reviews for: listing #9702 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Condo rental

Absolute Oceanfront Kona Condo w/ HDTVs and All Amenities!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $210 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,470 /wk

sort by:

Such thoughtful owners!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Easy walk to downtown Kona. Perfect view. Pool area was clean, well-maintained and very fun. The place was stocked with a cooler, beach chairs and all kinds of goodies for making outings around the island a blast. We walked downtown for dinner several nights, and we drove up to the beaches up north most of the days we stayed. Price was v. fair. Bathroom vanities updated; bathtub and shower as well as bathroom floors not updated. Better cable than we have at home! And the kitchen was really well stocked and easy to use. Owners so easy to work with and friendly. The love-seat was a little rickety on one side, though we barely spent any time inside. The sunsets are worth a million dollars, and we DID see pods of dolphins playing literally 50 feet from the lanai. We'd return to this condo in a second.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GG Family

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Loved the location! Great view and beautiful trade winds. The unit was clean and well stocked. Owners were great to work with. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Village Oceanfront Condo

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This condo is in a great location - close enough to walk to town. Well equipped with beach towels, chairs, boogies boards, fins, etc. Clean and very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

Stayed for a week in this condo with wife and 9 year old. The condo was comfortable, well appointed, and conveniently located, short drive to great local beach sports, 35 minutes to world class golf, 20 minutes to the coffee country plantations. Communication with the owner was excellent. The condo was equipped with a couple of coolers, several beach chairs, and boogie boards, beach mats, and an umbrella. Everything worked in the unit. Hope to rent again someday soon! Photos are very accurate depiction of property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Oceanfront Location

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Sitting on the lanai watching canoe races, seeing dolphins, or just enjoying the sound of the waves and the stars was fantastic. Located only about a mile from Kailua-Kona town center. Only reason not 5 stars was some of equipment needs replacement (snorkels, beach chairs) and a few items in condo are dated (baths, for example). All in all, a great value and we had a fantastic time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome view

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Although the condo was a bit dated there was significant updating going on throughout the complex. The kitchen was nice and the appliances were newer and functioned well. The pantry was well stocked with staples and supplies. We needed only to purchase the perishables and drinks. The view is absolutely stunning as the water is say 25-30 feet from the condo and being on the second floor all you see is the ocean. There was a cooler, some decent snorkel gear and a few items to sit on the beach with along with a few boogie boards. The condo location was excellent and only a mile or two from the main commercial center. The tennis court (we play a lot) was solid and in good shape with no cracks, there wasn't the standard space between the baseline and fence not did the net have the center strap so it did take a bit to adjust but we had a great time none the less. Wonderful time and we would certainly stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Village Condo - AMAZING Location right on the ocean!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

WOW!! What can we say? We're still facing Kona withdrawal. This was our first time to the Big Island and probably one of the best holidays that we’ve ever experienced. This was in large part because of the location of the condo; which was right on the ocean. I mean literally. You can't beat it! We’d race home every day to catch the sunset from our Lanai and spring out of bed at 7 am every morning (which isn’t my style) to watch for dolphins. While the condo itself is very simple (no frills) it came equipped with everything you needed – snorkel gear, cooler, chairs, shower/beach towels, binoculars, dishware, dish soap, etc. It was also nice to enjoy the communal hot tub when the sun went down (as it gets a bit chilly at night depending on what time of year you go). You can also find amazing snorkelling right outside of the condo complex. The ONLY problem with our stay was that you really need 2-weeks (or more if you fall in love with it as much as we did) to see/do everything. There’s gorgeous waterfalls (make sure to drive to Akaka falls), stunning quaint beaches (black sand beaches too), amazing snorkeling, the best sushi restaurant ever can be found in Hawi called Sushi Rock (there’s a great hike close by too - called Pololu Valley), tons of amazing day-trips including swimming with the Dolphins (best experience of my life!) or Manta-Ray Dives at night (we booked through Kamanu who take you out on a Catamaran – and, highly recommend it)!! We will be back and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone including friends, family and love ones! p.s. Be sure to get the little Blue Book from Costco – it tells you about all of the hidden gems (of which there are many).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

grear condo, great owner

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Very nice views from this condo. Well stocked with supplies, close to downtown kailua. Very nice owner
and would recommend highly to anybody.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best view in Kona

