reviews for: listing #97090 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Ocean House 1802
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean House
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $200 /nt
    $840 - $1,200 /wk
    $1,150 - $1,150 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Gulf Front View and Perfect Location

Review submitted: August 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2014

We absolutely loved the condo and the location! The gulf front view was incredible and the condo was remodeled and up to date. Location was perfect - lots of shops, restaurants, deep sea fishing, parasailing, dolphin cruise and pier!! The only complaint was, the condo was not cleaned accordingly. Both restrooms had hair all over the floor and on the shower walls, the living room glass tables were extremely dusty/dirty and when we first arrived we immediately took off our shoes and the floors were grossly dirty - our feet turned black with crud before we could get through the condo to unpack. I was very disappointed that we paid a $100 cleaning fee and I had to spend the first morning cleaning the condo to make sure my family was in a clean environment. Cleanliness of the condo was terrible!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your most recent stay with us! You could not pick a better unit as far as location. It is centrally located to everything in our area. I am sadden to hear the cleaning was not acceptable, and you made no attempt to report your findings. We strive to meet all of our guests needs and expectations. We would have gladly sent housekeeping back to the unit. I pulled the reservation and can see were we called with a welcome message the morning after your arrival, however you never called back. Hopefully with the $100 cleaning fee you paid they did a more accurate job of cleaning at your departure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean House Condo was the perfect place at the beach.

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We have been coming to Gulf Shores for over 20 years and stayed in many different places. We found this place to be the best- Great Condos, awesome Pool, close to everything. We will be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Arrived to find a beautiful condo, just as the pictures showed. Location and beach were perfect. Jellyfish were abundant, so it did take a little away from the ocean experience, but overall it was a great vacation and we will go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lemons into lemonade, great vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We arrived at a different property last week in Gulf Shores, and unbeknownst to us or iTrips, there was a water leak there ... within a couple of hours (and much to our relief) a very helpful lady named Lynn from iTrips had us relocated to Ocean House 1802. The unit was fantastic, very comfortable, great location, great view ... many, many thanks to Lynn and iTrip for stepping up and taking care of us ... and turning a potential nightmare into an awesome, stress-free vacation!!!! She even came by the next am to deliver parking passes so as to further reduce stress...thanks Lynn!!! Will be staying at OH again and using iTrips again, no doubt

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Very clean, well decorated and loved the layout of this unit! Just steps to the beach and the pool is a super plus!! The view was amazing from the balcony, the pictures does not do this unit justice! The Steamer restaurant is a MUST TRY when visiting Gulf Shores. You won't be disappointed.....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a girls only vacation and it was wonderful. The location in great. Right on the beach and walking distance to resturants. The condo is nicely decorated and the kitchen is fully equipped for cooking. Would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

We just stayed at this unit from June 28-July 2, 2008 and had a great time! The condo is exactly as the pictures show and just as nice as described by the owners. I highly recommend this unit!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review