reviews for: listing #970513ha - South Lake Tahoe, California rental

Lakefront Charmer with hot tub. Heavenly and Stateline a stone's throw away!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 375 - $ 425 / night
    $ 2,499 - $ 2,975 / week
  • sleeps  10
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Unparalleled Location and Room to Spare

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This was our second time staying at this wonderful property. The first time we stayed with our team for the Tahoe Relay. This time we stayed with our extended family. The house comfortably sleeps large groups with plenty of room for cooking, dining, and socializing. The rooms are tastefully decorated and stocked with all of the supplies you need. But really this home is all about the location. You are right on the lake, with a gate at the back of the property that leads to a sandy beach and a park with a playground. The property feels very private and secluded, but it is easy to access to the amenities of South Lake Tahoe (grocery stores, restaurants, etc.) without a long drive. It's the best of both worlds!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

This is a wonderful property with one of the best views in Tahoe. Just below the property is a beautiful walking path along the lake. It has a good amount of privacy and a great double large picnic table, hot tub and a bran new deck. The house is well equipped and very comfortable. Hidden gem!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Group Get-Away!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

My Woman's Group likes to go on retreats once or twice a year. We chose this Tahoe home because of it's location and it could comfortably accomodate us all. We each had our own space & comfortable beds for the night! We snow-shoed to Eagle Lake & had a great meal out at Riva's Grill during our stay. We enjoyed our time together in the spacious living room. The view of the lake from the backyard was amazing & we relaxed in the hot tub during our stay. It's a great place to spend a weekend with your family or a group of friends when you want to stay in the same place & have enough space to be comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Group Get-Away!

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

My Woman's Group likes to go on retreats once or twice a year. We chose this Tahoe home because of it's location and it could comfortably accomodate us all. We each had our own space & comfortable beds for the night!

We snow-shoed to Eagle Lake & had a great meal out at Riva's Grill during our stay. We enjoyed our time together in the spacious living room. The view of the lake from the backyard was amazing & we relaxed in the hot tub during our stay.

It's a great place to spend a weekend with your family or a group of friends when you want to stay in the same place & have enough space to be comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Beautiful old Tahoe lakefront home. I would definitely stay here again. Very quiet yet close to all the action in South Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Old Tahoe Feeling

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

This home has the fantastic qualities of being extremely well located while feeling secluded. This home is on the lake, and you can enjoy its vistas from a perfectly located hot tub, or from many places in its spacious backyard. Its a great place for kids, with lots of safe places to run that are well away form the road. We enjoyed great hikes at Fallen Leaf Lake and Mt Tallac, and explored Camp Richardson and the historic estates on the lake.

The amenities in the house make it extremely comfortable. Fast internet, beautiful rooms with comfortable beds, and great decor. It does not have the feel of a rental place, but is more like staying at your old family home. (I wish!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and comfortable

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

I stayed here with a large group and it could not have been better for us! There is a lot of room to sleep, spread out, have quiet time, play games, eat together, sit outside (or inside)and enjoy the lake view, and hang out in the back yard listening to the water lap against the shore. Parking was very convenient, kitchen was well stocked so we could prepare our food with ease, and I enjoyed walking along the lakeside path towards Safeway and Starbucks to start the morning. Location was great-- quick drive to restaurants, Richardson Bay, market, etc. Would definitely recommend this place and hope to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Tahoe Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

We had just the best time here!

My wife, two daughters and I arrived kinda worn out. It was our first vacation in more than two years and we really needed it. Our trip was wonderful and we can't wait to go back.

From the moment we arrived, it was easy, relaxing. Unloading was convenient as there is plenty of room and a garage where we could just plop everything. The rooms are spacious and well-decorated. There is a good TV, cable and wireless internet. There is a deck over-looking the lake with a dinning table on it and a hot tub that we used the heck out of. I parked our jet ski in the lake for the entire week.

After we unpacked, the girls took off for the beach. My wife and I enjoyed a nice bottle of complimentary wine and watched the sunset over the Sierras and the Lake. This set the tone for the entire week.

Book early. This one fills up fast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Love this place! Great location and amenities

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Highly recommended! We've stayed here twice with a group of friends. It's practically on the lake, has great views from the hot tub on the deck, and is just a few steps to the sand volleyball on the edge of the lake. The rooms are comfortable and clean with plenty of space for family or friends. The backyard is perfect for a barbecue on the deck and has a nice lawn for games or kids. Great location; easy to get to, but not noisy from the highway. We will come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible views at this great cabin

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Our family (with friends) has stayed here more than once and we are always pleased with the location, views (!!) and proximity to lots of services, restaurants and activities. The home really does accommodate a lot of guests easily and comfortably. The Fireplace is awesome with it's granite boulder facade and thaws out our kids very well from snow play. The hot tub with a snow view is a wonderful reward to a long day. Highly recommend this cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home and great location

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

This is a great house in a wonderful location close to so many activities. The home is really comfortable and homey. The lake and park are terrific. I can be at Heavenly or State Line in under 10 minutes. The beauty of the meadow down the road and all of the surrounding area is simply spectacular! The hot tub overlooking the lake is divine and the amenities are really nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of heaven.

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

What a wonderful place on the lake. This place is huge, minus the kitchen, but if you want to have a family get-together this place can accomodate.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review