reviews for: listing #97058 - Anaheim, California House rental

Disney Home-2300 Sf-5 Brs-Pool/Spa/Sauna
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $375 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,625 /wk

sort by:

Awesome House

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

This house was all you can ask for in a family type setting. Kids from 1 years old up to 55 LOVED the convenience of it. Bedrooms had just the right amount of beds and dressers so you didn't have to live out of your suit case. Kids play room to the swimming pool. Everything that you need is right there at your finger tips. Bruce and Ahn didn't miss a thing. This house is all about the Convenience! Disney is close, shopping is close, neighbors are great and helpful. We will book there again! ~Browns-Thomas-Coon-Holt & Noll Family~

Owners response: Hi Valerie, thank you for staying at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

There's nothing unthought of in this cozy home in a great neighborhood close to lots of shopping. Let's start with the accommodations from the laundry detergent, to the shower necessities, pool table, pingpong table and foosball table. Our family used and loved everything this house had to offer. There were tons of movies on the TV, tons of extra towels for showering and pool time. Extra blankets and complimentary coffee. The owners are very sweet and were very quick to come help when we needed help with the jacuzzi. Disneyland is very close by and yes the fireworks can be seen from the house. The pool and jacuzzi and back yard were very nice and we even cooked on the grill. The beds are so cozy and comfortable and you feel like your right at home in this house. If ever my family visits this area again we will be booking to stay here. We absolutely loved it!

Owners response: It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Home Close to everything

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We just got back from a great family vacation at this house. Bruce and Anh were wonderful hosts that were quick to respond to any questions we had. 3 Days at Disneyland, a day at the beach and hanging out by the pool for a few days made for a wonderful experience. The house was well equipped with everything you could need and the Pool Table, Ping Pong table and foosball table were a hit with the adults and kids.

Owners response: Hi Corry,
Thank you for staying at our home and giving us a beautiful fireworks picture from Disneyland right in front of the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home Base for Disneyland

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We had a great time at the house. I would recommend giving yourself time to just enjoy the house. My kids loved the pool, I loved the hot tub. We all enjoyed the toys (pool table especially). Everything was very comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous house for a large group

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Our family spent nearly a week on Disneyland and beach vacation. The house was the perfect location and was large enough for all 13 of us to sleep and play comfortably. The house is well-stocked and thoughtfully appointed. I would recommend this home highly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in LAX

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We had a great time. The house was awesome, clean, clean, clean, nice decor (Disney theme). We would definitely book there again.
We could see the Disney fireworks. It was exciting.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

This was a fabulous house to stay at!! It was furnished with everything we needed for our stay. We had extra towels, bedding, pillows that we might have needed. I like that they furnished it with extras since many rentals come with the bare bone essentials. Thank you for going above and beyond to make our stay most comfortable. It was awesome to have something do to for all ages....the swimming pool, the pool table, the play room for the little ones. We also loved that it was pretty close to Disneyland and to other places such as Walmart. Anh was very helpful and easy to contact when we had questions. Thank you so much and we would definitely rent your home again!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Aime, thank you for staying at our vacation home. Hope you will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home away from home!!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We had an amazing time at this house! Everything was exactly as described and some things were even better than described! We loved the pool, spa, big screen tv's, the landscaping around the pool and in the front yard, big rooms, pool table and other games, fast wifi, washer and dryer and so much more!!!! The house is so nice and beautiful in so many ways. We were very glad we chose to stay in this house and not in a boring hotel. It was worth every penny we spent. Thanks Anh for letting us use your house!

Owners response: Hi Josh, it was our pleasure to have you and your family staying at our house. Hope you will be back soon. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Bruce and Anh have created a heavenly oasis in this vacation rental. We had five adults and the kids there for five nights on a Disneyland trip. The house was beautiful and peaceful and had everything we could possible need and then some! It was a 5-minute drive to Disneyland, and being able to come home, exhausted, each night to a real house, not a hotel room, was wonderful. The pool was beautiful and well-maintained, and the hot tub was a Godsend for our aching muscles after the kids went to bed! We played tons of ping-pong, watched some movies and enjoyed many meals out by the pool. The house was everything it had been advertised to be, clean and well-stocked. The owners were remarkably kind and helpful and generous in the amenities. The only area where we had difficulty was in figuring out exactly how to heat the hot tub, so I would suggest getting clear instructions from the owners before you try. It isn't run the same way stand-alone spas are, so we were a bit confused at first. Also, clarify ahead of time the hours available for the spa to be heated...we didn't realize that part of it at first. Overall, this was absolutely the best vacation rental experience we have ever had. There was nothing that could have been better! We are already looking ahead to see if we can work out a trip again next summer. It was absolutely heaven!

