reviews for: listing #97408 - Austin, Texas House rental

5 bedroom Central Austin retreat blocks from Downtown!!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown East
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $649 /nt
    $2,000 - $3,500 /wk
    $8,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for small-medium sized groups

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

This place is perfect for small-medium sized groups. Plenty of bed, living room & outdoor space & its a short walk or cab ride from all the best spots in Austin. Michael took care of everything our group of 6 needed & we would come back & stay here in a heartbeat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place !

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

This place is awesome. Close to town. Great yard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time! Mike is cool and the house was great

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Mike owns a couple local bars and knows other owners. He can get you reservations and it seems like everyone knows him! The house was right for the weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Vacation

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Great overall experience. Listing description was accurate. The place was stocked with all the necessary amenities, and the property was well-maintained. Location was only a cheap cab ride from the good bars/restaurants in downtown Austin. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Austin Awesome

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Beautiful house, well furnished, great condition. No issues whatsoever. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Austin Affordable Abode

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Great location and property! This is a solid choice for a weekend trip to Austin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for big groups!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Perfect for big groups visiting Austin. Near several great neighborhoods, sleeps big groups comfortably, and has a good outdoor area for bbqs or just hanging out outside. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic all around.

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Beautiful. Lots of room. Huge back yard with a deck. The shower heads are awesome. Three different places to buy pinatas within walking distance.

Seriously this house was terrific and great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dope-tastic!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

Clean nice house. Perfect for what we were looking for. Short cab to 6th and Rainey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Austin!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

This house was awesome. Plenty of beds and plenty of living space. Great backyard space for hanging out and within walking distance of everywhere in Austin. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

The owner was very accommodating with arrival and departure times. And the house was extremely clean, sheets on the beds, clean towels to use.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Wonderful house, great location. Has a great deck, plenty of space, clean and well stocked with bedding, etc. Michael was very helpful and knows Austin well. Five stars

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house for groups!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The house was perfect. We had a group of 8 for a bachelor party and the house had more than enough room for everybody. Michael, the owner, was really cool in helping us set up the weekend, seeing as none of us were from Austin. Had a great time and would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Austin.

The house was very clean when we arrived, had BBQ accommodations in the back and its location close to downtown was key when we couldn't fit everyone in the cab on the way back from our first night of drinking. Everything listed on the website was exactly like it was when we arrived. There is not much more to say, other than if your looking to stay in Austin this place is perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend Everyone to stay here!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This was a really great house to stay in for anyone who's got a group of people needing a place close to downtown! It was great for a weekend getaway with the girls. Mike was really helpful in anything that we needed and was prepared for the questions that I had for him. I will definitely be using this house again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME HOUSE!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Had a bachelorette party for a friend here- it was about 10 girls and the house fit us perfectly. It was clean, fully stocked with towels, shampoos, conditioners, dishes, and everything else we'd need to have an amazing weekend in Austin. Parking is a bit of a challenge with lots of cars, but there is a gated space in the back for about 4 cars to fit comfortably. The house itself had 5 rooms- 3 rooms with queen beds, 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds, Master with a king bed, 2 living areas with comfy couches and 2 full bathrooms- plenty of space to accommodate. One thing I heard through the weekend is there are not enough mirrors but, with 10 girls, you need more than 2 mirrors :) It could use a full length in there somewhere. There's also a grill out with a deck in the back and picnic tables in the front. It may look small on the outside, but it has plenty of space inside! Overall, I would definitely recommend this house to a friend for parties large or small.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very close to town. Perfect location

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Perfect for a party spot!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Sweeet

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Great pad. Close to everything. The owner came by and even brought us some tequila... Coming back for sure...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House.

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We were in town with a small group for some business. The house was perfect for our crew. The owner couldn't have been more accommodating. I would totally recommend this house and will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome weekend!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We went for a bachelor’s party, and were 10 guys that occupied the house. This house is absolutely perfect for big groups, especially if you want to be close to all the action. Barton springs was only 5 a minute drive away and the same for west 6th. We were even able to take the bike carts back from downtown to the house. Michael truly cared to make our stay as good as possible. He offered many suggestions to make our weekend as good as possible.

I would recommend this place for any big group!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Perfect place for a vacation with a bunch of your friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

I rented this house with a group of several other guys in their late twenties. The house was clean, accommodating, and in an awesome location. There were plenty of beds and couches for people to sleep on, and there were several areas in and around the house to hang out and relax. The private back yard was a particularly great feature that we really enjoyed.

