reviews for: listing #97228 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Gorgeous 4 Bedroom salt water Pool in Villa Sol
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villa Sol
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $175 /nt
    $840 - $1,225 /wk
    $2,350 - $2,750 /mth

sort by:

Family Disney Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

My kids and I stayed at this lovely home for 2 weeks. Great place to stay. Very comfortable and convenient from any disney area you wanted to go. Neighborhood was quiet and secure. I will rent from them again in the future. Owners were very helpful with all my questions that I had. Made me feel very comfortable renting from him. I couldn't have asked for anything more. We all loved our stay here as well as swimming in the pool. Thanks again for a wonderful home to stay in. Looking forward to our next time there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

My husband and I rented this home with our 2 young daughters in May for our family Disney vacation. We were absolutely thrilled with the home upon arrival. The house is very spacious and was extremely clean and inviting. The beds in this home are VERY comfortable and each room had it's own flat screen T.V. which the kids loved. We spent a lot of time by the beautiful salt water pool which is nicely screened in and very well cared for.
While there, we went to Magic Kingdom, Universal & Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park which were all a very short drive from this home ...15-20 minutes.
We will definitely rent this home again when we return to Disney! I would highly recommend this to any family.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

My kids and I stayed at this lovely home for 2 weeks. Great place to stay. Very comfortable and convenient from any disney area you wanted to go. Neighborhood was quiet and secure. I will rent from John and his wife again in the future. John was very helpful with all my questions that I had. Made me feel very comfortable renting from him. I couldn't have asked for anything more. We all loved our stay here as well as swimming in the pool. Thanks again for a wonderful home to stay in. Looking forward to our next time there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOnderful Home

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

This house is in a gated community so we felt safe. The house has everything anyone would need and more. Nice kitchen, washer and dryer, very comfortable bed. Shopping and restaurants close by. If you are flying in, it is close to the airport. It is about a 30 minute drive to Disney but that was not an issue at all. This is a great house I would recommend for anyone. We are kind of picky about where we stay and this really fit the bill for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

We just returned from our very first trip to the Orlando area, and we are thrilled with our choice of accomodation. Da Costa Vacation home was the perfect place for us to stay. The home is so clean, spacious and very tastefully decorated. The home is located in a beautiful, peaceful gated community with large pool, hot tub, tennis courts and park within walking distance. The homes location allowed for us to enjoy breakfast and dinner in the lovely screened in lanai while spending our days touring to serveral nearby locations; disney, cocoa beach, mini golf, and shopping. Thank you John and Margaret for the wonderful stay, we can't wait to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

First time renting a home but when every I get back near this Home I will Stay there if it's open. We had some much fun with while there. I cooked breaskfast for 6 people each morning, that was my meal. This home has it all and was so very clean. My friends that had other homes in the area just could not get over how nice it was. We are planing another trip and will stay here. The family we rented were so very nice to us all through the process. Lets hope that we get Back Soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great accommodation in a quiet and convenient location!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Our family stayed at this vacation home for 10 nights in April 2013.

We arranged our rental directly with the owners, John and Margaret. Our contact with them was always friendly yet professional.

The outside of the home is exactly as seen in the photo - it is located in a very nice, quiet neighborhood with impeccable groundskeeping. The interior of the home is tastefully decorated and very spacious - the pictures on this site are deceiving as the home actually feels larger in person than it appears in these photos. Everything was very clean and organized upon our arrival which was very welcoming.

Restaurants and grocery stores are close to the neighbourhood. Disney World theme parks aren't far either, about 20-25 min. drive. We felt very comfortable in the home as it has all of the amenities you can think of. Our favourite feature of the home was having our own private pool and patio area to rest in between our busy theme park packed schedule.

Overall, it was a great experience and our whole family loved it. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

My family and I were lucky enough to spend the holiday season at this property, and we are already looking forward to our return visit. From the get go this vacation was hassle free planning and coordinating the rental with these home owners made trip that much better. They made everything very simple, and were always quick to respond on any further inquiries we had. They ensure we had proper direction and helped in setting us up with information on the local area.



The Property is a gorgeous stucco Bungalow, (wish it was my home) located in a gated community. The home was perfect to accommodate my family and could have fit a few more families. The living space is perfect with the Massive master Bedroom and en-suite located in the front of the house. The en-suite was gorgeous and the Master bedroom even had its own flat screen television. The front of the house also accommodates the dining room in a nice big open space.



The kitchen oversees the living space with another big flat screen TV, which is perfect for cooking or having a meal while our children played, or watched T.V. The kitchen also has table and a big breakfast island. This living space also has sliding doors out to the pool. The pool was perfect and was also great for late night swimming. The pool deck is covered so no pesky insects can make their way into the area which we loved. The pool deck also has lawn chairs, and a table with chairs for entertaining which we surely took advantage of with the kids asleep. 3 more bedrooms are located off to the other side of the living space also with more flat screen televisions.



What I also loved about staying at this property was the location. The gated community has tennis courts and a gym and a play area for kids. Also one road and you're right in the heart of everything. Once you exit the community which is literally 1 turn and a stop sign, you are on the road to Shopping, Dining, Malls, and the Centre of Walt Disney World. No need for a GPS while staying here, which we found to be very convenient as driving in a new city always is a challenge. The Home is also very near to Universal Studios which was also a great time for the family. One day we even took a day trip to the beach, Cocoa Beach I believe it was and had a wonderful day in that beautiful beach town.



