reviews for: listing #96885 - Orlando, Florida House rental

New 6BR, 5 Masters, WiFi, Game RM, Pool SPA, close to Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $330 /nt
    $975 - $2,295 /wk
    $3,900 - $5,900 /mth

sort by:

FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

We had a really great time. There were a few things not ...nothing the property owner could control. We were without water one morning and had to boil the water one day. I would have to say that my dealings with the property owner were very pleasant .

Worth the money that was spent .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House for families

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was big enough for 13 of us. It was very clean and all the appliances were in great condition. Our kids loved the pool and It was great to have a washer and dryer to wash all swim clothes. It was our first time to Florida and I will definitely rent this house again on our next vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Great house for vacation. Had enough bedrooms for 8 adults. Pictures were accurate, and owner was very good to deal with. I would definitely recommend this property to everyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

96885

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

It was the perfect place for my large family vaca. Clean, comfortable, spacious and privacy for multiple family and siblings. Management and Andy were helpful and provided excellent customer service. I was very pleased. Would rent again next time in orlando. Convenient to all the fun parks. Oh, and gorgeous community facilities were an added bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Me and my family had an awesome time the home was beautiful soooo nice Mr. Andy is the best any question I had he answered it he is so patient we definitely will be renting from him again. Thank you Mr Andy for making my family vacation Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spring break getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

The house was fabulous. We came in early than expected but we were able to get in the house right away 6 hours before the check in time which is kind of cool. The house is fully furnished and clean. We were able to use all the facilities even the clubhouse inside the resort. Heated pool is not working right away but they came in and turned it on. Otherwise our stay was great. The owner is easy to reach and the caretaker was there to fix stuff if you need too. I would recommend this house. I would come back to this house anytime.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

It was so helpful to have a floorplan of the house before we chose it. We were able to know right away that the layout would work for us. The house was 'as advertised', no surprises at all. The service was excellent-everything we asked for ahead of time was delivered as promised. I appreciated the conscientiousness and friendliness of the people working at the security gate. I would recommend this property to a large family: we were one large family comprised of 5 smaller ones, so everyone had their own place to retreat when they wanted privacy. The common rooms were well suited to different activities-one room for TV, another to play table games, the pool area and garage game room for more active fun, and a nice quiet area for reading. One of the bedrooms was on the main floor, which made it possible for a family member with mobility issues to join us. It is located quite near the major theme parks, restaurants, grocery stores. A car would be necessary. I-4 was often congested and the alternate routes to the north parts of the city required quite a few stops for tolls. It would be worth it to purchase a SunPass early in your week!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Our family had one of best time at this house. We had a family of 12 (5 kids) and there was so much space for all of us. Spacious bedrooms, huge kitchen, and more than enough washrooms for us all! It was close to Disney that we could come back for meals and head back to the park if we wanted to. There was so many restaurants and grocery stores nearby(Walmart was up the street) to fill our needs. We would love to come back and rent this place again and recommend to anyone who is coming to Orlando. We were delayed one day in Washington DC and had to spend over night in Comfort Inn which was expensive for us. This place was only a fraction per night for the 12 of us and more luxurious! Thanks Andy!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Spacious home & nicely appointed

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and loved the spaciousness of the home in a nice, quiet, & gated neighborhood. Disney complex was a short drive away (about 15min) and to us was well worth the drive to have a home vs. hotel. The owner was very nice to deal with and accommodating. Check in/out was also VERY EASY! The Management company was also attentive when we needed to contact them. We had a small problem with roaches (some what understandable with the humid climate) & also had a mouse problem in the kitchen/ den area. They came out same day and placed mouse traps. We didn't really realize how bad the mouse problem was till we left and were straightening up the couch and found massive amounts of mouse feces under the couch cushions. At this point the mouse traps had been out for over a week and nothing was caught. The king sized beds were also rock hard (so hard that you could feel the springs) & poor quality. The queen sized bed was much more comfortable. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would hope for bed upgrades & more sanitary conditions should we ever return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Dean,
Thank you very much for posting the review.
I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay overall and I apologize for the issues you had during the stay.
I would like to bring an update on the issues you raised in the review:
1) We always have a contract in place with one of the best pest control companies in the area (Massey Pest Control) and they come to treat any pest problem immediately after it is reported - as you stated they came out on the same day you reported the mouse issue. I am glad to let you know that the roaches were eradicated and the mouse was caught. There is no longer any sign of roaches or mouse in the house. We can show the certification from the pest control company if anyone would like to see a copy. Since your departure over 40 days ago (Feb 16), five different and extended families have stayed at the house (one extended family from Canada stayed there for 14 nights from March 8 to March 22), and none of them has reported any roach or mouse sign.
2) We have replaced all 4 king sized mattresses with brand new top quality ones.
We would love to have you back in the future --- you will be happy to see that we take all our guests ' concerns very seriously. We know that our business' very existence depends on satisfied guests.
Thanks,
Andy.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was a great vacation rental for my family which included a combination of adults, children and grandchildren. It was clean with spacious bedrooms and looked just like the pictures. The owner is very easy to deal with and responsive to all communications. The association was very welcoming and informative. We would definitely rent this home again if our travels bring us to the Orlando area again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Clean and spacious

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We were four families who stayed in this house for 2 whole weeks and really enjoyed it. It was perfect for all of us. The location was good and the club house staff was friendly and helpful. We never had a problem in booking, payment and check-in/check-out.
We would definitely stay at your house the next time we are in Orlando, hopefully it is not rented.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spacious and well appointed

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Four master bedroom suites really made traveling with older children a pleasure. Having a functional two car garage was awesome to keep the cars out of the heat. So many rentals we've stayed in convert the garage to a game room and the cars sit outside in the sun. This house is spacious enough to still have a game room while keeping the garage usable. This house is well appointed and has lots of space.

The association was very welcoming to rental guests and really made us feel like it was our place. Though the house has its own pool and spa, the younger kids enjoyed going up to the clubhouse to play and participate in activities.

Travel to Disney and OCCC was easy. Everything is close. There is a major shopping center 4 miles away and the big chain stores like Lowes and Wal-Mart are just up the road.

The owner is very easy to deal with and responsive to all communications. I'd rent this house and from this owner anytime I'm in the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Very nice place , clean, spacious, 10 minutes to disney,owner provided a very good costumer service, great for a large family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review