Owners response: Hi Kristin, thank you for staying at our vacation home and your review. We love to see you and your family back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good value

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Very happy with house. Lots of facilities that we didn't get a chance to take advantage of.

Owners response: David, thank you for staying at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place we have stayed yet... Simply Perfect!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

It was a perfect place for our big group! It had everything that we needed and the BEDS WERE AMAZING!! Great nights sleep! We were there for 7 days. The pool was awesome, and all the pool toys they had in store was great. I'm pretty sure we spent everyday in the pool. The drive to disneyland was 5 min away. The kitchen had everything we needed, pans, utensils and plates! The boys bedroom was perfect for them, they loved the superheroes. The showers were great and the couches comfy! We cannot thank them enough for such a wonderful place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi John, thank you for staying at our home and a great picture of your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Highly recommend this home, couldn't have asked for more. Everything we needed was there, really close to Disneyland and I would definitely stay there again. Anh was very helpful and would respond promptly if you needed anything.

Owners response: Hi Jose, it was our pleasure to have you and your family spend long Memorial weekend at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

enjoyed

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We enjoyed the house, it was as described, clean and well cared for. We enjoyed that there was a pool table, air hockey, foosball, and ping pong as well as video games for kids. Furniture and beds were clean and comfortable. The pool area we enjoyed, didn’t have time to use the BBQ, pool was a little cold this time of year, but we expected that. Really liked that the pool had a deep end with a slide and small diving board. LIked the sauna, and house has been made handicap accessable, we did not need, but nice. The house was a little further from Disney than we expected (at least form Disney parking), but it didn’t really matter since we drove anyway. Owner was as accommodating as she could be with our travel schedule, which we appreciated. Yard and flowers were nice. Would definitely recommend and would rent again

Owners response: Hi Paul, thank you for staying at our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Home!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We were very pleased with the house. It was clean and well-stocked. The pool and hot tub were delightful and we enjoyed hours of lounging by the pool. There were 7 in our party and the house was very comfortable for our crowd.

The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the kids playroom and the game room. They would've been happy if we'd spent the whole trip at the house.

I've never stayed in a vacation home that had so many small touches to accommodate their guests.

We would definitely stay here again! Thanks for everything.

Owners response: Hi Tamara. Thank you for staying at our home and your review..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house with everything

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

As soon as you walk into this house, you are met with feeling welcome and at home. Bruce and Anh have gone to so much trouble to make you feel like you haven't left the luxuries of home.
From the snacks to the coffee, the most comfortable beds in the world, the relaxing spa bath, it was just amazing. I will definitely be back with my family, we had an amazing time and it is in a great location in Anaheim, so close to everything the suburb has to offer and around the corner from Disneyland....Thank you Anh and Bruce! Nicole & Family (Sydney, Australia)

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our home. We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy Memories

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Hi Anh, as I type this our whole family is settling back in our home here in the Philippines. We sadly left your home about 4:30 pm yesterday when the red Prime shuttle showed up. The children wanted to stay longer!
Your home will always have a special place in our family's memories. It was the very first time that any of our seven children ages 2 to 21 have been to Disneyland and it was so special to stay in a very nice and comfortable home so conveniently located close to Disneyland and so many restaurants and fast food options. Our 5 night stay went by so quickly and the children are already looking forward to a return trip. They never ran out of things to do in your home designed and decorated with kids in mind!
We entered a very clean home when we first checked in and because the children kept themselves entertained until the shuttle showed up there was no time for Mom and Dad to do some final cleaning.
Thank you again Anh for allowing us the late check out. Take care and may we our family have the good fortune in the future to once again stay at your Anaheim home. John

Owners response: Hi John, I am so happy that you and your family had good, enjoyable times at our vacation home. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a fantastic stay, such a beautiful house

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We had an awesome time and the house was perfect. It was beautiful, room enough for all 10 of us, and only a hop skip and a jump away from the Disneyland Resort... By car :). Close to the I5 so it was extremely easy to get anywhere and everywhere including San Diego zoo and sea world, but located in a nice quite neighbor hood. The kids and adults loved the pool, and to top it all off you could sit on the front porch and watch the fireworks, perfect for the New Year's Eve celebration at Disneyland.

Thank you so much for making our stay more enjoyable, we hope to be back soon.

Owners response: Hi Sarah, it was our pleasure having you and your family as guests in our house. Thank you for your great review. We look forward to having you back soon. Take care.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great honeymoon end

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

We had a great stay at this fantastic holiday house. We're a bit late with the review, but we have so much things to do at the moment. Our week in LA meant the end of our roadtrip through the south west. We saw so many things. But we were also very tired after three weeks of travelling from one motel to the other. In this home we rested, enjoyed the pool and hot tub (which was really hot) and did some trips to disney and hollywood.

