reviews for: listing #97122 - Weiss Lake, Alabama House rental

Cowan Creek Hideaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $125 /nt
    $750 - $750 /wk
    $2,250 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

Fishing Trip

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Property is just as advertised, fishing was a little slow because of the weather being up and down but we caught a lot og crappie and catfish. House is located on a great cove right off of the main lake. Would recommend to anybody.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tiltle describes property very well.

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

Our stay was very nice. There was plenty of room and the place was very clean. The only thing I would suggest is to try to get power to the dock. Our stay was very good and I would stay there again anytime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view and great location!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Laura was very helpful and accurate with all the information provided. She also was open to suggestions and very willing to work with us on all the details of our stay. The bed was comfy and the covers were great! Everything was clean and smelled fresh. I loved the walk up from the lake - it really got my heart pumping. We went to the Little River Canyon and loved the waterfalls and the scenery. I am eager to go back again with our family. We didn't not have family or boat with us but there was lots of room to spread out. It was our anniversary and we were able to have special time in a quiet, beautiful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious & Comfy!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Everyone that visited us loved the place & could not believe the price. Caught lots of catfish & a few crappie. Grandkids loved it (cuz the fish pretty much bit as soon as u threw in a line). We would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Beautiful area. Very comfortable. The six of us were very pleased the moment we stepped foot into the home. It was a little cold outside, but inside was warm and cozy. Great views from the dock, especially picturesque was the morning sunrise.
Owners were very pleasant and provided all the information we would need. Thanks for such a lovely time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last minute trip !

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We attended a wedding on Lake Weiss and at the last mintue decided to search VRBO instead of a hotel. Thank goodness we did. Great location and beautiful view, just wish we had more time to explore the area. A perfect place for family to relax and enjoy the outdoors and the porch with table was the perfect touch. Elisa was so helpful and was a delight to work with on the reservations. Would recommend the location !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

What a wonderfully relaxing weekend! This home was exactly as described, comfortable ( the beds are great) , clean and with beautiful views of the lake. The atmosphere is welcoming and the online pictures really do not do justice to the spaciousness of the home. We found everything we needed for a very enjoyable weekend and the owner could not have been more pleasant and helpful both before and after our stay answering questions and providing information about the area. She really made us feel welcome. The pier is great, with chairs, table and umbrella. It is a wonderful place to fish or watch the sunrise. Very peaceful. We are already planning return trips. Cowan Creek Hideaway will be the place we choose whenever we stay at Weiss Lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family fun.

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Our family loved this wonderful place. From the lovely decorated home with so much space to the sun room with the family sized picnic table. Our children & their spouses & the grandchildren had so much fun swimming & fishing. We also loved being able to have the space to enjoy some quality time together inside the home. Everything was so clean & neat. We had everything we needed/wanted, & then some. We would highly recommend this great place to anyone from a family get a way to a romantic hide a way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect and just as described.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This is my second time to Hideaway, and it was just as great as before. The place is very well taken care of. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The view is great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much and look forward to having you back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Away-

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Wonderful weekend on Lake Weiss.Everything that we needed was where you would think to find it in your own home.So much room for additional family or friends to hang out and enjoy.Kids fished off the dock and swam at the same time, and still had enough room to tie off our pontoon.Sunset off in the evenings are a real treat. Early morning fishing was a hit with the hubby. Pruett's Restaurant and Marina is just around the bend. No driving to the local store for ice, just take the boat. Our family will be visiting Lake Weiss so much more, now that we found this Hideaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great time. My husband has caught a lot of bass recently using a black worm with blue specks. We went out on the boat the other night and we were the only ones on the lake. It was beautiful!. We look forward to having you back. Check out our August special. Have a great rest of the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, Honest Owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

The owner of this rental property was polite, honest, understanding, and truly kind. My wife and I truly appreciated the exceptional customer service that we received with Cowan Creek Hideaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you. We strive very hard for quality customer service. Have a great summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rustic Fun

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Great property for a relaxing, unplugged time. The kids had their cell phones but no other electronics, they fished, played outside (we did bring cornhole, badmitton, horseshoes), swam and tubed. We brought board games for the night and we made smores. The hill to the dock is steep but it was great having our boat at the dock. The furnishing are nice and comfortable. Bring your groceries and you will never have to leave. It was an AWESOME long weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Laurie and Rush Bailey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just What We Needed!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Thanks you very much for letting us enjoy your relaxing hide away. The water was cold, the fish were biting, and the view from the sunroom was relaxing. The comfort of the home was very satisfying. We are already hoping to make this trip an annual Memorial Day activity. You will be hearing from us soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Matthew, I am so glad the fish were biting. We look forward to having you back again. Have a great summer.

Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home for the Perfect Weekend!

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We absolutely loved this home! There was plenty of room and the sunroom and deck were great for relaxing in the sun. We fished and swam off the pier all day. This place had everything we needed for a great weekend at the lake!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. Have a great summer and we look forward to having you back.

Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review