In terms of the location, we found it generally took 10-15 minutes to get to 6th street by walking, depending on the timing of the lights. We had a rental car, but it ended up in the driveway more often than not as the walk was so easy.

The owner Michael was very accommodating and offered us suggestions in terms of where to go to have fun, which we thought was a very nice gesture. He was very professional and I would definitely not hesitate to rent from him again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Had an awesome long weekend in Austin with a group of 8 friends, and this house was perfect. The rental was clean, comfortable, and great for a group our size. We especially loved the back patio and backyard, which was nice for both for games and relaxing!! I would definitely recommend this rental - great quality and value.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Place! Don't Miss Out!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This is such an amazing place to stay in Austin! The owner was awesome and so accomodating. The location is so close to everything that is Austin and the property is so comfortable and homey. I have stayed at many places in Austin and don't think that you will find a better place for a large group at such a reasonable price! Thank you Michael for making our stay in ATX so enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing group rental

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

I can not say enough about this property or the owner Michael. The house is beautiful, an awesome secluded backyard, and in walking distance from everything you would want to do or see in Austin. The five bedrooms are very comfortable and a great common living space with kitchen etc. Michael really went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect, and was so quick to get back to me with questions or suggestions I asked for. The price is so reasonable considering you get five bedrooms and ample living space. I would return and hope to rent this again if I've back in Austin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect house for a group!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

I can not say enough about this property or the owner Michael. The house is beautiful, an awesome secluded backyard, and in walking distance from everything you would want to do or see in Austin. The five bedrooms are very comfortable and a great common living space with kitchen etc. Michael really went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect, and was so quick to get back to me with questions or suggestions I asked for. The price is so reasonable considering you get five bedrooms and ample living space. I would return and hope to rent this again if I've back in Austin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Awesome!! It was great hosting your group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This house was amazing. The location was superb, as we were walking distance to downtown and Rainey Street (where lots of the nightlife is). The interior was nice as it had a new finish out, and the landlord was cool and responsive. He gave us a tour of the house and asked if we needed anything, we could one think of one item - an auxiliary cord for the stereo. He brought us one within the hour.

The house was also a great spot to hang out. We had a group of 12 people who were in and out all weekend. We had a great time in the backyard, which had a solid deck and multiple grills.

Overall a great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have had more fun

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

What a fun house! We had a great time with plenty of room. It is a $6 cab ride from just about any party place you would want to go. Check out Bar 96 if you stay here. Also a special thank to the landlord. Could not have been more cool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome weekend pad

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This place is a fantastic place for a group of friends to go for a good Austin weekend. We were here for a bachelor party and it has all the amenities you need - benches and tables outside, a large gas grill, plenty of bed space (more than we expected), and the owner Michael is a very friendly guy. We needed a couple extra towels and he brought over a ton more in less than 30 minutes. He also had some great recommendations of places to go out in Austin. Could not have been easier to coordinate. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended alternative to a hotel

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Several friends and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was fantastic. The house was clean and is well within walking distance to downtown and the bars on Rainey or Sixth Streets. The house is perfect for larger groups as it has a number of bedrooms and bathrooms, a large living room, kitchen, dining room, and a great back deck along with a fire pit. We rented one car but there is plenty of room to park several cars and the back lot is secured by a gate. Overall, we had a great experience. The owner was incredibly accommodating, the house was clean and equipped with everything we needed, and I would definitely recommend staying here as it was a great alternative to a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place with flexible landlord

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Came here for a sort of reunion with a bunch of friends (all guys in our late 20s-early 30s). Place was exactly as advertised, plenty of space, convenient location, had a kick-ass sound system in the living room for watching movies on the night we were all too beat to go out. Had a great time barbecuing and using the fire pit out back as well. Landlord was very flexible when we extended our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

The House was in a great location, close to down town bars and restaurants. The house was clean and very spacious with an awesome TV! The owner was very helpful and always available to answer questions. I would recommend this house to anyway staying with a family or group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House & Incredible Location

