reviews for: listing #97036 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Island Sunrise 664
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Sunrise
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $215 /nt
    $660 - $1,290 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Awesome week

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time @ Island Sunrise this week! I must say, we have been staying somewhere in this complex for many many years and we have never been disappointed. The underneath porch swings and grilling area are big selling point for us because we have lots of family that come down at the same time and we are definitely "beach bums". The rooms are always very clean and comfortable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, clean and we would definitely stay there again!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We were very happy with the accommodations. The location was within walking distance of the Hangout and shopping. It was very clean and overall a great place to stay. There were a few minor issues, e.g. a few electrical outlets did not work and the kitchen did not have plastic bowls/cups for children. Aside from that, it was a great location, clean and we would definitely stay there again! There was also a security guard securing the area in the evenings which was great! Hazel's Family Restaurant has great food at reasonable prices although we waited 30 min. for our food after being seated. For faster service I would recommend Mojo's on 59. The Hangout is also a great place for entertainment although a burger will cost you $11. I would recommend lunch there vs dinner.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! This unit is certainly conveniently located. Although plastic cups/bowls are not one of our requirements it is an excellent suggestion for the unit. Hope you will visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We had a great time in your unit this week! The view and location were amazing! Thank you again for giving us such a great rate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We throughouly enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and everything we expected. We were 7 women and were very comfortable with the space. It was conveniently located for all our needs. My only complaint about the condo and furnishings was that they were not enough bath towels and washrags to accommodate everyone (there were not enough to accommodate a family of 4) and not enough dishtowels either. Also, the elevator is VERY slow!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

When we arrived everything was just the way you said it would. The veiw was great and our grandkids loved the beach. If anyone was going to the beach i would highly recommend they stay in this condo. Thank you very much for sharing your condo with us . We will be back if you will have us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

If you're not picky about cleanliness, this place is great!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I was hoping I'd be the first person to write a great review about this condo. Unfortunately, that's not the case. It appeared the condo had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. There were so many food stains on the counter and visible sand/stains on the furniture and floors. I spent the first hour of my vacation cleaning so my children could sit down and we could place our things down. I contacted the management company, who was quick to respond and offered to send their cleaning crew back, but by then, it was too late. That was pretty disappointing to all of us and was a bad start to our vacation. The property itself could've been cleaner, as well. But, it did appear that it was cleaned everyday.
I will say this: The view from our balcony was spectacular and the location was fantastic!
I'm not leaving this review to be malicious, I just want other potential renters to be aware of the conditions. If you're not picky about cleanliness, then this place is great!
If the management company paid a little attention to details, this would be a great place. ie. Replacing burnt-out light bulbs, mildewy shower liners, the torn screen, etc.

Owners response: We appreciate the feedback from all of our renters whether good or bad. We hate that any of our guests feel that they had a bad experience and we quickly act to rectify any situations that arise with housekeeping or maintenance. If we had known of this situation while the tenant was there, we would have sent housekeeping back immediately. As you can see from the other reviews, this is not normally an issue for us.

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review