reviews for: listing #96866 - Vancouver, Washington Townhome rental

Luxury Townhome on the Columbia River
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Northwynd
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $250 /nt
    $1,284 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,300 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Our home for a month

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We lived in this townhouse for a month while we were waiting for our own house to close and we could not have asked for a better place. It is so convenient to everything, including groceries, restaurants, Fort Vancouver and my job in Portland. The condo has a well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, and is very well maintained. Kim is extremely responsive. We are finally into our house, but a bigger-than-expected part of me misses the townhouse. Sniff sniff. Thank you, Kim!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Everything about this condo is top notch. You will not be disappointed. We were a group of 4 sisters and had other friends in the area visit. We were very comfortable. The condo is beautifully appointed and well situated. We walked to the riverfront and enjoyed dinner at Beaches the first night we arrived.

Be aware there are stairs to climb to the kitchen/living room/dining room/and two of the bedrooms. May not be suited for anyone with knee or hip trouble and I could not recommend for small children.

Owner is very "available" if needed. We had no issues during our visit. Her instructions are clear and the condo is beautifully maintained. Plenty of towels and pillows and extra blankets.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific townhouse near the Columbia River

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

It was perfect for our family reunion during wedding festivities in Vancouver area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graduation

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The townhouse was perfect. I was able to accommodate my out of town family members for my daughters high school graduation. The owners were so helpful, and genuine. The townhouse is beautifully decorated and very convenient. I will use again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location; beautiful home

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

My parents, husband, and two children stayed in this lovely condo for 5 nights so that I could race the Vancouver USA Marathon. We had a fantastic time and loved the location of this condo - right near the waterfront, easy access to freeways, close to the PDX airport, etc.

Here are the main reasons we loved it:
- location, location, location! We cruised all over Portland and Vancouver and felt the condo was perfectly located to get anywhere we wanted to go
- the rooms were very large, so we could easily accommodate 4 adults and 2 children (the HUGE air mattress was a treat for our 3 year old - he loved it!)
- the kitchen was very functional with just about everything you needed to cook most meals (we lacked a small non-stick pan to fry an egg without a lot of clean up, but not the end of the world)
- we loved the pool and hot tub - used it every day!
- the large dining room table easily sat everyone in our family

Not every place is perfect, of course. The downsides of this particular condo was the noise (due to nearby roads/freeways and being very close to the airport with 6am flight departures). We kept the windows open on the upper bedrooms and living room area at night and in the morning because it was way too hot (the wall air conditioners didn't quite keep up with the heat). This was the primary reason why the noise bothered us so much. If we visited during cooler temperatures with the windows closed, it wouldn't have been an issue.

The owners are responsive and kind - super easy to work with. And they are very organized - you can tell by the cleanliness of the condo and how everything has a place, instructions are clear, etc.

We would definitely rent again if we return to the Vancouver area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Portland wine tasting

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

The condo was nicely decorated and very centrally located. Just as beautiful in person as it was in pictures. For some reason we didn't realize the whole living, kitchen, two bedrooms were up steep flight of stairs. A couple of the people that were in our group had bad knees and didn't like that we were going up and down stairs all day to get in and out of the condo and having to haul up suitcases and groceries. Also I had read great reviews on the beds, but only one bed was really comfortable and that was the king that is downstairs. The two queens upstairs were ok, if you like a really firm matress. Also the sleeper sofa is really just a sofa to sleep on, not that great. For me the really downside of this condo is that its in the air path of Portland International Airport. At 6am jets were flying directly over the condo. So no sleeping in on this vacation. The couple that had the downstairs bedroom did not hear this, so it didn't bother them, just the people sleeping on the main floor. We ate at the Beaches restaurant just one block away and on the river and had coffee at the coffee shop close by. It was great to stroll along the river in the morning. So we enjoyed are stay, just be warned - steep stairs, loud planes and traffic noise on the weekday mornings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place for and Extended Stay

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We were lucky enough to find this townhouse for an extended stay while in the process of relocating. It was just perfect for a family of 4 with 2 little ones. It was exaclty what we were looking for, the townhouse is immaculate and has beautiful furnishings. The owner made us feel welcome and was very responsive during our stay. The pool area was just opening up for the season, but my daughter was able to jump in and it was a very nice area. The location is awesome, there are walking paths around the river and you can walk to the farmers market downtown, restaurants around the area and a major grocery store not far away. I would highly recommend this vacation rental for a short or longer term vacation, you will not be dissapointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic location

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of weeks in this townhouse and just fell in love with it. It was everything we wanted and more. The beds are so very comfortable and the bedding was first class. I was really surprised to find they had a tempurpedic bed in one of the bedrooms. Wow!! This house really makes you feel pampered!! The location is great and the house is spendid. We spent time at the pool and hot tub and then had a bottle of wine sitting by the outside fireplace. This area is just so beautiful. We took some walks along the river and even went for a couple of bike rides. We tried out all of the restaurants and really enjoyed the outside seating available for dining. We are already planning another trip back here for next year and this house is a must as for as we are concerned!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Right

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Convenient and lovely, this condo made it possible for us (and comfy for them) to field family from three states for a week. Helpful, responsive owners.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic location!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We were in Vancouver for a family reunion/Easter celebration and stayed at the townhome. It was the perfect location, close to the vibrant downtown, near excellent restaurants and the river walk, convenient to everything. The decor is beautiful and the beds were so comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your lovely townhome very much. Everything was so lovely and we were very comfortable. You have put a lot of thought for your guest in all that you have provided. It was very nice to have bikes (yours) to ride along the beautiful river and surronding area's. This place is so close to so many great sight seeing places - from rivers to mountains! A couple of place we ate at are: Happy Hour around the corner at "The Rock" - very good pizza, too! For those who are interested there is a wonderful restaurant just over in OR called "Papa Hydens" that was also a great place we enjoyed! Desert's there are to die for! All in all we could not be more pleased and will be sharing our experience at your townhome with our friends and look forward to coming again soon! The Holladays

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family of 8 (6 adults and 2 children)

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

What a perfect place for our family. We had a short 3 day stay and wished for more days. This townhome was beautiful, CLEAN, and comfortable while also being very homey. It is in such a great location; we walked to dinner both evenings and enjoyed a morning stroll along the Columbia River after picking up a coffee just down the road. I can't say enough about the accomodations and location. Exceeded our expectations!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Location, Beautiful home!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

This Townhome is in one of the best locations of Vancouver. It is close to downtown, right on the river to enjoy walks up and down the river. It also has some wonderful restaurants a short stroll from the townhome. They also have a nice heated pool and outside fire which was fun to do before bedtime. I would stay in this home again anytime. I did have my parents and Aunt with me though and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with knee or back issues. Other than that my husband and I are sold! Beautiful townhome and in the heart of it all! Loved it! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review