Would like to come back anytime

Grts
Tom and jessica from belgium

Owners response: Thank you for the review. Hope see you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great house, but no AC

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

It is a great house, and everything was perfect to have a wonderful vacation. The only problem that we had was with the air conditioning. It worked the first day, but the following days it did not work anymore. And the problem was not easy to solve. As the weather in Anaheim is really hot, I suggest that before arriving, ask Anh about the AC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are sorry that the technician had to order parts for air conditioning. It runs very good now. Thank you for staying at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Greatest Vacation Ever

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

We loved this house, It was amazing, It was so close to Disney, we chose to drive there as was had younger children. I will definitely stay there again. The house was clean and had something for everyone to do. We all loved it. We are from Iowa and went to California for our oldest daughters wedding in Newport Beach. It was close to everything we needed. The grocery store was close and it is very close to a Target.It was safe and really a fun time. Ahn has provided a little guide book with maps to thing that are close and their recommendations of fun things around. The book also listed like when trash day was and when the gardner was going to be over. The landscaping was beautiful. There was plenty of bedding and towels and the washer and dryer was such a convenient luxury.I loved getting up in the morning and just enjoying the pool. Then after walking at Disney all day it was a great way to relax all the muscles to just go jump in the pool. I would recommend this house to anyone. We were able to save money by cooking our meals. Plus as Disney is co close you can go in the morning, leave relax and then go back at night. Disney is the most magical at night. I am so excited to start saving for another Disney dream vacation. This property met and exceeded all my expectations. Ahn was so nice as we left an iPod as we left and it was sent to us immediately. I am so glad we stayed here. My whole family has so many wonderful memories. The Howe/Lutyens/Mylan-Mains Gang

Owners response: Erin, thank you for staying and giving us a wonderful review at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Photos do not do this house justice.. Superb house

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

We are a family of 5 [ 2 adults and 3 children 15, 13 & 8]. The property was immaculate and spacious throughout. All the bedrooms are doubles with a master en suite, family bathroom and ground floor wet room/sauna and jet spa bath. TV's in nearly all rooms inc the garage which is a fantastic play room consisting of table tennis, table football, air hockey and pool!... The pool is large and deep at one end which is great for diving off the board and using the slide. As much as we didn't want to spend all our holiday in the house it was great for the days when we just wanted to chill out. The Owner Ahn was great and left us use of a SAT NAV for the car. I would certainly recommend this amazing family house which quite easily caters for 8+ people. Only 5 minutes from Disneyland, 1/2hour from Hollywood and 1.5hrs from San Diego. Really safe area and the neighbours were nice too. Shops are only around the corner and a park at the end of the street. It is also only 5-10mins from freeway I-5 which is your main route to getting about... The only bad thing about this property is... You have to leave it and come home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nigel & Emma for staying at our vacation home and gave us a wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this fabulous vacation home! It was perfect for our large family! It was very clean, comfortable, and relaxing, especially with the pool, gameroom, and cozy living space. It was so convenient that it was so close to where we needed to go! It was a terrific saty. It will make your vacation perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Queen, we are very enjoying your stay at our vacation home. Hope see you and your family soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Disneyland Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We had a fantastic 5 days in this wonderful vacation rental home. We had kids, adults, and grandparents. The layout is nice for our large group of 12... A private front patio, a cozy and relaxing living room, another cozy family room, a playroom, a gameroom in the garage- pool/ping pong table, foosball, and air hockey. There was seating for 4 in the litchen and seating for 8 in an adjoining dining room. The sleeping quarters worked for us- my mom and her husband in the master suite with master bathroom, brother and his wife in the double bed room, sister and her daughter in one of the single with trundle bed rooms, me in the other single with trundle room, other sister and her son on the queen air mattress in the living room, and three kids in the playroom single with trundle plus one on the gymnastic mat there as well. We all were comfortable. The house is listed as 2 bath, but it actually has 2 and a half, which was good with our clan. The pool was AWESOME for the 5 kids, ages 5-8. We all ended up in the pool to cool off, it was wonderful. There is also a hot tub and sauna, but we didn't use them.
Anh and Bruce were great to work with, and we would highly recommend this house! It is a short drive to Disneyland and California Adventure, so we went in the morning and came back for awhile - swam, rested, ate dinner, then went back.
We were able to cook most of our meals, which was a moneysaver, and there was plenty of seating for us all to eat. This is a very nice home! It definitely made our trip unforgettable- thank you, Anh!

