reviews for: listing #97020 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Seawind 905
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seawind Condominiums
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $319 /nt
    $810 - $1,914 /wk

sort by:

Awesome condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

My family and I had a great time in gulf shores. This condo was really nice and the pictures are 100% accurate. There was more than enough space for my husband, myself and 3 kids. The view is awesome and we enjoyed watching the parasailers from our balcony. Love that the appliances/decor were updated. Full washer and dryer was very helpful. My kiddos LOVED the splash pad and pool. The pool was small but the kids didn't mind at all. The condo is located right in the middle of everything with lots of restaurants/shops within walking distance. The beach was crowed but gulf state park is only a few miles down the road and there were far less people. Dauphin Island was beautiful as well. If you want something more remote and with less people this may not be the best option but our family loves it. We did not experience any major elevator issues as described by other ppl who have stayed a seawinds. There were some times we had to wait a few minutes but nothing outrageous. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very, Very Nice

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Great place to stay when in Gulf Shores. Owners listing was spot on as far as description, photos, and cleanliness. Excellent condo and location, loved the decor and the view. Best bargain on the beach. Thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay. We loved being here and will definitely be back soon. We couldn't have been more pleased. Had a great 5 days.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous, fun condo!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

This condo & location is truly amazing! The decor just puts you in the mood of the beach and we loved the 2 leather recliners. It is very clean and well equipped with everything you would need. The kitchen had everything to cook with (if you wanted to cook!) We personally ate out most meals and there was so many choices that were really close. This is our 2nd time at this condo and we will definitely be back! We loved it!!! There is so much to do that is close. We went to the Naval Aviation Museum twice and want to go back next year to see the Blue Angels practice. It was awsome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All girls trip

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Great condo and wonderfully decorated. Very nice and equiped with just about anything you could need; just a little skimpy with towel and wash cloths and the elevators are very slow. I believe this is the first rental that we have had broom, dust pan and mop. yea!!!! We had an awesome time and hope we can do this again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We loved this condo. Our family of four (two children ages 2 and 7 months) spent three days here and the only thing that could have made it better was if we had stayed longer! The decor is really cute, the condo was clean, and the amenities were great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brent & Carrie, Wabash, IN

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This was one of the nicest condos our family has stayed in. The decor was perfect. Very beachy and homey. My husband loved the recliner in the living room and the master bed was soooo comfortable. The location was the best for our teenage daughter and her friends. Everything was in walking distance. The only time we drove our vehicle, was to the grocery store. The only negative would be the elevators. They were very busy but moved quickly. Also, the pool was rather small. To sum this up....I would say, location, beautiful view, beautiful decor and comfortable king size bed. Thanks Francine!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very nice place to stay!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

The condo was very nice, very large and loacted in the heart of everything. Frqncine is awesome to work with and so very pleasent. Thank you for making our family vacation such a memorable vacation! I would recommend this condo to anyone that is thinking about going to Gulf Shores!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place To Stay For A Gulf Shores Vacation

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

This condo is perfectly decorated for a relaxing time at the beach. All the rooms in the condo are large and spacious, including the balacony and laundry room!! Full size washer and dryer, nice side by side frig. The bed in the Master bedroom sleeps like floating on a cloud...loved it.
The 9th floor view is great and private, to the immediate left is Sea and Suds, and in close view is the Alabama State Pier. Plenty of parking, most of it covered in a parking deck.
I would highly recommend this condo to partys of 4-8 people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great time!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in your unit. We all really liked your choice of décor. Very colorful and fun! The weather couldn’t have been more perfect. I just wished we could've stayed a few more days.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Wow! What awesome feedback about our condo's decor being colorful and fun!! That was my goal to represent a relaxing beach home! Thank you for choosing our unit to stay at for your vacation in Gulf Shores!

So glad the weather was perfect and of course we're never ready to leave paradise on the beach!! Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We just returned from summer vacation at this condo and definitely recommend it. Great place to stay, gorgeous view from the balcony and conveniently located to everything. The condo is stocked with everything you need, including beach toys, chairs and an umbrella. There is also TVs in every room and the ever important WI-FI hookup. The kitchen is fully stocked and the washer/dryer is a good bonus. Thanks for sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Wonderful kids pool onsite!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We just got home from this wonderful condo! I highly recommend it! We loved it, our toddlers had a blast! Just overall a great place to stay! Full kitchen w/ everything you might need, so you don't have to eat out the whole time, also a washer and dryer. This condo was equipped w/ some sand toys, which my children were very excited about. And it is located right beside the elevator, which is another big plus in my opinion. Beautiful view from the balcony! The staff there is also very nice and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our best stay in Gulf Shores yet!!!!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This was an absolutly WONDERFUL stay! It is the first condo I could actually live in and never return home! All of our beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were so spacious and didn't feel like I was showering in a closet! All 8 of us were so sad to leave!And we hope to make many more trips to this unit. Decor was definanly an added bonus! Kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The Bunk room with a TV was great for the kids. There are so many things I could say about this condo and complex. This could get to long to list all of the great things about it. The bottom line is we had a great vacation and came home completly refreshed. Thank you Francine, for giving us the best beach trip our two families have ever had!!! We WILL be back...... again and again to your wonderful retreat!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love it when someone loves our condo!! This review is from 2 young families and they each had 2 small children that loved the bunkroom with their very own tv and dvd player!
It's so awesome when someone takes the time to share their vacation experiences with others!
It sounds like the kitchen with granite countertops and the stainless steel appliances were a hit! Also, the large laundry room is a great help with all the "beach" laundry.

