reviews for: listing #9671 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

Fall Beauty in the Crest! or Book now for summer 2015!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Place
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Spacious and well located

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

PROS: Well split; clean; nice living room and nice bathroom, all renovated; The bedrooms are wide; the kitchen is well equiped: got everything we needed for the family; storage outside for beach equipment is very practical; swimming pool beside the beach.

CONS: It's a little bit dark inside, especially in the kitchen; there was no doily and dishcloth. The painting on walls and suspended ceiling could be renovated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your thoughtful response. We appreciate the oceanfront space as well as the location of our condo. We also agree for the rental amount, the value of wide bedrooms, kitchen and living space the condo is priced accordingly.

There are several lighting options in the kitchen - ceiling fan and spotlights. We state in the lease all linens must be supplied by renter. Additionally, the paint was updated this year in the condo and the ceiling cannot be replaced as it contains piping that cannot be exposed.

We hope you and others continue to enjoy our home away from home. ~~Lynn & Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer place #4

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

As always we had a wonderful time at the condo.The pool is perfect for the kids ,right next to the beach. The accomodations are perfect for my family and we have always had great neighbors.You can't ask for a better vacation. The Condo is clean, well maintained and has been updated since our last visit(New bathroom and New kitchen coutertops).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our Summer Vacation in Wildwood Crest

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a wonderfull time at the condo. Every morning we went to the beach, used the grill for lunch, went to the pool which was perfact for ages 4 and 6. They also made friends with other children. Our to older boys 18 and 19 loved the beach met local friends at the boardwalk and College friends in Wildwood. Never bored. We toured Cape May and had dinner at the lobster house. We went on the boardwalk and had dinner at little Italy. We played miniture golf, went out for ice cream, took walks on the beach, rode our bikes on the board walk and took the kids to the zoo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We absolutely LOVED this condo! It was comfortable, well equipped and in a great location! My girls didn't want to leave...We had everything we needed without having to leave! The owners have thought of everything...Taking my two girls and two of their friends anywhere is always an adventure but I didn't hear one complaint from ANY of them...We can't wait to go back!! We loved the fact that there were only 17 units...the pool is shallow (only 4 feet) which was perfect for the younger ones...and the beach is pristine which the older ones enjoyed! The pictures do not do this place justice...it was roomier than I expected and quite comfortable!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Lovely Family Place

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

A lovely ocean front condo. It was clean and quiet and only steps from the beach. Our kids loved that there was also a pool to swim in. Perfect place for a family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review