This home is perfect for comfortable living, in a quiet area, and being so close to all the attractions Orlando has to offer. We are recommending it to our family and friends,

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful, clean home

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple stayed in this home in January to attend the Mecum Auto show nearby. We didn't have the opportunity to use a lot of the amenities available, but were so thankful to have a beautiful, clean home to sleep in at night, just like the pictures. I was in contact a lot with the owner and all information provided was exactly as needed. So much better than a hotel. Would definitely stay there again if we return to the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My friends and I stayed in this property during our 6 night trip to Orlando in June 2012. This home provided the perfect stay for our girls trip. The description of the home was perfect and the pictures are exact to the home. The beds were comfortable and the home is tastefully decorated. We spent hours on patio by the pool. The owners were great to work with - this is first time I have rented a home while on vacation and they made it so easy. We all left the vacation knowing that if we vacation in the area again, we will definitely stay at this same home - thank you for the great experience and opening your home to us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable "home" for a great price

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This was our first time renting a house and we made a great choice:

1. The owners were in contact with us from the time we inquired about the property until after we left. They answered all our questions quickly and provided clear instructions to us before our arrival.

2. The house was very much like a home and had room for our family of 6 to spread out and relax for the week. The furnishings are updated, the beds are all very comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and appliances (e.g. coffee maker). The floor plan was very open.

3. The televisions are great quality.

4. Pool was very clean and fun.

5. Home is in a quiet area, however very close to shopping and restaurants. We traveled to Universal Studios in about 20 minutes.

6. Washer and Dryer were of great quality.

Would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome vacation home... Highly recommend!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home.... Very clean, tidy, and a very quiet area.
The owners were an absolute pleasure to deal with...we had an awesome time...
Will definetly be looking into this home again on our next trip to Florida....

Home was great... Owners were great! Really happy with everything!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our stay was amazing

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Overall this was a beautiful well kept place for my family and I. When we were leaving we wished that we were staying one more week. It was well kept, safe and pleasant neighbourhood and close to all amenities. We couldn't ask for anything more. I would recommend this home to anyone. Not to mention the owners a wonderful. I give this home 2 thumbs up :)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

The pictures on the website do not do this home justice. We all felt "at home". It was cozy and clean. The beds and the linens were so comfy. There were plenty of towels and hangers. The heated pool was a huge hit! Great central location to all we did. Thank you for providing an enjoyable stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March Break

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

When you first walk into the house you are greeted with a beautifully set dining table, and living room suite. You enter in further and there is a lovely, clean and bright kitchen with a table and pull up chairs to the large counter. The kitchen opens up to the Great room where comfy couches and chairs await you after a long day of site seeing. The great room opens up onto the pool, which is kept at a good temperature to swim in. The lounging chairs just invite you to sit down. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated with luxurious linens and furnishings. The master bedroom also opens up onto the pool area. It has its own washroom with a large soaker tub, beautiful shower, and two seperate sinks.
Around the corner from the house is a Walgreen's and a short drive up the street are restaurants, a grocery store, and a huge Walmart. Its very close to Sea World, Disney World, Shopping, and Universal Studios.
I would highly recommend this house to anyone. We are definitely going back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The open layout of the house is very spacious with 2200 square feet. We just purchased new furniture and decor to give the home a fresh, modern look. We also like the nice, easy drive to the theme parks. We are located just off of Osceola Parkway East, a road that leads directly into Disney. We look forward to having you and your family staying with us again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying in this home. It looks exactly as the pictures show, very clean and updated. If you are looking for a great place to stay, then this is the home for you. We would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of the house. Our home is thoroughly cleaned prior to guest arrival. Photos of the vacation home are up to date. The linens and furniture are new and modern and the kitchen is fully equipped. We look forward to hearing from you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Richard Family

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

Our stay was excellent! Grocery stores are 1-2 miles away. 4 miles from the turnpike which can bring you to all major attractions. 15 minutes maximum for any attractions, shopping, fine restaurants, Disney etc...Very clean, well manicured, quiet neighborhood. Very friendly neighbors to talk to. The house had everything we needed. Very spacious for 4 adults and children. Kids loved the pool. Nice patio to sit and relax and sunbath. Would recommend it to anyone and plan on returning ourselves next year

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The location, beauty and the friendly,peaceful neighbourhood of Villa Sol are all things we too love about our vacation home. It is close to restaurants, shopping, groceries and a Wal-Mart Super Centre. Walgreens is within walking distance. The community is beautifully manicured and landscaped. The road that leads to the club house is lined with 100 year old oak trees. At the club house you can take in the scenery while having a tennis match, swimming in the community pool or watching the kids having fun on the playground. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My wife and 4 children stayed at this house over spring break and we were very glad we chose this house. We had never rented a house before and I don't think we will ever vacation any other way now. The house is very modern and clean with a nice open floorplan and a huge master bathroom. There is a seperate full bathroom for the kids with an entrance to the pool from that bathroom. The house is 30 minutes or less from Sea World and Universal. We paid for the pool to be heated for the week which made the pool a little warm during the heat of the day but very nice once the sun went down (you also can't beat a saltwater pool like this one). The owners were very easy to deal with and payment was easy for us through paypal. Next time we vacation in Orlando we will definitely try to stay at this house again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first vacation home experience. As property owners, we manage the bookings ourselves, making ourselves readily available to answer inquiries and bookings promptly. We provide many payment options and accept credit cards through Paypal, a safe and easy option. Pool heat is recommended for the months of October to April. The large salt water pool can provide a refreshing daytime swim and a comfortable, relaxing after dinner dip in the water. We look forward to hearing from you soon and booking your next Florida vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation home

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay in this home. My family and I really enjoyed staying here. It was very clean and comfortable. If we get the opportunity to go to Florida again, we would definitely stay in this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review