reviews for: listing #97204 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Shores Plantation
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $175 /nt
    $295 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

good vacation with kids

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Could have been cleaner and with more amenities. Trash can was smelly and very dirty. Floors were very sandy when we got there but we know that's hard to get out. Didn't like the fact we couldn't exchange towels. Since staying there a week I would have liked to clean but there wasn't anything to use. There was only a few brooms and they were very old and dirty. Overall we love Gulf Shores and we would come back, but we would try a different room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great beach, great hospitality

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our family had a great time....The facility was first rate...We hope to be back again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Glorious Getaway

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

Just left (sadly) this beautiful 7th floor condo on the end of the building closest to the beach, making for gorgeous views! I'd love to personally thank the rental agency for treating this renter like "family", so warm, kind and helpful! Thanks, as well, to the owner, who decorated with lovely tilework, modern lighting, decor, ceiling fans and fixtures, nice new TVs (but the best "show" is seen from the deck), comfy deck chairs, granite counters, very pretty modern bathrooms, everything in the kitchen one could possibly need, nice artwork, extra comforters, even 2 box fans for those who like "white noise" to sleep by! Since the pictures were posted, the dining area now has new lighting and artwork. The owner went that extra mile to make sure guests had all they could possibly need ~ loved that attention to detail!! I still rated it a 5, but the very firm master bed could use a more comfy mattress, and the top bunk in BR 2 is child-friendly only. There is a twin trundle under the full bottom bunk. But, we loved this condo and will be back for sure! The Plantation landscaping is gorgeous all year round and the amenities are fabulous! The Plantation is quiet and friendly for a more peaceful vacation! Thank you for 8 GLORIOUS days!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Great View...nice decor

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Had a great stay...lovely view..peaceful location. lots of room. Kitchen was well equiped. would stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

October vacation

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

My experience of property # 317726 was very positive. The listing description was very accurate regarding this location as well as the photos captured realistically all of the amenities that were available. The condo was very clean and well manintained. I also had the opportunity to experience the migration of the monarch butterflies as they travelled through this area on their way to South America. This was a very remarkable experience and one that added to the pleasure of my vacation.
I would most definitely recommend this property to friends and would return as soon as possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

T. ( Abbeville, La.)

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We had a wonderful relaxing time. The condo was great and the sunset was priceless. Going at this time of the year can not be beat. Koudo's to the owners!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

summer vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Great condo, clean, family friendly complex!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Beach fun

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. It is located very close to both pool and beach. We also enjoyed the cafe downstairs. They serve Starbucks, snacks for the kids, adult frozen drinks and pizza. My family and I are looking forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

The condo and the development exceeded our expectations. Our kids are already asking to return! Their favorite parts were the beach, the pools, and the local ferry. Our favorite part was relaxing on the balcony. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

vacation

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Very family oriented! We went with three small children, right on the beach. The kids loved all the different pools. Starbucks on the ground level! Will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

DA

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Room the very best, Golf just can't get any better, So many things to do, shopping tops, property just perfect, beach was beautiful and clean, water clear, SUN SET PRICELESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything was so nice and clean. The Condo has everything that you need to have a great time. We will be back time and time again. If you want to have the best vacation for golf, shopping, food, beach swimming or just to kick back and do nothing then this the place you need to come to.
See you soon

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Great Weekend Get Away

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

My wife and I had a very nice weekend in this unit at Plantation Dunes. We visited Fort Morgan historical site, had great antique shopping in Fairhope, and enjoyed an amazing beach. The unit has a great view of the sunset, was well appointed and very clean. It was also a great bargain, in a development with so many amenities. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words about the condo. I agree on the view -- it is breathtaking. We plan do even more upgrades to the unit soon so glad what we have done is well liked. The Gulf Coast is a great area to visit with its 32 miles of sugar white sands and great places like Fairhope that offer shopping and dining that are only about an hour away.

We have the Naval Aviation Museum (Blue Angels) in Pensacola, FL, the USS Alabama in Mobile and many activities such as the Zoo, Nature Parks, Bike Trails, Outlet Shopping, boating, sightseeing, etc. all within minutes of the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area.

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review