So glad they found it roomy and comfortable. Sounds like it was the perfect fit for them!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

My family and I recently spent a weekend in this beautiful condo and let me just say, the pictures do not do it justice. It is gorgeous! The location is perfect. Francine, the owner, is extremely nice and very easy to work with. She definitely went above an beyond for us. We look forward to staying here again soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Heather,
I am so glad that you enjoyed staying at our condo!

I appreciate you choosing our unit for your weekend vacation! It is such a pleasure to rent to nice people like you!

Look forward to your return visit!

Thanks so much,
Francine Daniels, owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best trip ever!!!

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

We've been to Gulf Shores at least 10 times over the past 15-20 years. We've stayed in a different place every time we've gone....from hotel rooms to condos, old and new. But hands down, this was the best trip we ever had. Location: perfect! Decoration: beautiful! Amenities: outstanding! This condo was far and away the best outfitted, the best equipped, the best decorated, the best priced, the most comfortable we've ever had the pleasure of staying in. We'll definitely stay here again...and I've already recommended it to several friends. Recommended restaurants nearby include Desotos, Sea and Suds (especially for a quick sandwich), Shrimp Basket, Mikees, Docs (on Canal Rd.), Calypso Joes, Lulu's (fun as well as good food), and always our favorite and hands down the best salad bar ever, Original Oyster Bar!! With the surf right outside your door, what more could you want? Ron and Francine, thanks so much for this outstanding condo! We'll definitely be back...and I hope all our friends will be calling you too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Interior Designer's personal touch

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This unit was in immaculate condition. Francine's personal choices in decore have lent a lush enjoyable atmosphere. The bright, cheery rooms complete that tropical flavor so essential to a beach vacation. One could just kick back on the balcony, watching the surf and enjoy the aroma from the Sea and Suds next door. For those with small children, the kiddie pool can't be beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Ms. Daniels, I'm reluctant to let the secret out, but your condo really is PERFECT! The decor and furniture was just right for our family (easy for the kids / not much for them to get into). The view of the beach is perfect, the balcony is huge, the kiddie pool is the coolest thing for the little kids (and their parents, too), and the parking garage makes getting to the room convenient (and it's shaded, which keeps the car cool). The check-in and check-out process is the easiest we have ever experienced. We had a blast at the property and at the nearby attractions. The condo is perfectly located near everything in Gulf Shores. To top it off, there were so many nice people staying at the property. Now that the secret is out...I hope it is not completely booked out next year when we are ready to return. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us! The Hart Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family with 3 grandkids

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

We just returned from staying in this unit. It was perfect for 4 adults and 3 children. The unit had everything we needed and was very clean. We were concerned with the oil spill but the beaches were clean and we were able to get in the ocean. The staff was very nice when we had trouble figuring out the lock on the front door. I highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From Bloomfeld, Indiana

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Loved the beautiful decorated condo. So relaxing and carefree. Hope to stay there again. The view from te balcony is breath taking. It was nice to know that if a problem came up (but none did), help was only a phone call away. Francine has a very sweet caretaker tending to her condo that is just on the other end of the phone. Thank you again, Francine for sharing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

We stayed a week at the Seawind Condo Unit 905 and enjoyed every minute of it. It was just perfect for our party of 4 (retirees). It was very clean and contained everything that we needed in the kitchen although we opted to eat out most of the time. The location being close to the new Gulf State Park pier was especially nice as you could walk to it (if you are pretty fit) or drive the one mile or so to it. The wives loved the location also as it was close to the 59 – 182 intersection and convenient for them heading to the Tanger Mall up in Foley. The guys loved the short drive to the pier where they fished everyday. The pier can be seen from the balcony. It was great having the hot tub and heated pool for relaxing after a full day of fishing or shopping. Being centrally located, it was nice for us driving to LuLus, DeSotos, Bahama Bob, Captain’s Galley, and of course the Sea N Suds located on the beach beside the Condo. We recommend this for parties of 4-6 people. Even though it is listed as a 2BR condo there is a third room that has 2 bunk beds which would make it nice for a family having kids. The owners seem especially nice and are eager to please and insure you that you have a great time during your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

Our Son returned from Afghanistan with the National Guard and we wanted to get away and relax on the beach for a few days.We had stayed at Seawind before and loved the complex and wanted to return.The location is perfect, close to restaurants and right on the beach.We were renting a week prior to arrival and Francine was friendly and very easy to work with.The condo was lovely and very comfortable.We all enjoyed to balcony furniture and the glider was a real treat to sit and watch the dolphins swim by.Great unit with everything needed to enjoy our time on the beach.This was our 3rd trip to Seawind and would prefer this unit for our next trip. Thanks Francine for making this trip enjoyable for our family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

My husband & I decided at the last minute to go to Gulf Shores to Celebrate our 5th anniversary.We were fortunate enough to have found an open weekend at the Seawind. The owner, Francine Daniels, was such a friendly lady and very accommadating in making our arrangements at the last minute. The pictures of the condo didn't do it justice, it was even lovelier than we expected. The large balcony was my favorite spot to be. The view was beautiful and very relaxing. At night you could sit on the balcony and see the moon shining across the water and listen to the surf...what a life. The Seawind is in a great location.Although we didn't have any children with us we saw them having a wonderful time in the wading pool. We plan on going back to Gulf Shores and if there is an opening we will go back to this condo. Francine thank you for such a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review