reviews for: listing #97046 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

La Casa De La Bella Vita
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,150 /nt
    $3,900 - $6,900 /wk
    $11,700 - $20,700 /mth

sort by:

Boys to Men

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

The ladies got together and sent our husbands and sons to the Ozark for a weekend of bonding and relaxation. The said that the house was more beautiful than the pictures. They had plenty of room to stretch out. They really enjoyed the the Media room and they spent most of their time shooting pool. They said that they can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Celebration!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

"70th Birthday celebration!"

Absolutely fantastic. The house was wonderful - and everyone was able to do whatever they desired. The children loved the pool and the theater room. Adults liked being able to sit and relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Other relatives that came in for dinner in the evening were pleased with the ambiance and the roominess that enhanced visiting and catching up on family. Thank you for sharing your house with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Celebration!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We were here celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary! Our entire family (ages 3-65) had a great time and appreciated the spaciousness and amenities of this property. The movie room, pool table and pool were big hits! Looking forward to another visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roomy and Comfortable!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

All information prior to arrival and during our stay was detailed and complete. We all believe Lake of the Ozarks could become an annual spot for our vacation for years to come. We would recommend this home, it was very roomy. Pool was great! We spent every day in it. Screened in porch was a gathering spot every morning to watch the sun rise. Theater room was a big hit with all for movie watching at night. The atmosphere is different on each level. With our large crew it was nice to keep up with activities on each floor. We always had something to do! The views of the lake were lovely. Cove was quiet and peaceful with just enough activity for us to watch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

Our stay was great!! I would give it 5 stars!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family & Friends

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

My family spent a week at the Ozarks, and stayed in this beautiful lake home along with friends. With the lake just out the back door some of us enjoyed getting up early to take the boat out for some great fishing in the morning (while others slept in), then came back for the families and take a boat ride to a different restaurant on the lake for lunch, then tubing, skiing, or swimming in the afternoon. Sometimes for dinner we utilized the kitchen on the same level as the pool, and made a meal that everyone enjoyed, then could sit by the pool with a cocktail and relax and take in the view of the lake. We enjoyed it so much we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing, Enjoyable!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Relaxing, Enjoyable! Impressively decorated! One of the most relaxing vacations that I have ever taken. With five friends, I spent an entire week in April 2012 enjoying superior accommodations. Views from the Villa are impressive. We could fine dine or BBQ! Sun bath or swim while overlooking the lake. Plenty of room to relax read a great book or just giggle while enjoying the view.
The entertainment floor included a bar, pool table and home theater equipped with its own stand-alone popcorn machine!
We have already booked our second vacation at the Villa for 2013 and can’t wait to enjoy its splendor again!
Oh,
Did I say the fishing was GREAT!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Our stay at this outstanding rental house was nothing short of amazing. The house was large enough to accommodate our very large group of 15+ people. The age range of people staying was very broad ranging from under a year to 60+, and there was some sort of entertainment at all times to please everyone! We happened to be staying at this Rental during the Olympics and although I am not one to usually watch, I definitely spent a good amount of time watching them in the amazing theater room (I even enjoyed popcorn while watching, thanks to the handy popcorn machine in the room). Aside from offering truly outstanding amenities outside such as a beautiful pool, hot tub, tons of deck space to sit and enjoy family, separate space to enjoy bonfires, and of course awesome access to the lake we also enjoyed our time and space inside. This home is so comfortably decorated that you truly feel at home while on vacation. The rooms are set up to comfortably accommodate large numbers of people such as

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at La Casa De La Bella Vita. My two boys loved being so close to the lake and loved movie nights in the theater room. The property was very well maintained and I felt at home there. We can't wait to go back. I would highly recommend staying at La Casa De La Bella Vita. We plan to book our family vacation there again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We held our annual family reunion at this lovely home. The furnishings were beautiful and spacious. We had eighteen people in our party and although we thought we might be crowded, the home was large enough to accommodate all of us with plenty of room to spare. The pool was a wonderful plus, especially for the smaller children. The home has two washers and dryers, a definite plus with a large group. The media room was a great gathering place which everyone loved. The home was immaculate when we arrived and was furnished with everything we needed.
Shopping at Osage Beach Outlets is only a few minutes away with great stores.
I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who would like a peaceful, fun getaway. We will definitely go there again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Spending part of our summer at La Bella Vita was an excellent decision. The house was beautiful and spacious, exactly as the photos show. Several restaurants within boating and walking distance and between the pool, hot tub, lake, fishing, theater room, and pool table we rarely left the house. For those who are looking for some retail excitement, there is plenty of shopping opportunities within a short car ride's distance. For those looking for some outdoor exercise, there are plenty of sites to see within walking distance. Neighboring areas also offer activities for the kids such as Bridal Cave, water parks and miniature golf.

What a way to relax, can't wait to spend time here next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

One of the most relaxing vacations that I have ever taken. With five friends, I spent an entire week in april 2012 enjoying superior accommodations. Views from the Villa are impressive. We could fine dine or BBQ! Sun bath or swim while overlooking the lake. Plenty of room to relax read a great book or just giggle while enjoying the view.

The entertainment floor included a bar, pool table and home theater equipped with its own stand-alone popcorn machine!

We have already booked our second vacation at the Villa for 2013 and can't wait to enjoy its splendor again!

Oh,

Did I say the fishing was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review