reviews for: listing #97071 - Orange Beach, Alabama Condo rental

Palm Beach D-44
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $225 /nt
    $594 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

D-44 vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Cons: Board under cushions of couch in living room, had to remove it when using the pull out bed, and it looked horrible. Living room upholstry needs a good steam cleaning, especially the couch. The ceiling fans were very dirty. Floors had sand on them, obviously had not been swept and moped. The sheets were clean but the covers had not been washed recently. Mold in the shower and on bottom of shower door. No light bulbs in lights by the bed. Shelf on refrigerator door was broken.

Pros: View and pool was wonderful. Easy access to the beach. Pretty unit, just worn and dirty.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate feedback from all of our guests as we would not know of these issues unless we are informed. The floors are swept and mopped after every stay. The sofa was cleaned today after the departure. Had we known of these issues during the stay, we would have been happy to take care of them at that time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

cindy

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

This was our first trip to the beach and it was wonderful. I loved this condo! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a beautiful condo and friendly people to rent from. Loved the view and the wonderful beach. It was perfect for my family's needs.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

We loved the Condo!! It was everything we had hoped it would be and much more. My 3 yr old son had the time of his life. The beach was not crowded and the access was so convenient. We made great use of the pool as well. We will definitely being staying with you again and again. Thank you so much for helping fill our mini-vaca with WONDERFUL memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

To anyone looking for a place to stay in Orange Beach, I strongly recommend this unit. It is perfectly located. The beach was never crowded, it seemed like we were on our own private beach. The condo was very nice and the owner was a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Great condo! My family enjoyed the great big shower after long days at the beach. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

We just returned from a wonderful trip and would like to give a big thank you for allowing us to stay at your place. The location was perfect, nested in between Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, the surroundings were very limited, felt like your own little beach to enjoy. The unit was very clean, furnished and ideal for our size party. The owner was great to work with; was very sincere about making sure we had the best trip - and we did - thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Palm Beach condo. It is comfortable and very nicely decorated with all amenities included. I especially liked the colorful beach scene painted on wall above the whirlpool tub in master bath. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends who are looking for a nice place to stay while in Orange Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

We had a nice time at the beach. Your condo was perfect for us. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

My husband and I were very much in need of some R & R. This condo fit our needs from the comfortable king size bed to the spacious bathroom. It was so nice to have a large bathroom where we could both get ready at the same time to go out to eat after a day at the beach without running into each other. The decor of the condo was very nice, clean and refreshing. The beach area is next to the Gulf State Park and shelling was excellent. The beach area is spacious and not crowded.
I would not hestitate to recomend this resort and Condo for your vacation stay at Orange Beach. Thanks, Carla and Yamen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Very much met expectations - pleasure doing business with owner. Would go again. Great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Very nice condo that met all of our expectations. I would recommend this location to stay at.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review