reviews for: listing #96836 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Tommy Bahama Tropical Style Direct Ocean Sleeps 8 (BW1)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $256 /nt
    $895 - $1,495 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Great Place - going again for sure

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Everything was perfectly organized right from the start...we had no issues during our stay and the appartment is nicely maintained.
The condo is great located right on Cocoa Beach and having two children (9 and 3) was extremely useful to be close to the beach.
A lot of nice places for dinner at walking distance and underground parking found very convenient.
We loved so much our stay that we are looking to book again very soon.
A+ for the support from the office regarding payment processing and all information related to attractions in the area.
Definetly the best place to stay for a family vacation...even though the weather was not that great my wife said that definetely she will come again...and she is very picky on this stuff :))
Thank you...and see you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stayed here twice and will be back!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

"I have been fortunate enough to stay at this unit twice during 2012. Once during May and once during September. The Boardwalk address is the premier location in Cocoa Beach. It is convenient to walk to everything and you really don't need a car unless you want to venture out of the downtown area. The unit is very spacious at 1,300 sq.ft. which is larger then most other 2 bedroom condos I previously stayed at. Also this is a second floor unit above the parking garage. I'm very comfortable with children on the balcony which is a few feet above the ground and still provides a nice view of the beach and ocean. If you don't like heights you will find the balcony at just the right elevation. The only issue I ever had was my second visit we could not connect to the wireless internet right away. However, when we contacted the management company they were very responsive and the problem was immediately corrected. Would definitely recommend Cocoa Beach Best and specifically this unit!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Value & Exceptional Accomodations

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We rented this property for a 3 generation family vacation on Cocoa Beach. It is spacious, well appointed, and accommodated five adults and a toddler with ease. The posted photos, and description don't do the property justice. The kitchen was very well equipped, and the linens/bedding were of good quality. There is an abundance of storage space in this unit and the washer & dryer are conveniently located in the kitchen. We never heard any noise from our neighbors however while on the balcony during the weekend we heard live music coming from the adjacent bars along the beach. Said music could not be heard past 10 p.m. The Boardwalk building is well maintained, with clean grounds and a quiet, laid-back vibe. We enjoyed the view from the second floor balcony, the secure clean outdoor pool, and the accessibility of the beach being steps from the condo. The beach area is not private however it was not extremely crowded during our stay. We were aware that a family had just vacated the rental unit on the date of our check-in and we found the condo in spotless condition. We have great memories of our stay and plan to return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We loved your beautiful condo. The place was in a great location, very clean and had an amazing view. The condo came with beach towels and sand toys. We sat out on the balcony and relaxed in the pool.We had a few rainy days but we went to Space Center and shopped in Cocoa Village.Locals were friendly and we will tell other friends sbout this place.Hopefully we will see you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review