reviews for: listing #97188 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Another Day in Paradise - House on Beach sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $420 - $550 /nt
    $2,800 - $3,800 /wk
    $6,500 - $12,500 /mth

sort by:

Spectacular Ocean View

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We love this house! We spent 10 days in March and just booked again for four weeks next year. The house takes full advantage of the ocean view and is very comfortable with lots of space. Good dog yard, very quiet, peaceful beach. St Augustine is 10 miles south, Ponte Vedra is 10 miles north. Lots to do but our favorite activity was watching the moon rise as the sun set sitting on the blue and white Adirondack chairs on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to having you back in 2015!

The views really are something special that amaze day after day. Really glad you enjoyed the Adirondack chairs on the beach. They are a recent addition and it is so relaxing to sit there and enjoy the sand, the sub and the ocean waves.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Five star quality, with incredible ocean views

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This gorgeous house is right on the beach which we enjoyed every day of our stay. We spent even more time on the huge deck or in the house enjoying the view. What a great break.

The house is very well kept; much better than other rentals we have done in the area. It had everything we needed for our stay; linens, towels, a kitchen with everything we needed (even a blender and an espresso machine!), and beach toys in the shed.

The master bedroom was a luxurious suite king bed with a huge bathroom including a whirlpool tub and a beautiful black tiles shower. The other rooms were all large, each with their own name and theme (seashell, coral etc.).

We took advantage of the many restaurants in St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra (would recommend Cap's on the Water which is close by).

We look forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Really glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try hard to keep the place in top condition...the location does the rest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Christmas

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Spacious, open concept home with wonderful great room overlooking the ocean; located on a single strip of beach located between a national marine reserve and the gorgeous Ponte Verda Beach.

We went kayaking in the marine reserve which was a great experience, visitied St. Augustine, the oldest city in the US) and had some wonderful family time on the beach. Christmas morning was very special waking up to the sounds of the crashing waves and an amazing view of the glorious sunrise.

I would highly recommend for large groups - families of any age, girls getaways, groups of friends - very versatile!

Can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Very glad you enjoyed. Cooler in the winter but still so much you can do including long walks/runs on the beach and enjoying charming St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another day in Paradise

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My family of 10 adults spent the week of Thanksgiving at Another Day in Paradise and I was very pleased with the accommodations. The views of the ocean from anywhere on the main floor are spectacular, and the setting of the house right across from the nature reserve was just so picturesque. The house was large enough to feel spacious and everyone could have their place to go when they needed alone time. The deck off the family room was wonderful to have and used frequently as the weather during late November didn't permit easy lounging on the beach . As mentioned by other reviewers there is a bedroom directly off the eating area which is hard to use for someone who is not willing to get up early or stay up late. Also, two out of the three bathrooms could only be accessed through a bedroom, so you might take that in consideration when figuring out accommodations. The downstairs bedrooms were all roomy, but shared a hallway bath that was small. The fenced back yard and access to that backyard by all bedrooms downstairs made it SO very convenient to bring a pet and that was so appreciated. Overall a great place to spend a week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Very glad you enjoyed. The ocean views and the deck are highlights for sure. The deck does give an opportunity to enjoy the ocean and sun with just one step from the house.

Nice to know it was so convenient for your dog, we really wanted to make the home easy for pet owners.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great space for our big group

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This is a fantastic house. My group consisted of couples with kids and singles, and everyone was happy with the layout.

The views are gorgeous and access to the beach was very easy. Nice, large bedrooms. One thing to note is that the second upstairs bedroom is right next to the dining room, so plan accordingly if you plan to put babies or kids in that room! There was even a gate stored in the laundry room closet you can put at the stairs to contain the babies.

Thanks for the great experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Very glad you enjoyed your stay. The pictures do a good job of showing the views, but there is still a 'wow' factor of arriving and having them all around you when you arrive.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful retreat!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This is a beautiful home right on the beach. The house was well kept, had almost everything we needed for our week stay, accommodated 9 adults and 2 kids easily. The sun porch is fantastic. Master bedroom is an oasis with luxurious king bed and bathroom with whirlpool tub. Kitchen is well stocked. Within minutes of amazing seafood restaurants and St. Augustine's historic city. Jacksonville Zoo and water park nearby for kids entertainment. Would absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Anita. We get a lot of large groups staying at the property (often including three generations) and aside from enjoying being right on the beach, what people seem to enjoy most consistently are the great views from throughout the house, and the big deck, where the group can gather and enjoy the outdoors and ocean without leaving the house at all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Beach view!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our extended family (5 adults, 3 kids) came for a group visit, including two small dogs. The owner was very nice when we first contacted him. We had a lovely week, and went to the beach every day. It was like having a private beach - very uncrowded. One thing to note - you access the beach on a foot path (a 2 minute walk) and not a boardwalk. There was a small storage shed with beach chairs, floats and boogie boards - perfect! If you are not on the beach, there is a deck off the kitchen where we spent a lot of time.

The view is outstanding, and the top floor bedrooms were wonderful. (The other bedrooms were nice too, but no view and had to share a bathroom, so they are not all equal, if that is important to your family.)