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

For my batchelor party weekend I spent literally dozens of hours searching for the right place for my friends and I to stay at while in Austin. I looked at booking several rooms at a hotel downtown, renting a house on Lake Travis, as well as several VRBO properties close to downtown. This was the property I selected and hands down it was absolutely the right choice. From the pictures you may not tell but the house is quite large and fit our group of ten with no problems. The back porch comes equipped with two grills and a fire pit, and there is also the option to chill in the front of the house as well. The rooms were all very liveable; great beds, open closets to use, new furniture and overall the house was very clean. There are also plenty of TVs with a TiVO for watching sports, etc. From a location standpoint, it does not get much better: we could walk to Rainey Street and 6th Street in 10 minutes, but just far enough away that it was quite at night to sleep. The house has a back lot with a gate so we did not have to street park. There are many other great features but the last thing to mention is how friendly and responsive the owners Mike and Ryan are. Unlike many of the properties I have stayed at in Austin in the past, these guys call you right back and make themselves available for any questions. Overall my weekend trip with my best mates was amazing and a lot of it had to do with just how great the house was set-up for the plans we had. If you plan to come to Austin, book this place early before it gets taken, I expect it will go sooner as more and more positive reviews are posted.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Austin Vacation

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

House was perfect for the weekend! Owner couldnt have been a better guy and was really helpful. 8 guys went down for the UT game and a little partying, house was walking distance from everything and couldnt have been more convienent. House was really clean and had more than enough room for all of us. Highly recommended

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dependable and knowledgeable host

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We stayed at this house for a week. When we arrived Michael was expecting us and gave us the tour and the keys. The house was impeccably clean and stocked with fresh clean towels and even some fresh food in the fridge! He seemed very knowledgeable about the city and gave us great tips. On the 2nd day, the air conditioning broke and Michael came over in under 10 minutes and fixed it right away. Excellent service, better than a fancy hotel. We will definitely consider staying at his house again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Austin Weekend

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

I recently stayed at this property with a bunch of friends and the place was perfect. The inside was very nicely decorated and clean. Our group was large with 10 people and everyone had a place to sleep comfortably. The location is very close to the downtown nightlife spots and was an easy walk. The back yard deck and grill worked out great for our group to enjoy the nice Texas weather. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking to host a large group as this has all of the necessities to host a large group. This is a must place to stay if you are visiting Austin and want to have a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST Location for an Austin Getaway Weekend!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Our stay at this house was outstanding! Such a great way to spend the weekend. The amenities were excellent and the front porch pinic table seating area was our most used feature. Only about a mile walk to the heart of Austin night life was very convenient. I would absolutely reccommend this location to anyone who wanted to enjoy a flexible stay in Austin without having to be in a hotel or far from the downtown area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place Will Definitly Be Staying Here Again!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This was a great house in the heart of Austin. We had a large group and there was more than enough room for everybody. Very clean and well maintained! I would highly recommend this house to anybody looking for a place to stay in Austin!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house at a great price!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We rented this house for a bachelor party, and it was great! We had no trouble getting to 6th street either by walking or by a short less than $10 cab ride. It also had plenty of room for everyone, and was very nice and clean. The owner was great, and helped us out in every way he could. I would recommend this to anyone who has a large group that needs to stay close to downtown Austin and 6th street.You can't beat it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

I had a great time staying at this house. House was clean and in great shape. The owner was very friendly. I would recommend this house for anyone staying in Austin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house for visit to Austin!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Great house! Very clean with lots of room! Very close to 6th street and downtown! Definitely rent this house, you'll be very pleased!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay for a Bachelor Party!

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Me and 12 of my friends stayed here for 3 nights, and we had an awesome time. The location was great, and the house was in perfect shape. We had more than enough room. There are plenty of places to walk to or take a short cab ride to. We really appreciate how well taken care of we were. We felt really welcome, and had an awesome bachelor party!

Thanks Ryan and Mike!

Clark

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Whenever I arrived, Michael was present and greeted me(I was a few hours early and he was finishing up some yardwork.) The house was in great condition, and I was given a house tour. He gave me a few local places to visit(I was the first to arrive for a bachelor party) and even gave us the name of a GM at a Bar on 6th St. I'd recommend this house for anyone looking to have a good weekend with a larger group of people(5 bedrooms with plenty of space.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay, great location!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The house is very well taken care of and was exactly as described on the website. It was a very clean and comfortable stay for 9 people, and it could have handled more. The front yard and back porch were cool hangout places because of all of the tables and chairs. The owners were very accommodating and helped our group out with any questions we had about entertainment in the city. Great place for a large group because it is a cool house and it is in a great location. I would definitely stay here again in the future. The keyless keypad entry was definitely a perk for such a large group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review