reviews for: listing #97499 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Paradise by the Bay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $450 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Mission Beach House

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I cannot say enough about this house compared to the other places I have stayed in Mission Beach. This unit has been fully remodeled recently and no detail has gone unnoticed. The inside is immaculate and has every amenity that you would want. We didn't have to pack nearly as many things as we have before. The location is perfect for both bay and ocean plus it is very close to the local taco, pizza and market shops. The owner was very helpful and informative and made the trip very easy. It is the perfect place to share with another family and has plenty of room to spread out. Our kids all rated it as "the best beach house ever". We'll be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay for two familys

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

This was our first time doing a family vacation at the beach. My kids are four and six and we absoulutely loved the location. A two minute walk to the beach, short drive to Sea World, walking distance of Belmont park. Loved it!! The house was perfect for us and another family. We are definitely going to look at renting this house again next year and making it an annual vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mission Bay Paradise

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Fabulous time on Mission Bay. This lovely, homey cottage was perfect for us.
Highlights:
--the location half way between the ocean and the bay, right on a bike/walking path--14 miles around the bay! quiet neighborly feel along with friendly neighbors!
--fully equiped kitchen, very comfortable bed, nice patio with grill,off-street parking, cable, wifi
--very clean, aesthetically appealing interior and exterior, great colors, really felt like home
--the owners are lovely people who have thought of everything
--public transportation is nearby. We only used our car once very 10 days!
--reasonable price for the area

We will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Paradise by the Bay" is perfect description

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Great location. A stone's throw from either the quiet bay or the fun filled ocean. Both are great beaches. Its also close enough to the boardwalk for easy access, but far enough back to maintain privacy. It was also a convenient and cheap cab ride from the airport. The owners decorated the house so that it feels like you're staying at a friends house, not a rental. My wife and I cant wait to get back soon. We give it our highest recommendation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect holiday home!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Mission Beach is a stunning part of the West Coast and this house is the perfect place to stay to explore and enjoy all the area has to offer. The rooms are spacious, the decor is modern and every mod-con you can imagine is provided for. Location is not directly on the beachfront, but a 1min walk between the busy beach and the quiet bay - so something for everyone!
Owners thoughtfully provide a lot of extra touches that I haven't had at previous places I've rented - simple things from sugar, cooking oil and paper towels in the kitchen through to washing tablets, toilet paper and tissues. All the little things you normally have to buy yourself when you stay in a holiday rental.
The house isn't air conditioned, but every room has a silent and powerful celing fan so the house stays nice and cool.
I'd definately come and stay here again - we felt like we were truely at a home from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend this rental home!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

My husband and my inlaws LOVED this house. The bedding and linens were heavenly and the decor was great. It was more like staying at a friend's home than a standard vacation rental... Also, the location was fantastic. We split our days between the Bay (calm water for swimming with our 19 month old) and the Ocean (great wake for surfing and boogie boarding). Each night, we had a fantastic view of the Sea World fireworks show from across the Bay. All in all, it was a great weekend getaway in Mission Bay. We hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truely Paradise

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Paradise by the Bay was beautiful. It was well equiped and very comfortable. The bedding was sheer heaven! Quiet neighborhood. My boys loved the beach gear. I loved having a hose right out front to rinse them off before coming into the house. The Bay is a minute walk and it is very peaceful and quiet. I felt like we had our own private beach even though it was high season. We had a great view from the Bay as well every night of Sea World's firework show. The ocean side is 2-3 minute walk from the house if you want waves. It is more of the party side of Mission Bay. And much louder.

Just as an FYI, if you have young children, you will need your own gear (pack n play, high chair, etc and your own sand toys. Also there were some sand fleas biting at our toes in the water.

The only thing I didn't love was the parking. I have an 8 passenger SUV and it was a bear getting into the tiny carport, but that is just the nature of a beach town. I got the hang of it after a few days.

I would definatly recomend this beach house and hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best rental!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

I've been traveling to Mission Beach with my family for over ten years. I must admit that this is by far the nicest and most comfortable bay houses I've ever stayed at. The house was perfect for a large family and included all of the necessities for an ideal trip. I'd recommend this house to anyone looking for a comfortable house steps from the bay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best rental ever!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

I've stayed in Mission Beach with my family for over ten years. I must admit this is by far the nicest and most comfortable bay houses I've ever experienced. The house included all of the essentials needed to enjoy a wonderful vacation. The location was superb and the house was perfect. I'd recommend staying here to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

I have stayed on mission beach a couple of times and the houses have seemed old and worn. But NOT this one! This house was in brand new shape. Super clean and nice decor. The location was perfect. I had never been to the bayside before but I thought it was great! A little quiet and less crowded. But same little walk to the ocean side too! Perfect! The beds were all comfortable. Even the pull out! They had a the dishes and pots and pans that you need also!
I can't wait to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing San Diego Vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

We had the privilege of staying in this beautiful home, and were more than impressed when we saw it in person. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable for 3 adult couples, not to mention beautifully decorated. It had such a calm, peaceful beach house vibe. Plus, we were pleasantly suprised at how close it was to literally everything. There was a bike rental place about a block away, and we had a wonderful afternoon biking along the gorgeous beach. After our glorious few days by the beach, we didn't want to leave. We can't wait to return to San Diego to enjoy this beautiful house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mission Beach Paradise

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

This was not our first time renting a beach home in San Diego’s famous Mission Beach, but it was our best! This beach house was brand new, situated perfectly between the beach and the bay, and it was a pleasure to stay there because it had everything you would want in a beach rental. We love being in the heart of the action near Belmont Park because of the rides for our kids, the convenience of so many excellent restaurant choices, and of course the beach. Well, this was the perfect beach house to really enjoy the best that both Mission Beach and Pacific Beach had to offer.
Based on the location alone, we would’ve had a great time, but beyond that the house was well put together from the designer décor to the large master bedroom, which offered the grown-ups just the right amount of privacy. The appliances, furniture and décor blew us away. It was comfortable, homey and it epitomized the quintessential beach house. Everything we needed was there and although we had a car with us on our vacation, it wasn’t really necessary.
During the week, some days we went to the ocean and other days we went to the bay. The location really lent itself to walking, biking, and hanging out at the beach or getting on the rides at Belmont Park. We loved it so much and we can’t wait to return.
Robles Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT vacation and perfect place to stay

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying on Ensenada Ct. The house is CLEAN, beautifully decorated, comfortable, and big. The master bedroom where we slept was on the back side of the house and the kids were in the front 2 bedrooms so we never felt like we were on top of each other. It's a safe and quiet location, had it's own parking. We walked everywhere or rode bikes. All the resturants are nearby and there's a market, a couple of fun resturant bars, and a hole in the wall mexican resturant all within about 50 yards of the house. We never felt like we had to drive anywhere but when we did drive, we were really close to everything-Sea World, the Zoo, LaJolla, shopping. We also loved that we had beach towels, boogie board, skim board, and beach chairs provided plus a BBQ, plasma tv's (not that we spent much time watching TV) and games for the kids. Kids had a BLAST and we will definitely be back every year for our family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This home really is a PARADISE BY THE BAY

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

I have been staying in Mission Beach for past 18 years and this is by far the best rental ever. It is beautiful and spotless clean. All room are big and processional decorated.It is even better than pictures. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in( I'm going to buy one for home )The kitchen is better stocked than mine at home.You are walking distance to all beach activities, great restaurants and under 15 minutes driving distance to all San Diego major attractions.
this has been cared for like their home. I will back very soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review