reviews for: listing #97226 - North Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Lampost~Irish Weekend SpEicAL!!! 3 nights $675
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Lampost
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $500 /nt
    $600 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Great home away from home!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Great place to stay!! The condo was clean and we felt right at home! It is close to the beach and boardwalk. My Grandchildren loved having the mini golf across the street. The pool was perfect!! The two parking places were great. We really enjoyed our stay there!! Would like to return there again soon. The owners were great too very easy to contact them!! Thanks again!! Ceal Woodstown NJ

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!!.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

What a great stay we had at the Lampost. This unit is VERY clean. Close to anything you need: boards, rides, food. Our family fit comfortably with 2 adults 2 children. Bunks were great. Owner was very easy to contact. The kids loved the pool available to all guests also. Would highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Hope you made lots of memories!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

Absolutely wonderful! The condo was beautiful with fabulous color choices and very comfortable furniture. We were a group of 3 adults and 2 kids, ages 6 and 10, and we had plenty of space. The location is perfect! The beach and boardwalk are steps from the door. There is putt putt and ice cream across the street and great pizza within easy walking distance. There is a heated salt water pool for the days when the weather isn't quite so perfect. And the laundry room on the first floor came in handy for all of our wet towels before heading home! We will definitely come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the amazing write up!!! We are glad you had a good time making wonderful memories!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Talk about the perfect place with the perfect location. Extremely clean with perfect decorations. I'm an early riser and love to enjoy my coffee and walk the boards so being this close is great.

I know I'm using the term "perfect" a lot but I really can't find another term that can be applied here.

Oh and I forgot to mention that the pool is also heated. :)

So if you are looking for the perfect place with the perfect location you don't have to look any further.

This is our new Wildwood spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you had a great..perfect time!!! Thank you for the wonderful write, please come again!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Location, location, location.....and clean!!!!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Location, location, location!!!! It is very clean and well maintain condo. This unit is decorated very nicely; the small touches makes you feel at home. The owners where very easy to communicate with before, during and after our stay. We looked at other units at the Lampost before we book this one. This is a 2 bedroom with LOTS of room. The bathroom is larger than the others we saw and very clean. We will be staying with you again!! Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful write up!!! We look forward to having you stay with us again this summer.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I spent a long weekend at this beautiful condo in the beginning of June. The location is wonderful....close to everything but not to close to be noisy. I enjoyed a relaxing weekend on the deck by the pool and walking the beach and boardwalk. This is a great place to stay!!

Owners response: So glad you had a nice time!!! Hope you can come again.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

My family stayed Memorial Day weekend and had a great stay. Very welcoming, clean , family friendly, and close to everything. The pool was a great change from the beach. The beach and boardwalk are right there! Mini golf and an ice cream parlor across the street. 2 parking spots are a great feature,would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay close to everything, we really enjoyed our stay.Thanks for having such a nice place! Look forward to staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very nice write up!!! It is so nice to hear that you had a good time. We truely want you to love our place as much as we do. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Nice found....

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

What an outstanding unit 207 is. We loved it!!! So close to everything, we did not use our car all week. Very clean and well maintain. WE will be staying there again. GREAT rate we got pre-season. Thank you for sharing your condo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you glad you like it. Come again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

North Wildwood Gem!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

My sister and I spent a pre-season week in North Wildwood. We had a wonderful time! The condo we stayed in was right next to the boardwalk and the beach. The condo was clean and well maintained. We cooked a few meals using the kitchen amenities. There is also plenty of restaurants in the area, casual to fine dining. There is an outside deck that overlooks the pool. We hung out on the deck when the beach got a little too windy. The pool was just being opened when we were there but by the time we left it was open and sparkling! The kids were having a great time swimming and play in the pool. There is also an outside shower which was great to get the sand off before going inside. We also used the washers and dryers on the grounds to wash up our linens before we went home. I highly recommend this condo for a family vacation or some adults looking for a get-away!! Enjoy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

North Wildwood Gem!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

My sister an I spent a pre-season week in North Wildwood. We had a wonderful time! The condo we stayed in was right next to the boardwalk and the beach. The condo was clean and well maintained. We cooked a few meals using the kitchen amenities. There is also plenty of restaurants in the area, casual to fine dining. There is an outside deck that overlooks the pool. We hung out on the deck when the beach got a little too windy. The pool was just being opened when we were there but by the time we left it was open and sparkling! The kids were having a great time swimming and play in the pool. There is also an outside shower which was great to get the sand off before going inside. We also used the washers and dryers on the grounds to wash up our linens before we went home. I highly recommend this condo for a family vacation or some adults looking for a get-away!! Enjoy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much....we are so happy you had a good time. Hope to see you again!!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review