reviews for: listing #97049 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Windemere Perdido Key Gulf Front
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windemere
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $70 - $185 /nt
    $400 - $1,099 /wk

sort by:

Best Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

The Condo was very clean and comfortable , Holly and Mark would also check in to make sure our stay was wonderful , it was. View and beach access is great, close to all the clubs and Marinas. The best priced rental in the area.I would highly recommend this Condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All was good except the weather

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Hi Holly,
We enjoyed our stay in your very clean and tastefully decorated condo. We left a day early because of bad weather, but had a great time. The view from this condo was extraordinary and we have stayed in many gulf front condos since we discovered the Orange Beach-Perdido Key area l0 years ago. This was the first time we have stayed on the Florida side, and made the short drive down to our favorite restaurants, Cobalt's, Live Bait and others on the Alabama side.. We did enjoy Lillian's directly across the street a couple of times. You were most cooperative and I felt at ease that you lived in the area and would take care of any problems that we might have encountered. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Missouri Spring Breakers

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

WOW! We loved the condo. It was even better than the pictures and very clean. Working with the owner was easy and pleasant. Loved the beach and looking for shells. The location was wonderful... close to the Alabama border and many places to see and visit. We have already told our friends about the area and hope to return soon! Thanks Holly for sharing your awesome condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Windemere condo

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This condo was very clean and tastefully decorated. It is right on the gulf, no street to cross. The view from the balcony was awesome. We will definitely see if this condo is available next time we visit the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing and Lovely

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We enjoyed the condo very much -- it had everything we needed and we loved sitting on the balcony watching the dolphin, sunrises and sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our first family vacation to the beach was amazing! We were first time condo renters and Holly was so kind, patient and answered every question we had. The owners are very professional and helpful. Our deposit refund check was in our mailbox 3 days after we returned home. The condo was so comfortable for our family of 4. We had everything we needed for our stay. It was very clean and the washer/dryer in the unit was so nice to have with children.
The views from the balcony are amazing, we could see the dolphins swimming and jumping in the gulf every day. We also saw Sea Turtles and Sting Rays durring our stay.
I loved that it had security guards on duty, they were very friendly and helpfull. I felt very safe staying there with my family. The pool is nice and large and I loved that it overlooked the beach. The common areas are very well maintained and clean.
The condo is only steps from the beach wich is amazingly beautiful and the water was very clean and clear. When you go make sure you hunt crabs at night!

We plan to return within a year, hopefully sooner, and will be renting this condo when we do!

Thank you Holly for renting us your condo. It was a week of memories my family will never forget!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hated to Leave!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We just got home from out stay in Perdido Key. We hated to leave! We have stayed in a lot of condos, but this was one of our favorites. The listing description was accurate. Whoever decorated this place did a very good job! Love the colors and the lighting! The place is even prettier than the pictures. The owner is wonderful and easy to work with. We are planning on going back in the fall! Thanks Holly & Mark! You have a truly beautiful condo! We just made some more memories! Plan on making 804 our place at Perdido Key! Kathy & Brad , Mobile, AL

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jones Family

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

Windemere 804 was an outstanding vacation getaway. The condo unit was exceptionally well-kept, and we had no problems whatsoever. We easily found everything we needed. Most importantly, the owner made the rental process seamlesss, and was easily accessible if problems were to arise. Overall experience would be a 10/10! Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get-Away

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had an amazing time in Perdido! Three moms and three kiddos fit perfectly in this condo. The facility was very nice and accommodating. We had a bit of a time parking in the reserved spot with a suburban, but once we figured out to back into the spot it was much easier. The proximity of everything was perfect, and the beach never felt crowded even with it being the week of July 4th. Thanks again Marc and Holly for being so easy to work with. We will be contacting you again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location on the Gulf!

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This was our first visit to Perdido Key and we absolutely loved it! Windemere is fairly quiet and secluded, yet close enough to excellent restaurants, shopping and activities.
The condo is better than the pictures; very clean, well-stocked and we loved the decor! We were comfortable and had absolutely everything we needed. The balcony was my favorite. Perfect for early morning coffee and dolphin sighting and wonderful for evening sunsets. We found all the amenities to be clean and in excellent condition.
We used the gym almost daily and found all equipment to be in good working order. The walk to the beach was convenient, the pool is clean and the parking was never an issue! Very comforting to pull in upon arrival and find a security guard patrolling and asking for our credentials! The employees on site were also very helpful and friendly.
We loved Holly and Marc's condo and look forward to visiting again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

The condo was very nice and very clean. The pictures do not do it justice. Excellent linens especially if you have a sunburn. If you're looking to get away from the commercialized beach scene this is the place to go. Very quiet, beautiful beach....we'll definately be back! Would highly recommend this condo to friends in the future. It also turned out to be the magical place where we got engaged! Great view from the balcony.... especially when "Will you marry me?" is written in the sand!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

David - Vestavia Hills, AL

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We throughly enjoyed the our stay at Holly and Marc's condo. We will definitely stey there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation in a Prime Location (25 to 30 age range)

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This property was honestly amazing. It was highly accurate in regards to the description posted by the owner. The photo's are also exactly what you can expect to see upon entering the property.

This property was highly maintained and very well kept. Basic essentials were provided and are listed in the renters agreement.

The owner was highly responsive and very timely with all correspondences. Any monetary transactions were handled very professionally and in a timely manner (i.e.we received our refund as soon as the housekeeping crew inspected after our check out.)

The owner also was very helpful in answering any and all questions I had as a first time renter.

I would highly recommend this location to friends, family, and anyone looking for a relaxing time in a family friendly atmosphere with various attractions that are extremely accessible.

The location of this property was fantastic. It was a very short drive to historic downtown Pensacola, Gulf Shores. One must see location that is fifteen minutes or less away is the Naval Aviation Museum. Great places to eat are very near as well. I would have to recommend the Oyster Bar restaurant, The Jelly Fish, and Lillian's Pizza. I must say again that Lillian's Pizza is a must AND right across the street. If a night out for the grown-ups is what you are looking for, the Jelly Fish and the Florabama ($12 cab ride) are recommended and a great time. There are also various outdoor activities in the near vicinity.

The atmosphere around the property is very relaxed and would be great for couples and families looking for beautiful scenery and as much or as little to do as need be. There are grills available for outdoor cooking and of course all the need kitchen utilities for dinner on the balcony.

The direct beach access is well worth this reasonably priced property. It is very clean and not crowded. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We greatly appreciate John taking the time to review our condo. Having just purchased it, he was our very first guest. This is our second rental property on Perdido Key. We can not imagine vacationing anywhere else. We love the area and want to make our condo as comfortable as we can for our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review