reviews for: listing #96977 - Ann Arbor, Michigan House rental

Completely Updated LAKEFRONT Home only 25 min. to Ann Arbor
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cedar Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $325 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

perfect in winter, too

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Along with my wife, sister, brother-in-law, and two nieces, I had a lovely weekend at Cordley Lake. The house is even prettier than in the photos, well appointed, clean, newly redone, and roomy without being too big. There were even games and toys for the nieces. We didn't make it out on the lake—too much ice for boats, too little ice for walking—but nearby paths and nature areas were perfect. I highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Vacation at Michigan

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

I arrived with my family from Australia for a holiday at Michcigan and was blessed to have stayed in this lovely property. The weather was great for the time of the year with the sun shining for almost a week from a 12 day stay.

The property is nice, cosy and well looked after. I would imagine how great a summer stay would be with all the water activities for the kids!!

The location is ideal as the lake is quiet and there are a number of areas to be visted and activities to be done particularly at Ann Arbor. This is not to forget mentioning the great shopping at the Tanger Outlets and the skiing at Mount Brighton both of which are only a short drive away.

Terri, the owner, is great. She will give as much advise as she could to inform of all different facilities in and around the area. She will not hesitate to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I would definitely come back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Cozy Cordley Lake Cottage

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

My family and I rented Terri's Cordley Lake cottage for 10 days when we moved to Michigan from Arizona and our new home was not ready for our move in! I needed a place to stay quick while our home construction was finishing up and found Terri's cottage. She returned my call immediately and was very helpful and accomodating. The house is very cozy and set up so thoughtfully for guests, including little touches like notes on how to use the washer and dryer and a book with useful house and area information. The house is stocked very well with toiletries, linens, kitchen utensils, etc. Every nook and cranny of the house is thoughtfully and tastefully designed and so even though the house is not large, there was plenty of storage in all the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. The kitchen appliances are topnotch and the upstairs soaking tub was fabulous (deep tub with endless hot water). It is obvious in the details and cleanliness of the place that Terri really cares for the cottage and for Cordley lake itself. Terri took a lot of extra time to tell us about activities in the area and places to eat. We loved the yard with the lake frontage. The swing was perfect for the kids and we loved the firepit for making smores at night! We really enjoyed the canoe as well. It was so relaxing to canoe around the small lake and look for turtles and other critters. We were so appreciative of having this great cozy haven of a cottage to stay in given the stress of our home not being ready. It made a tough situation bearable. It even felt like a little mini-vacation even though that was not the original reason we rented. Thanks again Terri!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great lake rental

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

This cottage is even better than the description. The little details make a difference. The location is great and the size of the cottage was perfect for our group of 5. It was sparkling clean and in perfect condition. The owner is very nice and organized, and that reflects in the cottage. We had everything we needed. The area has nice restaurants but what we really enjoyed was our routine of waking up for canoeing and swimming in the quiet, private lake. The fact that no motorized boats are allowed in this lake is a plus when you have kids swimming. We are looking forward to go back next summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: And we look foward to your return! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and Cozy Get Away

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Terri took great care in making sure the house was clean, organized, and welcoming!

She answered any questions before we arrived, (Some we didn't even know we had!) and she was available to assist with any issues that came along the way. (A bad storm which led to a power outage during our stay!)

The house was great for our group of 4. Old friends from Pennsylvania and Illinois, meeting in the middle! We had our own space as well as having great time together in the kitchen, living room, and outside!

We enjoyed some of the local hiking and biking as well as treats! (Barbeque and Ice Cream!)

Terri took time for special extras that you would never expect at the house. She was also wonderful to work with! A great hostess!

We definitely hope to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was fun helping these 2 sets of friends prepare for their reunion so that they could arrive knowing what to expect in the house and nearby. I also like to cook and appreciate knowing what's available. One of the two full-sized grocery stores closeby is set up for online ordering so they could do their shopping in advance and just pick up their order on the way to the house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review