There are many other things to do in the area - nature reserve across the street, and St. Augustine is about 20 mins away. We took surfing lessons, visited the Guana Tolomatos education center, went to the Lightner Museum and also the winery. Our best dinner out was at Aunt Kate's - beautiful waterfront view.

Nice kitchen, full dining room, and for pet owners, the enclosed yard was a real bonus. The property management office was very responsive about any issues, and helpfully arranged for late check in at the office, but when we arrived at 5:10 they were luckily still there. I'd definitely recommend this for a group vacation, especially with pets.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, and wonderful that you got to enjoy some of the activities in the area. The Guana reserve is just across the street and offers wildlife watching, kayaking and much more.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just Amazing.

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Wonderful place to spend a few days (only wish we could have spent more). The best way to describe the home is, well, simply blissful! Gorgeous house, right on the beach, all the amenities you could hope for, Wi-Fi, cable, a/c, pet friendly, fresh ocean breezes, and very adequately priced for what you get. The name says it all, in fact, "paradise" doesn't do it justice. Bart, the owner really was very nice and he worked with my specific dates to get us in his beautiful home. For dogs, this place was just perfect. I have a German Shepherd, and he spent hours in the ocean and loved the lush grass in the backyard. I just graduated law school and will certainly tell all of my colleagues about this place. Most importantly, I would suggest that any person looking to stay in the area, especially with kids and pets, stay at the property. It was a wonderful experience and I am just ecstatic about my experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Really glad you, your family and your dog enjoyed your stay so much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Week in Paradise

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Took my daughter and 7 friends came for the weekend to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday! Set up of house lent itself to the perfect celebration. After they left, the hubs and dogs joined us; so pet friendly! They enjoyed the vacay as much as we did. Although there was cool weather (awakened to temperature of 36 degrees the morning of departure), the view was unbelievably constant. I felt I was whisked away to some tropical paradise. A feeling of calmness prevails when you see the turquoise water and hear the sound of the surf. There is nothing like the beaches of Florida. If only I lived in Ponte Vedra!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: 'Paradise' is a strong word, but we also feel transported whenever we visit. As you said there is something special about being able to see the ocean from all over the house, listen to the surf during the day and the evening, and of course being able to walk down to the sand and sea on the beach any time you please.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect for a Large Group (Reunion) with a Canine

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

We loved our stay at Another Day in Paradise. We were a group of 11 with a dog and there was lots of room for everyone. The bedrooms are huge as were the living room and dining room. The pictures of the house and property looked great and we were delighted to find that the place did not disappoint. Everything felt new and there were nice details that made it feel special.

The views are amazing. Some of us spent a lot of the time enjoying the house or sitting on the deck, but others spent much of their time on the beach, which we had to ourselves almost any time I was there (many times literally couldn't see anyone for miles in either direction). The beach is big, sandy and beautiful, perfect for running with the dog.

We'll definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very glad that you enjoyed. The beach is very quiet all year round - the only people who have access are those in the homes right on the water.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We loved our stay at Another Day in Paradise. Unexpectedly beautiful weather in November and we had beach all to ourselves.

It is clear that the owners have put a lot of effort into decorating the place and it really has a special feel just as the pictures implied but we were dubious as this was our first rental. Of course, the ocean views from all over the house would have make it special regardless.

The whole family enjoyed sitting on the big deck watching dolphins and pelicans when we weren't on the beach and our dog could run around the fenced-in backyard without us worrying.

We ate at Pusser's Grill and Aunt Kate's in Ponte Vedra and would recommend both restaurants.

We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed! Fall/spring are great times to visit, whether you enjoy having the beach to yourselves or sit on the deck and enjoy the sun and sea.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Another Day in Paradise was wonderful for our family vacation. There were 12 of us and plenty of room. The view from the den, kitchen, eating area and the porches are beautiful! We also loved the soft sand path through the dunes to the beach. We all loved it and would stay there again!!

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have set up the home so it can very comfortably accomodate 12 people. Guests staying often span three generations, with the location offering something for everyone.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Best kept secret

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Wonderful views in a fabulous location. We come from Palm Beach county to get away from the crowds and this house delivers. The beach is pristine and private. We usually stay further north near the Inn, but will definitely be back to this location. Very secluded, yet minutes to Fresh Market, restaurants & St. Augustine. The house has a great fenced in backyard for the dog and a wonderful second floor deck with endless ocean views. The bedrooms are very spacious.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks, very glad you're enjoying your stay.

We always had a hard time finding a vacation spot that would accomodate our dog, so great to hear that we deliver on making this spot a dog beach escape.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

We'll definitely be back

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

What a beautiful home. We were amazed at the views of the ocean from all over the house, and we loved the big deck where we could sit in the sun and watch the waves come in. We spent a lot of time on the beach, sitting in the beach chairs provided, and walking the beach and collecting shells at low tide. Amazing as it felt like we had the whole beach and ocean to ourselves. Very private area with large homes on the beach - on the other side is the state park so great views there as well, especially the sunset.

The house is big...every bedroom was quite large and the living room was huge. We ate most meals at home - the kitchen is very well equipped and there were great views of the ocean even when I was cooking. We went to St. Augustine a few times, beautiful town, great for walking, lots of great little restaurants. It was only a 15 minute drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nice to get our first review from our first guests and looking forward to hearing from others.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review