reviews for: listing #96763 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Comfortable 2 bedroom Ocean View Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Forest Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $995 /wk
    $550 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful....

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Beautiful !
Great Great LOCATION!!
We could see the ocean from the balcony.
I really loved my stay..
Theres only a couple of BUTS...
The condo is a little outdated...
The only thing I would tell the next person to stay here is to take your own bed linens... and some pillows...
Thats the only thing ...
It is a perfect family location... Its only a drive away from the boardwalk which is good if you go with your family because you do not want to be so close to the hustle and bustle of MB...
LOVED...

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A nice place to stay!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The condo was very nice and clean when we arrived. It served our purpose of a nice place to stay while at the beach. The beach was across the street and the pool was nice, too. There were a number of activities close to the condo and many stores to shop at.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Clean and Comfortable Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Ocean Forest very much. The unit is just as it is pictured: clean, bright and comfortable. (Units can vary in the complex because each one is owned individually.) The kitchen is well-equipped for basic cooking. The ocean and pool are so close by, it was easy to run back to the unit for lunch or a snack. Because the complex is a low-rise, I felt like it was easier to keep track of the children. The ocean is located across a small street and there are 2 saltwater pools on the property. We enjoyed the ocean view from the living room and master bedroom and a sweet little deck which we used to sip cocktails. The complex is also convenient to great restaurants, shops and putt-putt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Comfortable Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Ocean Forest very much. The unit is just as it is pictured: clean, bright and comfortable. (Units can vary in the complex because each one is owned individually.) The kitchen is well-equipped for basic cooking. The ocean and pool are so close by, it was easy to run back to the unit for lunch or a snack. Because the complex is a low-rise, I felt like it was easier to keep track of the children. The ocean is located across a small street and there are 2 saltwater pools on the property. We enjoyed the ocean view from the living room and master bedroom and a sweet little deck which we used to sip cocktails. The complex is also convenient to great restaurants, shops and putt-putt.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Comfortable Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Ocean Forest very much. The unit is just as it is pictured: clean, bright and comfortable. (Units can vary in the complex because each one is owned individually.) The kitchen is well-equipped for basic cooking. The ocean and pool are so close by, it was easy to run back to the unit for lunch or a snack. Because the complex is a low-rise, I felt like it was easier to keep track of the children. The ocean is located across a small street and there are 2 saltwater pools on the property. We enjoyed the ocean view from the living room and master bedroom and a sweet little deck which we used to sip cocktails. The complex is also convenient to great restaurants, shops and putt-putt.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The nicest unit in the loviest beach front resort

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My family of four stayed in this second floor unit in May 2012. The unit is tastefully decorated, and the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, utensils. The resort is fantastic! There are two pools and hot tubs. Plenty of parking near the unit. This unit over-looks the parking area, but of course also offers the BEST view of the Atlantic Ocean in all of Mrytle Beach. The second floor is where you want to stay because there are no elevators in the resort. On the second floor you get the view and ocean breeze without having to climb three flights of stairs. The resort is unique to myrtle beach (and beaches in general), it offers lots of beach frontage/ seating on the beach as well as green lawn space for playing games around the pool. Not all units in the resort are the same, I went in two other units during our stay and thought ours was much nicer (updated) and cleaner than the other units I saw. The beds are comfortable- one queen and two twin beds. Plus a pull out sofa bed (which we did not use). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on my next visit to Myrtle Beach! BTW- I think the pool is salt water, which is also very refreshing and easy on hair and skin. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review