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

We just returned from our Kona vacation. This condo is awesome. This was our third time to Sea Village we love it there. This condo was the best accommodation we have had. Great ocean views dolphins jumping in front of our lanai. We will defiantly get this condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing view, perfect location and just like home!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Aloha from NYC! We will always remember our little Sea Village condo stay, our relaxing last leg of our honeymoon. From the moment we started to work with Jennifer, she was extremely responsive and helpful. Their home became our home for four nights this past September, 2011 and it was truly a slice of paradise. We are so happy to have done the condo rather than a hotel or resort. We had privacy, ample parking, and not to mention an amazing view! Upon arriving we explored the property which includes awesome gas grills for some barbecuing at sunset. The pool and spa were beachside and never packed or full of tourists. It felt like we were at home and the other guests/owners were always friendly and non-intrusive. Location of the unit is perfect. Steps from the pool, yet with probably the best view of the ocean and nearby historic Kona. Going into the unit, we were impressed with the granite countertops and stainless steel/black appliances. Numerous times we would buy fresh fish, vegetables and fruits from the nearby daily farmers market and enjoy our kitchen and have our meals on our wonderful private lanai (patio). Seriously made me think of retiring there we love it so much! Jennifer thought of everything to stock the unit. We were so excited to see they provide professional grade binoculars (which were the envy of other tourists at the volcano!). They also have a great audio system with soothing Hawaiian guitar music which made our cooking dates extra special :) The place is stocked with all you need. From wine glasses, rice cooker, Hawaiian themed plates and mugs, soap, paper towels, detergent, coolers, beach gear, beach towels, I could go on and on! We did go to cost-co to replace a few items we used up out of respect for the owner and the next guests. Happy to do it since we had a full stock of supplies! There were only two of us so the two bedroom, two bath was huge amount of space, especially coming from New York. God willing we will bring our kids here on day! Mahalo Jennifer and family for letting us into your Kona home for a few days. And to potential renters, no need to look elsewhere, I guarantee you will love it! Sincerely, Happy Honeymooners (J&B)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Beach Front Condo! Loved it!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

We stayed in this beautiful condo in Sea Village in October '10. We felll in love with it right away. The view is incredible and every morning we saw dolphins frolicking in the ocean. Really?! Dolphins! The condo is modern, cozy, cool and breezy! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking to relax and enjoy Hawaii.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best View in Kona!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

This place is awesome. The view was amazing and having everything included was a big bonus. The owners obviously take care of it and it shows. We had friends stay in another unit and oh were they jealous. The condo was well stocked and had all the comforts of home. It seems that all the other units in Sea Village that we saw have the bedrooms facing the parking lot making noise a big factor when trying to sleep/nap. The master bedroom in this unit faced the bay and the sounds of surf made me almost want to go to bed. Another nice thing is that you can see the pool from the bedroom so you can see how crowded it is, a big plus. Looking forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location...accommodation needs somrefreshing

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

The view was as advertised spectacular. The property is close to the pool and very quiet, hence perfect for a quiet getaway. There is plenty of parking and excellent reasonably priced golf at the Makalei course some 30 minutes away, but worth the drive. Appliances were fine as were dishes, etc. We had the owner repair the hide-a-bed (which is in need of replacement) and a shower. Towels were plentiful, but beach towels and sheets in the master bedroom were past their prime. The owner responded promptly when called and was very accommodating. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We have replaced the Hide-a-bed as well as all the towels & sheets.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

All we have to say is WOW!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

This was our first time to visit Kona. When we walked in the condo, all we could say is WOW! We dropped our luggage and ran to see the great views of the ocean. We even saw the fireworks from the lanai for 4th of July. We were there to celebrate my in-laws 50th anniversary and mine and my wife's 5th anniversary. We were very pleased to find all the amenities that Jennifer provided. We had everything we needed and more. It was funny how we had to talk my father-in-law into leaving the condo since all he wanted to do was sit out on the lanai and enjoy the ocean waves hitting the rocks. We left the Big Island and continued our vacation in Oahu, and all we could talk about was how we wished we were back in the condo. Thanks for making this the best vacation ever!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We had a fabulous stay in this condo! The view of the water from the lanai is amazing...one morning I watched hundreds of dolphins spin and splash while having my morning coffee. This condo is very well stocked and tastefully updated. I really enjoyed taking advantage of the tennis courts and pool while we were there. I also LOVE that there is a fantastic coffee shop on the property grounds that also serves light lunch and breakfast - very convenient. Thanks or a great stay in Kona!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

