reviews for: listing #97409 - Austin, Texas House rental

Cozy rustic, blocks from Downtown Austin, minutes to Zilker!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clarksville
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,300 - $10,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

We first showed up on Thursday and we had a blast as soon as we walked in. We were drawn towards the house because of all of the cool trinkets, chickens, firepit among other things. Michael was a great host. We had called him on Saturday to see if we could have some friends over for a fire and he obliged. He even came over to hang out for a while. We also had asked him to pick us up in his party bus downtown. He then took us around to see all the mansion on the river and was a great tour guide.

We ate chicken and duck eggs every morning. How could it get any better? There is a coop on site with a wonderful garden and a chicken run.

If we come back to Austin we would definitely rent this place again.

Thank you Michael for all of your help.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cool place with a lot of character

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Great place to stay for a weekend in Austin with buddies. Back patio with tv and PA setup is awesome, record collection is great and there's plenty of refrigeration for beer and all the free eggs and condiments you could ever want!

The owner of the place, "Stix" is a first class host and went out of his way to make us feel welcome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT LOCATION

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

This house is well-stocked and ideally situated. No more than a $15 cab ride to anything worth doing, the house served as a perfect home base for our bachelor weekend. Mike was super hospitable and accessible throughout the stay.

The property was clean, advertised accordingly, and I would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good time

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Micheal sure does know how to treat his guest. He leaves you full access to the house. His home is only a 15 dollar cab ride to 6th street. He can get you a hook up to some good places in town with no worries it was a great place to spend my bachelor party I would recommend someone else do it as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coolest stay in Austin, very Portland & fresh egg!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The house was great! We cooked our own meals even gathered eggs each morning, enjoyed the record collection and admired the garden. Even got a ride on the "Party Bus" parked in the front yard down to the "Third Base Sports Bar". Owner was great and very accommodating, Highly recommend a stay...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Deep in the heart of Texas

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Wow. What a great and convenient place to stay. We really enjoyed how cozy and quirky it was. The yard was a plus and having ducks and chickens made for great eggs in the morning. The location of the house is conveniently located for quick trip into the city. We would happily stay here again. The owner even gave us a ride in his party bus for free!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfectly Austin!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations and with Michael's hospitality! The house was perfect for our family's Austin getaway! From the comfortable and eclectic living room complete with turntable, great album collection, flat screen tv and pet duck and chicken viewing to the fantastic back yard with fresh herbs and veggies at your fingertips as well as fire pit....we will definitely be back! Michael was a fantastic resource for all things Austin and the location was minutes from everything we needed. A+++

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SOOOO RELAXING!!!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

The best! Clean, welcoming and comfortable! Our host couldn't have been more accommodating. Fresh eggs EVERY morning for breakfast, very Austin like, plenty of room and nothing not there that was needed.

Would stay here again for sure. Thanks Michael and Louis for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Clucksville Coop

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We had a great stay at Michael's place! Each day was an adventure. It's in a sweet neighborhood with great places to eat, and easy to get to most places in Austin. Even when we just stayed home, we were able to cook, set up our own version of disc golf, or hang out by the fire. Michael's hospitality was beyond expectations, and he knows some of the finest folks in Austin. My family felt very comfortable there. The kids loved the bus (not pictured). The neighborhood is safe; the property is clean and comfortable. I have recommended it to friends already.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun Girl Time in Austin!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here! It was a very different and unique experience. It was exactly what we needed for the weekend. The owner (Michael) rocked and was very accommodating! We will definitely stay here again. We enjoyed jamming to some of the oldies from his record collection and the urban farm was super cool - Good Times...We had a blast!

Cheers,

T.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

College Football Weekend ....

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Made the trip to Austin for the weekend to meet with friends and enjoy a UT game. The house was comfortable and provided the perfect atmosphere for the weekend. Getting over to the stadium was a quick (less than 5 min) cab down Enfield Rd with no traffic right over to our tailgate spot. We actually came back to the house early both nights to hang out there instead of hanging around the bars all night. The back porch was great for hanging with friends watching more College Football and MLB playoffs. Refrigerator, TV, comfortable chairs. The place provided great camaraderie and made for the perfect weekend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Feels like home!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Very close to Zilker and downtown. Easy access to highways. Very homey!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this place. Very relaxed and quite. Super convenient location in the center of everything. Loved the fact that Barton Springs / Zilker Park / Deep Eddy pool are withing easy biking distance. Would definitely recommend to friends and family who are visiting Austin.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend with the Girls

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We loved this house and defiantly enjoyed our stay! Very spacious house, especially the kitchen, it plenty of room for the 3 of us. The chickens in the back were an unusual plus. There are not many chickens where we come from, so it was super fun to see them in the backyard. The house was so close to everything we wanted to do during our stay - it's right in the heart of downtown! The owners were so very nice and helpful; they answered any of our questions and made us feel welcome! We absolutely recommend this house to visitors of all ages!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review