reviews for: listing #97087 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Romar House @ Beachside.GULF FRONT,PRIVATE POOL. 8 bdrm
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $419 - $1,343 /nt
    $2,100 - $9,401 /wk
    $7,700 - $9,401 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Annual Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Hi Greg,

I just wanted to tell you how much my family and I enjoyed staying at Romar House! It was so gorgeous and the perfect setup for our family's Christmas get together. We would love to make it our annual Christmas vacation. Thank you so much for sharing it with us! I also wanted to see if you knew where the mattresses on the 2 king beds on the third floor came from and what brand they are? My parents slept in one and they said it was some of the best sleep they had in a long time! I stayed in the other and it was so comfortable too! I also loved the blue paint color throughout the house- do you happen to know what color it is also? Sorry for all of the decorating questions! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect beach resort

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Our family gathered here for the perfect Christmas celebration. we came from Alabama, Florida, Tennessee, Texas and Arkansas.......... 14 in all......... and we had a great time. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed..... It was big enough for all of us to spread out and small enough to have together time. I loved that it was right on the beach. The pool is an added feature to this house, but of course it was too cold for us to enjoy it in December. The furnishings are so up to date and beautiful and I especially liked the fact that someone has added so many extra's. I loved having our own devotion books at each bedside.... Nothing was lacking...... Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had a great time! We hope that you and your family can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Romar House

Review submitted: November 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Hi Greg - we had such a wonderful time we would like to reserve the house for next year. The tournament date has not been set, but we will keep you posted when the date has been set, but wanted to give you a heads up...in addition there may be some other families that would like to rent.Thanks -

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Romar House

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We recently returned home from romar house, and we had an awesome family vacation that was long overdue!! We loved the home and we loved the fact that all 4 master bedrooms has their own private balconies which really allowed everyone to spread out. The pool was great also, and was very clean! The pictures clearly represent the property and there is plenty of parking at the home between the pool and the house. We loved having beach chairs at the home for our use, and we also enjoyed the hammock under the home!! We would recommend this home to friends and family looking to have a large gathering and not wanting to rent several condos.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Romar House Beachside

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Entire family of adults and teenagers spent 7 days at Romar House Beachside. Beach was great and uncrowded and house had everything we needed. Great place, well equipped kitchen and very conveniently located./ Advise buy any liquor before entering Alabama. State tax is very steep. Grocery stores are very close, so no need to take groceries,etc. The Shrimp Basket was the only restaurant visited. Good food at a reasonable price. I would recomment Romar House Beachside and Orange Beach to anyone.!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BB

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This was absolutely the best rental where I have ever stayed! We were able to totally relax and enjoy our vacation due to all of the comfortable furnishings. All of the bedrooms had beautiful views from their individual balconies and provided plenty of privacy as well as tremendous comfort! This was perfect for our crowd. The private pool is awsome! I would recommend this to any family who wants to enjoy their beach trip. There was plenty of room for everyone. I am booking this one again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

There were two families who got together for a small intimate beach wedding for my sister. We had the best of both worlds; the beach and our own private pool. What an amazing week. The house was very well stocked...even had nice beach chairs for our use. The house had enough beds for everyone and enough space for the adults/kids to enjoy their own time. Anytime I had a question Greg was very prompt with his response. The location is great. I would highly recommend to any family who wants a great get-together!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great time at a great house!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We had a full house for the week of Thanksgiving. This beach house had enough space for all of us. The kitchen had everything we needed to make our Thanksgiving dinner. Everything about the house was perfect! Room sizes were great and the location was close to everything. We would rent this house again and again. Great family memories were made!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great beach house

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This home was beautiful, well stocked with kitchen essentials and bath towels, and conveniently located, close to the beach (on the beach) and close to shopping/restaurants/night life. The house was easily able to accommodate a group of 14 girls for a weekend getaway.

The home's listing and pictures were accurate. I would highly recommend this home to any large group.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Multifamily Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

If you have doubts about this house for your vacation.....stop it is absolutely PERFECT!!! The house was clean and well maintained. The listing is accurate right down to the pictures and the pool was amazing. We had five families including 7 children ranging from 1 to 12 years old and each one of them enjoyed the beach and the pool.

I would recommend a baby gate in order to keep the small children off the stairs. Make sure to visit the Steamer (restaurant) for great food.

Thanks for a great family vacation filled with many memories to last a lifetime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Renter

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Had a great stay at a great house

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great House for family get togethers

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had five couples and six children and still had room to spare. Kitchen was great! Has an ice makers. Would highly recommend this house for large groups. It is three floors so be prepared to climb stairs. Everything was clean and nicely decorated.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review