reviews for: listing #96958 - Orlando, Florida Townhome rental

Affordable Luxury Townhouse 3 miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regal Oaks
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $120 /nt
    $250 - $560 /wk
    $1,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Very comfortable and ideal location.

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

The property was spacious and clean. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice person. Every thing was as we planned.

Review submitted: December 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

Very nice person. Every thing was as we planned.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay, recommended for future vacations.

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

The property was clean and with all necesarry items or equipment to enjoy the stay. This included WIFI and Cable TV. The location is excellent, is near by the airport, amusement parks and shopping malls.

In general, the stay was excellent and its recommended for future vacations.

I noticed that the resort entrance and common playgrounds are being remoleded.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation Condo

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. We were very comfortable and had plenty of space for our group of 3 separate families with 8 people total. We loved the proximity to Old Town. We will definitely consider staying here for our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Clean and nice house with great correspondence during the entire process with the home owner, would definitely recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home... with great comfort!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

This was an excellent vacation rental. This was our first time renting directly from a home owner. It was worth it and more. This home provided all the amenities needed to rest and enjoy a vacation in Florida. The accommodations were very spacious, allowing my family member to embrace their personal space, while being close to each other. The resort is very quiet and seemingly safe, with visible security at night. The location is ideal, very close to Irlo Bronson and I-4. This is a plus, especially if you use a GPS to get around. It is very close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment for all ages. We especially liked that we could call upon the owner for assistance at any time. I would recommend this home to others. It's beautiful, clean, peaceful, and very comfortable.

Owners response: I am so glad that our unit and services met your expectation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

What a vacation!!! This house was amazing! It was in a GREAT location close to all the stores for all your needs & all the parks was less than 10mins away. There is even a little shopping center within walking distance to have a great day or night out. It was very comfortable & slept my entire party of 10 w/o any issues. Very, Very clean & well maintained. The pool was down, but they are in the process of building a new recreation center for the complex. Owner was sure I had contact numbers for her just in case even though I had no reason to call. I definitely recommend this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Place, good location !

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This was our first time renting a house from an owner. We had a great experience. The owner Mary was very helpful and she even called us right after we checked-in to make sure that everything met our standards and we had what we needed. The unit is very clean, quiet and had everything we needed for our stay. The resort is in a great location and has easy access to expressway I-4 and 417. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to Disney and the ESPN World Sport Center. We also enjoyed walking around Old Town in the evenings. We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. Thank you Mary for letting us stay there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

The property was exactly what we wanted. The location was great - close to amusement parks and grocery stores. The house was really clean and had all the necessary amenities. We also really appreciated communicating with Mary before, during, and after our stay. She was so helpful and really made planning this vacation easy. We will definitely be returning!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ótima localização

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Acabamos de retornar de nossas férias em Orlando. Para nossa grata surpresa, encontramos uma casa bem equipada, espaçosa e bem localizada( perto de restaurantes, supermercados e de fácil acesso aos parques). Tivemos uma excelente estadia com todo conforto e flexibilidade que uma casa permite. Recomendo para famílias ou grupos.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

“Comfortable and Convenient stay in Orlando”

Review submitted: April 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We stayed for 7nights and 6 days in Apr 2013. The townhouse we lived is spacious and comfortable and offers good value for the money. This location is great! It is very close and easy to get to all attractions in the Disney and also has Welgreens, Walmart, and other shops nearby which are convenient for us doing grocery shopping there. It is a wonderful choice for people who will be visiting Orlanndo.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Value for Family Vacation - What More Can You Ask?

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This is the third time our family vacationed in Orlando over the past five, six years, and it is the best experience we had by far. We stayed in a hotel the first time and in a managed high-rise property the second time. There is just no comparison to this vacation home. It is centrally located in Kissimmee, only minutes from Disney World. It is also very convenient to Universal Studio and Sea World via I-4. We actually came back from the Universal Studio in the afternoon to take a break and have dinner, before going back to see evening shows.
The property itself is very clean, even my cleaning-obsessed wife was satisfied. This is really something if you knew her. There is one bedroom on the first floor and 3 more on the second floor, all are very spacious. My teenage daughters loved their rooms. With high-speed wireless internet connection and flat screen TVs, sometimes they just enjoyed staying in!
The kitchen is well equipped. We always cooked a nice breakfast everyday, and also had occasional dinners when we didn't feel like to eat in a restaurant. It is just so relaxing.
There is no way I would ever go back to stay in a hotel when vacationing in Orlando. This place will be always my first choice. What else can I ask?