We just returned from Kona and our stay at this great condo in Sea Village. The location is wonderful and the views from the lanai are gorgeous. Jennifer has thought of all the special amenities for her guests. Starting with the beach chairs and boogie boards right down to the beach towels and ice chest. The king bed was so comfortable and waking up to the ocean sounds each morning was heaven. The pool and BBQ area were very nice and the grounds are well kept. We can't wait to return again, and soon. Mahalo Jennifer.
Karen and John

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

We frequently stay in rental properties when we travel and this is one of the nicest we have every stayed in. The view is amazing and the accomodations perfect. It's close enough the town to walk in, but far enough away to be quiet. The perfect vacation get away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

If you're heading to Kona, this is the place to stay. I've stayed at this this unit 3 times now under the current owners and it just keeps getting better! They take meticulous care of the unit and provide all ammenities you could possibly need. The BEST views in Kona are from their Lanai. Great location just south of Kona town. Great kitchen - saves a lot of money shopping at costco and cooking in the unit. As well, excellent BBQ's on the grounds. This is the way to do the Big Island! Many Mahalos! Arnie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

This condo at Sea Village is just beautiful.. all the amenities you could want, VERY spacious for our familiy of 3, conveniently located to town, outstanding ocean view right from your lanai, beautiful pool, and so much more. Very clean and well stocked. Jennifer is extremely organized and easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

If you want to have all the comforts of home you need to stay here. We traveled with our children, one teenager and one preteen and both had a great time. The condo is close to town so we walked most of the time and the grounds and grounds keeper were great. Even in June and July the condo was nice and cool and listening to the waves made for a great sleep. I highly recommend this place to everyone, we will be back. Thanks Jennifer for making a much needed vacation, a total relaxing experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

This place is wonderful. We had everything we needed--they thought of everything--very comfortable. It was very clean (I did not see one bug:-) and air conditioning was not needed (we were there in Dec and Jan). It has to be one of the very best views in Kona. Watching and listening to the waves was fantastic, wonderful, the best--we loved it. The grounds are well kept and decent. We were able to get into the hot tub almost every night. It was the first time we did the condo thing instead of a hotel and I don't want to go back to the hotel atmosphere now. We would certainly stay there again and bring family and friends as there is plenty of room. Jennifer was great as well, she made the process easy. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

This place had it all! Thank you for thinking of everything. The view was great, the amenities were fantastic. Falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the waves was probably the most relaxing thing and I needed it! A++, would recommend to anyone :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

We have stayed in alot of rental places, but this place was great! We had pleanty of room, and all of the amenities were good. They've thought of everything. The only recommendation, is maybe adding another fan. If you keep the condo closed up during the day...it takes a long time to cool down in the evening. The tradewinds were sparse. This place is a slice of paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2008   Date of arrival: January 25, 2008

Definately the nicest condo we've ever rented in Kona! Very open with beautiful oceanfront lani. Loved the kitchen! Very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. If you want a first class vacation, this is the place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2007   Date of arrival: December 29, 2007

Wow, what a place. We stayed with 6 people and everyone had plenty of room. The view was amazing and the place was very clean. We have great ocean sunset pics from our lanai. We will absolutely be back to visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 11, 2007

Our experience was great from the beginning. When you rent through the internet you always have some doubts. From the first call, Jennifer was wonderfully professional and friendly and we knew evertything was going to work out. The condo has a breathtaking view of the ocean. Any closer to the water than this, and you would be swimming. We practically were able to "snorkel" from our lanai. Dolphins jumped out to greet us and manta rays came to swim at nightime, just as we were enjoying our Chardonnay and Ahi tuna on the lanai. We saved on restaurants because none had such a lovely lanai available at all times! Walking distance to a pretty beach and to shops & fresh fruit market. At night (after 10PM)"quiet time" rules are enforced and respected, even by kids & teens! Great kitchen with lovely china, glassware and cutlery. Washer & dryer allow you to do your laundry while you prepare dinner. Mahalo for a true relaxing 15 days in beautiful Kailua Kona! Aloha! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 10, 2007

The condo was perfectly located-- right on the water, close to the pool and within walking distance to a quaint coffee shop on the premises! It was clean with a fan in every room- a must! We also greatly appreciated the amenities that came with the package-- from DVS's to boogie boards- that made our stay with our kids comfy. We would definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2007   Date of arrival: September 2, 2007

We stayed at this condo in August 2007. It was absolutely great. The view from the Lanai of the ocean, bay and town was perfect. We got great sunset pictures. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything you need is in the kitchen and it is close to town. We highly recmmend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review