Owners response: Hi Kathy, We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our home. Thank you for letting us post the kids picture on Homeaway website.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family place to stay!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Our family of 9 including a 1 year old really enjoyed staying here for our Disney trip. Very conveniently located for Disney. House was clean and was as good as advertised. No restaurants really in the immediate area although not far to drive. Neighborhood was quiet enough. We would definitely stay again and Anh was very helpful and available if needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Robert, thank you for staying at our vacation home. Hope see you and your family back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The home was spotless, the home provided a haven after Disney. Disney was close enough that we went in the morning and were home again at 1 or 2pm. One evening we returned to see parades and fireworks, the firework are visible from the master bedrooms front window. There was 9 of us my daughter , son-in-law and three sons ages 8, 5, 2 and my son, daughter-in-law and daughter 4 and myself there was enough space everyone had privacy and still togetherness. All of the older children were swimming like little fish by the time we left. We have precious memories. Anh and Bruce are very helpful and very kind they and their home provide everything we expected and more. Thank you very much I hope we can experience a wonderful return some day. Jeanine

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our vacation home. We are looking forward to see you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SOUTHERN CALI VACATION

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

This is a great home the owner was super nice and helpful. Took five grand kids ages 6 to 17 for a Sea World, Beach, Disney trip. Because of the great central location we also got in the Pirates show and Legoland. The kids loved the pool and game room lots of room for everyone to sleep and have space. The house is nice and clean with great furnishings and nice layout; I would recommend this house and the nice owner to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Richard & Lois & the kids for staying at our vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing time in Anaheim

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at this lovely home in Anaheim! We were so close to Disneyland and knotts berry farms, and a short drive to legoland! The pool spa and sauna were just great! Bruce & Anh were so easy to communicate with and were so accommodating to our needs. We have 4 kids and they loved the rooms, toys, air hockey and of course the backyard. We also enjoyed the fireworks from the front porch. All the rooms, bathrooms and kitchen had so many extra amenities,we really felt right at home! Anytime I go to the Anaheim area in the future there is no question where our family will be staying.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family at our vacation home. Thank you for your thoughtful gift, we love it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Our robotics team stayed there while competing at the Anaheim Convention Center. Great location - about a 10 minute drive. Lots of things for the kids to do in the evenings. Very clean!! Team is asking can we reserve this place for next year.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our vacation home. We are looking forward for your next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect, Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Perfect Location, Amenities, Price!!

We used this vacation home in March while participating in at volleyball tournament at the Anaheim Convention Center (Next to Disneyland). There were 10 teenage girls and 2 adults, and this property was EXACTLY what we needed. Close enought to be as though we were at a local hotel, but away from the commotion of a Disneyland area hotel.

To save money we prepared most of the meals at the home, the kitchen worked well and there were plenty of activities to keep the girls from getting bored. The beds were comfortable. Even though our numbers were pushing the what this home is designed for sleeping, bathrooms and showers were never an issue (and that is saying something for when everyone is gettting ready at once).

The location could not be better. Close enough to see the fireworks at night, but far enough away to be quiet the rest of the time. The neighborhood is safe and clean, this was a significant concern for me given that I was in charge of 10 teenage girls. Disneyland in minutes away on backroads that are NOT congested. Walmart is about 1 mile away and there are plenty of restaurant nearby. Also easily accessible is I-5 from the Lincoln Ave entrance that can take you to the beaches, LA or San Diego.

Anh, the owner, is great. Wonderful communication prior to our arrival and promptly refunded my deposit the day after we left. Upon arrival the home was clean, and completely prepared with our special request.

In short, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Anh.

Owners response: Hello Mike, thank you for staying at our vacation home and also gave us the permission to post picture of the team on Homeaway website.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This was our first time renting a home through VRBO and this home truly met our expections and beyond. The home was very well cared and stocked full of games and activities to keep our family entertained while we were there. The owners are very helpfull and friendly, we especially enjoyed the extra little touches the owners added to make us feel extra welcomed. Upon arrival we were very tired and hungry after traveling all day our first stop was to drop our luggage at the home then go and find some food for the children. My kids were so happy to find sitting on the table a big bowl of fruits and goodies, with food in their bellies they immediately went to playing and enjoying the home while the parents took care of grocery shopping. Thank-you again for letting us enjoy your home we will definately be reccomending you to friends and families.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are glad that you and your family had great time at our vacation home. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My family of 6 had a wonderful time at this vacation home in January. We were so comfortable liked we stay in our own home in Texas. We loved the sauna, so relax and enjoyable. The house is so clean and well maintenance, beautiful front and back yard. Inside, most of the furniture are brand new, clean and organize well decorations. At night, I and my husband sat at the front porch to watch fireworks from Disneyland. My kids also had so much fun here. The owners, Anh and Bruce, are very nice couple. They responded very quickly if we have any question. We definitely come back in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our pleasure to have you and your family for staying at our vacation home. Thank you for your review, we hope you will come back soon.

Regards,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review