reviews for: listing #97062 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Harbor Place 512
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Harbour Place
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $229 /nt
    $660 - $1,374 /wk

sort by:

Breathtaking View!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

This is our first time to rent a condo and rent on the beach. What a beautiful view! The condo was very clean and felt like home away from home. Spent a lot of time on the balcony when not on the beach. We got to see a turtle nest which we didn't get to see hatch because we had to leave. Just all around, this condo is great for families and even couples. My husband and I were with our son and daughter-in-law. Would love to come again and would stay at this particular condo. It's so peaceful here, not real crowded this time of the year. Loved the sunrises and sunsets. Fabulous place to be!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

First off this was our first family vacation and first time staying in a condo. It was VERY clean and fully stocked kitchen. Balcony view was amazing. The pool and beach were not crowded and everyone was so friendly. We are looking forward to another stay this year. The bedrooms were spacious and both bathrooms were clean. The wash/dryer combo were ideal for washing beach towels and swim suits. Truly home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

First off this was our first family vacation and first time staying in a condo. It was VERY clean and fully stocked kitchen. Balcony view was amazing. The pool and beach were not crowded and everyone was so friendly. We are looking forward to another stay this year. The bedrooms were spacious and both bathrooms were clean. The wash/dryer combo were ideal for washing beach towels and swim suits. Truly home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roll Tide Family

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This unit is awesome! It is well maintained. Wonderful location. Easy beach access.Photos of this unit are accurate. Would definitely recommend a stay in this unit.Convienient to restaurants, shopping, grocery store and entertainment.View from balcony is fantastic.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay !!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We loved the condo so much and hated to leave !!! It was everything listed and more. Very clean and well maintained. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this condo to others. Great location and close to great eating places and fun things to do. Can't wait to stay here again !!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to vacation and relax!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

The condo is perfectly located right on the beach. Nothing more soothing than hearing the waves crash onto the beach from the balcony. Great location!!! The condo is well equipped with everything you need. The property is very clean and comfortable. Love the swim through pool.
Carla was very easy to work with, (although she probably thinks I am slightly insane.) Thought the oil spill would totally ruin our vacation but I am glad we decided to go with Carla's condo. The beaches and water were wonderful.
Thanks Carla for all of your help. Hope to stay again next year!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

What a great place to enjoy the beach and also be close to everything. The condo was clean and very livable. We hated to leave. Wonderful people to do business with. Thanks...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Carla, Just wanted to let you know you
have a fantastic condo!The view is
breath taking,and the atmosphere is
great! I love the decorations inside the
condo, it is so beachy yet so homey and
comfortable. I am so happy that you
chose to share your little piece of
Heaven on Earth with the rest of us. We
will absolutely be scheduling with you
again next year. Thank you
again...Beverly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

This condo is perfect! Right on the beach, excellent balcony which directly faces the gulf, and an unbeatable price.... We cant wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Just what the doctor ordered!! We have a fantastic time in your condo! It was very comfortable and you could almost feel yourself unwinding as soon as you walked in the door. It was great working with you and I will surely look for you next time! 100%, without a doubt, completely satisfied!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Thanks Carla for sharing your beautiful condo! It was exactly like you see here - direct gulf view, decorated great with all you need and clean. We had a wonderful time - wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely stay here again!! And Carla was great to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We had a great time at your unit. It was nicely decorated and supplied us with what we needed. We loved the direct front view. We would definitely stay with you again. One thing that would help is maybe a small storage closet in the kitchen to store the food.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We had a great time. The condo was clean with easy beach access. Nice accomadations all around. Thanks Carla

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We had such a good time in this condo. It was like having a private beach, quiet, not crowded - perfect!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 3, 2009

I hope you have enjoyed your stay, Harbour Place is my favorite place to kick back and relax. Please share your favorite memories with me!

I look forward to reading your notes!

Sincerely,
Carla

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review