reviews for: listing #96752 - Seagrove Beach, Florida House rental

Follow the Heron
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seagrove Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $450 /nt
    $1,435 - $3,163 /wk

sort by:

Even BETTER than expected

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

VRBO does a great job describing the property, but we were even more WOW'd when we arrived! It is a beautiful, spacious, clean, property. Quality furnishings, and great for multiple families and kids of all ages! I was worried it would be far from the beach, but it was a very short walk with direct beach access. We were there multiple times a day with no need for bikes or golf cart. Also, the back closet has a great cart and chairs and umbrellas you can just walk to the beach. Seriously sweet. We will be back! Oh, and the beds were soft and soooo comfortable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice linens and extra amenities

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We absolutely loved Follow the Heron. Such beautiful décor and a wonderful location. We really appreciated the nice linens and extra amenities. Perfect house for a small or large family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th stay at this home

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

This was our 4th time to stay in this home but our 1st since the new owners. We love this home and were thrilled with the renovations. It was perfect. We were especially happy to see the swing still on the porch – all 3 of our children have loved to be rocked to sleep up there. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Can’t wait to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bunk beds are perfect...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Love what ya’ll have done with the place! Stayed here last year with the old owners. The new décor is so refreshing! My taste exactly, I feel so at home. The bunk beds are perfect for the Kiddos! We will be coming back for sure! Cannot wait. So appreciate the use of space.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodates an extended family...

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This is such a beautifully decorated home! We loved the driftwood art, the sink-into-the-soft sofas (couldn’t believe they’re pull-outs) and the very comfy king beds. The kids loved the bunk beds. We all loved the giant screened-in wrap-around porch. Even when TD Debby threatened to ruin our vacation, we enjoyed the cool breeze, rocking chairs and swing on the porch. Luckily for us the weather cleared and we all enjoyed the nicest vacation we’ve had in a long-time. Loved that the house could accommodate our extended family. Thanks for a lovely week filled with great memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a lovely vacation...

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Thank you for a lovely vacation! Your home is beautiful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review