reviews for: listing #97029 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Sugar Beach 123
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sugar Beach Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $189 /nt
    $534 - $1,134 /wk

sort by:

Super Cute condo at a great price!

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Modern decorations, clean, and great access to the beach. This was perfect for our family of four. We cooked in the room each night and had everything we needed. We also spent a lot of time in the pools...very nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sugar Beach Condo July 8th, 2013

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

It was just "ok". Bathroom cleanliness was an issue along with the kitchen. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Also we should have been told not to try and get into the condo until 3:05. We tried numerous times at 3:00, wouldn't unlock and ended up locking us out.

Owners response: We appreciate the feedback! Had we been notified of any cleaning issues, we definitely would have addressed those immediately. The code for entering the door does not work until exactly 3:00. At times, guests have tried to enter the code just before three and again several times at 3:00. If the code is entered several times over and over again, it will lock up. We do apologize for the ten minutes that the tenant could not enter the door.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

We decided to run over to the beach on very short notice. We were not looking for anything fancy, just a clean condo close to the beach. That is exactly what we found in this unit...not too fancy but great for the price!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

summer vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Property had both pros and cons. Great set up with easy access to beach and pools, and short drive to restaurants and shopping. The condo was spacious and had plenty of room, however maintenance issues and supplies at hand were bare. We called twice for light bulbs since only 2 lights out of about 7 worked in the whole living area. We were told both times someone would deliver them however they never showed. The description should state sleeps 4 not 6 due to the fact that sofa sleeper is nothing but a slim pad where every spring pushes through and digs into your body. No hangers in any of the closets so forget hanging up nice clothes and only 4 bath towels provided. If these issues had not been there overall the condo would have been perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great beach get away!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Very cute, updated unit! Clean and tastefully decorataed..we enjoyed our stay here.
Would recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in June and we loved every minute of it. The condo was very nice and we had none of the problems the previous reviewer had. We will be keeping the contact info and staying there again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We recently stayed 5 nights in this unit in March 2011 and were very disappointed. By our standards, the condo was not very clean (moldy/smelly shower curtain, dirty floors and refrigerator). There were several maintenance issues including a water leak that flooded the kitchen and required a plumber for repair which required shutting off all water to the unit for a lengthy period of time. The pools and beach were very nice but overall we were very disappointed with this unit and would not recommend this property to friends or family.

Owners response: Although Sugar Beach is an older complex, this unit has been completely remodeled and everything in the unit is new. If the cleaning was not up to par, we were not made aware of the situation. The "flooding" issue referred to was actually a small amount of water on the floor from the washing machine malfunctioning. A repair man responded within an hour. His time in the unit was from 12:45 to 2:00 which included when the water was shut off. This is the only maintenance issue that we were made aware of.

We welcome any questions that you may have regarding this adorable unit! It is a great unit at a great price!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review