reviews for: listing #97178 - Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin House rental

Beachside at Castle Rock Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $357 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House and spot-we will be back again!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

SO SO SO much fun! We had the BEST time. Your home is awesome! More than enough space for a large family. We loved the huge family room downstairs and the kitchen is GREAT! The outside deck saw us every evening with a cocktail in hand overlooking the lake. It was great to walk right outside and be on the beach. It was also great fun to be so close to the Dells for the 1 Day that it trained. Thanks again and we will be returning to your home year after year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

If you are looking for a beautiful, quite relaxing getaway, you have just found it! This is truly a clean beach side property. Our family stayed at this property with two other families and had an amazing time. The property is quite spacious as we had 6 adults and 7 children and did not feel crowded at all! The property was clean and decorated beautifully. We enjoyed watching the sunset on the large deck, campfires at night, and even chasing frogs in the evening! Starting the day with a nice cup of coffee on the patio was like heaven. There are several activities in close proximity. We enjoyed using the near by boat launch and parking and tubing on Castle Rock Lake. The beach there was great for kids to swim, throw a ball around or play at the park and local bar/restaurant, The Dirty Turtle is a fun hand out for the adults! This is an amazing find and I promise you cannot find anything to not like about this property. We can't wait to go back and see the beautiful colors of the fall and teach our kids to ski in the winter!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun for all

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This newly built property was very clean, spacious and had everything as advertised. Located on a small quite lake. Great for families and swimming. We were minutes away from the boat parking and launch and all the activities and attractions Castle Rock Lake has to offer. Our family had so much fun. I am planning to rent this property during the winter season. It has excellent snowmobile trails and we want to take advantage of its proximity to the downhill ski resorts.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Getaway Experience!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Our entire family had a great time at this gorgeous home located in a great vacation area! The home is tastefully decorated, well maintained and the design was a perfect match for our family (7 adults and 3 grandchildren). We enjoyed just relaxing on the deck in the early morning, afternoons and in the evening. The adults and the children spent a good deal of time swimming and having fun in the lake. In the evening when we all appeared to be worn out, the spacious lower level family room was a perfect spot to relax together. We rented a pontoon boat from the "Dirty Turtle" and enjoyed a nice ride in the early evening on Castle Rock Lake. We also enjoyed a round of golf at the local course in Mauston and found several other activities and shopping to be in close proximity. Our family does plan to return again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wintertime Fun!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

My family and 2 other families were fortunate enough to stay at this house for a long winter weekend. The house was so comfortable, and more than enough room for all! The kids absolutely loved having their own room with the 4 bunk beds-what an adventure!! The kids also enjoyed sledding and snowman building, and the teens and Dads enjoyed some seriously competitive ice hockey in the back yard. We also had a blast tubing at Cascade. So much to do, but also a wonderful place to relax and spend great times with great friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review