Pacific Ocean. The balcony is large and has a table, four chairs, loveseat sofa and two side chairs. One side is like a living room the other an eating area. We spent a lot of time on the balcony and enjoyed every minute of it. The railing is a glass like material so the view is completely unobstructed. The living and dining room are ceiling to floor glass so the view carries into those rooms as well as the kitchen. We never had a single problem the 8 nights we were there. The air conditioning kept everything very cold, there was always hot water and good pressure, all the appliances worked and laundry soap as well as dishwasher soap was provided. We never saw any type of bug inside the condo but if there was a crumb left on the balcony little ants moved in quickly. We swept the crumbs away and that was the end of the ants. This condo is absolute heaven. The condo is one block from the main road which has tons of restaurants, tourist stores, grocery stores, pharmacies etc. Everything was within an easy walk and had we not been able to walk a taxi would have cost 2 dollars. The restaurant food was very good but the places we ate were not inexpensive. I had considered a few other condos prior to booking this one: Bahia, Palmas etc but glad we decided on this one as it was closer to everything and amazing. If I were to return to Jaco I would rent this condo again in a heartbeat

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Es increible la atencion que recibimos por parte de Michelle Rodirguez nos facilito lo que necesitabamos, excelente servicio, el condo es precioso, super comodo, con una decoracion lindisima, super seguro y en realidad uno se siente como en casa. Queremos regresar!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

I rented this condo from Michelle of Best in Jaco. It is a beautiful condo, with wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean, the sunsets, and surfers at high tide! The kitchen was fully equipped, although I did not use it very much because it was so easy to walk to town and eat at the restaurants.

Location wise, it is in the main section of Jaco, which again made the restaurants, supermarket, and shops all within walking distances of 1 to 4 blocks.

Michelle followed up to make sure all was as desired on my trip, and I look forward to going back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

My wife and I with our 1 1/2 year old son stayed here for 2 months. It was the most amazing experience we have had. The condo was amazing. When we arrived, the condo was better than what we thought it was going to be. Usually we have found this to be the opposite when traveling.
Michelle was absolutely amazing. She was so kind and helpful with anything that we needed.
The condo is located in the middle of Jaco, so it is just a short walk to all the great restaurants.
Thanks so much Michelle

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review