reviews for: listing #97036 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Island Sunrise 664
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Sunrise
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $215 /nt
    $660 - $1,290 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We had a great time in your unit this week! The view and location were amazing! Thank you again for giving us such a great rate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We throughouly enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and everything we expected. We were 7 women and were very comfortable with the space. It was conveniently located for all our needs. My only complaint about the condo and furnishings was that they were not enough bath towels and washrags to accommodate everyone (there were not enough to accommodate a family of 4) and not enough dishtowels either. Also, the elevator is VERY slow!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

When we arrived everything was just the way you said it would. The veiw was great and our grandkids loved the beach. If anyone was going to the beach i would highly recommend they stay in this condo. Thank you very much for sharing your condo with us . We will be back if you will have us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

If you're not picky about cleanliness, this place is great!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

I was hoping I'd be the first person to write a great review about this condo. Unfortunately, that's not the case. It appeared the condo had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. There were so many food stains on the counter and visible sand/stains on the furniture and floors. I spent the first hour of my vacation cleaning so my children could sit down and we could place our things down. I contacted the management company, who was quick to respond and offered to send their cleaning crew back, but by then, it was too late. That was pretty disappointing to all of us and was a bad start to our vacation. The property itself could've been cleaner, as well. But, it did appear that it was cleaned everyday.
I will say this: The view from our balcony was spectacular and the location was fantastic!
I'm not leaving this review to be malicious, I just want other potential renters to be aware of the conditions. If you're not picky about cleanliness, then this place is great!
If the management company paid a little attention to details, this would be a great place. ie. Replacing burnt-out light bulbs, mildewy shower liners, the torn screen, etc.

Owners response: We appreciate the feedback from all of our renters whether good or bad. We hate that any of our guests feel that they had a bad experience and we quickly act to rectify any situations that arise with housekeeping or maintenance. If we had known of this situation while the tenant was there, we would have sent housekeeping back immediately. As you can see from the other reviews, this is not normally an issue for us.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review