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous experience

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2012

We stayed for four nights during Dec. of 2012. First the location is to die for. About ten minutes drive from Disney attractions. There is a Fun spot U.S. A. Park within walking distance! There are endless choice of restaurants and shopping malls near by. ( about two minutes dive. ) My kids love souvenir stores right on the main street! There are three of them right at the corner! Because it is so near the theme park, it was so easy for my kids to take a break in the afternoon and return to the parks for the night show. The house is extremely clean. Nicely decorated. Flat screen t.v. in every room! I personally love the kitchen. It has everything I need. Plus it has a full size refrigerator! They pick up you garbage everyday too. It is very nice this way. It truly is a home away from home! Did I mention the house is so new? Everything is so nice! My kids and I are looking forward to next year to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous experiance

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2012

We stayed for four nights during Dec. of 2012. First the location is to die for. About ten minutes drive from Disney attractions. There is a Fun spot U.S. A. Park within walking distance! There are endless choice of restaurants and shopping malls near by. ( about two minutes dive. ) My kids love souvenir stores right on the main street! There are three of them right at the corner! Because it is so near the theme park, it was so easy for my kids to take a break in the afternoon and return to the parks for the night shows. The house is extremely clean. Nicely decorated. Flat screen t.v. in every room! I personally love the kitchen. It has everything I need. Plus it has a full size refrigerator! They pick up you garbage everyday too. It is very nice this way. It truly is a home away from home! Did I mention the house is so new? Everything is so nice! My kids and I are looking forward to next year to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home in A Great Location!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Nice, Clean, Quiet neighborhood setting. Close to all atrractions in the Disney, Orlando area. Walking distance to Old Kissimmee. The unit was very clean, with all ammenities of home. Each room had a flat screen tv, and the beds were very comfortable. The community pool was clean, and warm. The pool also has a lazy river that works! Overall, a very enjoyable stay that our family will recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! I'm glad your family enjoyed your stay, and that the house was in a convenient location.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

What an excellent week we have had in Orlando, made all the more wonderful by this perfectly located home. Restaurants, shops, bars, entertainment were all on the doorstep...but most of all, the major theme parks were only minutes away.

The house was immaculately clean and very well equipped. All the furnishings were modern and it had a great homely feel. It didnt feel like a holiday rental at all.

We only got chance to use the pool area once in our busy schedule, but the boys raved on the lazy river and it was lovely and warm and a great place to relax.

Mary, the owner, has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. She has gone out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed before we got there and helped us out with questions when we got there. Nothing has been too much trouble.

We would most definitely recommend this accommodation. What a little gem we have found for future visits. It made the 30 hour trip from Australia worth it!
Thank you Mary, 10/10. xx

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your trip and we are happy that we contributed to making your vacation a pleasant experience. I hope that we can welcome you to our vacation home again in the future!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was just far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to all the fun. The rooms were very clean, all the furniture was in good condition, and the price was great. The pool was nice too. The slide wasn't working during our stay, but we knew that up front. The lazy river was a cool little addition. Would stay here again over using my timeshare! Mary was great. She was very quick to respond to all emails and even called during our stay to see if we needed anything. I would definately recommend this property. My only gripe would be that there isn't a deadbolt on the front door. With a small child, it was very easy for her to escape out the front. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Orlando! We appreciate your comment about the deadbolt, and we are installing one as soon as possible. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was just far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to all the fun. The rooms were very clean, all the furniture was in good condition, and the price was great. The pool was nice too. The slide wasn't working during our stay, but we knew that up front. The lazy river was a cool little addition. Would stay here again over using my timeshare! Mary was great. She was very quick to respond to all emails and even called during our stay to see if we needed anything. I would definately recommend this property. My only gripe would be that there isn't a deadbolt on the front door. With a small child, it was very easy for her to escape out the front. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Regal Oaks 3 bedroom

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

Loved this place. It was clean, quiet and had plenty of space. It is located less than 10 minutes from any of the Disney parks. It was perfect for our family and for our vacation. The kids enjoyed the pool. It was large and had a lazy river. Mary was so nice and checked in on us to make sure we had what we needed. If you are planning a trip to Disney, I would recommend this condo for sure.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

This place was PERFECT and we WILL be back!!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

If I wrote everything great about this place, I would be writting a book. 1st everything was exceptionally clean and new and confortable. Plenty of towels and linens and kitchen items to use. You don't need to bring a thing with you. There was 7 of us staying here and had plenty of room. Only 5 mins from Disney and 15 mins from Universal. So easy to get to and around. The pool is a 1 minute walk away (about 30 seconds for the kids). Even though the unit is behind Old Town, it is far enough back that it is amazingly quite and the area felt safe. I still haven't even mentioned Mary. She was AWESOME!!! Mary was the only one that followed up with us (with a phone call and not an auto generated email) after we inquired about open dates. She was in constant contact with us proir to leaving (we book only a few weeks prior to our dates) and while we were there. It never felt like a paranoid owner but like a concerned friend checking if we need anything. And we didn't because it was all there. The only concern that I have writting this or recommeding this unit to friends and family is that it's going to book up and we might not get the dates we want!!! THANK YOU MARY FOR EVERYTHING AND WE WIL BE BACK!!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We are happy to hear that the house met your requirements and that we were able to help make your vacation enjoyable. We would love to have you back in the future. Thank you again for your gracious comments!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

great location, townhome was nice, clean, modern, and had everything we needed. The owner was wonderful from the beggining to the end, which made my rental experience even better due to my last minute plans. My family and I will definitely be back again.

Owners response: It's great to know that you and your family had a wonderful time and our home met your expectations. As always, we will try our best to provide the best service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review